Egencia Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Egencia President Ariane Gorin
Ariane Gorin
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has a healthy culture of work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, work from home, annual personal travel allowance, fitness allowance(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as it’s a great place to work(in 4 reviews)

  • "Internal politics and favoritism are big issues(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "New Canadian Sales employee - Great company & culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training program & Culture Motivating and supportive leadership Work hard and get rewarded Management willing to listen to needs to achieve success Start-up feel environment Recommend this as a great place to work

    Cons

    Part of brand new sales team in territory and no major cons as of now since have not been in role for that long

    Egencia2017-07-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience so far"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, people are super friendly and supportive. Lots of development for the company in terms of technology.

    Cons

    Professional growth and development for individuals is very inconsistent in departments. It’s a case of “if the face fits” this does need to be addressed as good talent can get demoralized.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2019-07-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unstable work environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meeting and Event in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Egencia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team, people were great to work with. New upper management, condescending, belittled your job and what you do

    Cons

    Too much turnover, going thru re-structuring,

    Egencia2018-03-30
  4. "Great company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology is wonderful, staff are great and very customer-centric

    Cons

    Micro-management was awful. Caused undue stress.

    Egencia2018-01-17
  5. "Work Hard, Play Hard, Get Rewarded"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Egencia full-time

    Pros

    great company culture, great benefits, great commission

    Cons

    ambitious metrics hard to meet sometimes

    Egencia2017-10-25
  6. "Business Development/Lead Generation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development/Lead Generation in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great support team -No expenses crimped -Great internal knowledge bank -Awesome team culture

    Cons

    -Sporadic requests to get to the office for highly important meetings.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2012-09-18
  7. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and nice place to work. Welcoming team ready to help each other.

    Cons

    Sometimes technical issues were impacting the working result

    Egencia2020-05-19
  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Travel Stipend and Fitness reimbursement - Maternity/Paternity Leave and adoption assistance - Lots of opportunity - Work/Life balance is supported - Great product - Organization is pretty flat. Our COO even works out on the floor with us. I truly love working here. On the account management side, I have been lucky to have some of the best managers I've ever had, who inspire you and help you grow towards your goals even if it's not in the same department. The product is great - although we did have some pains switching to our new platform when I started. The thing that sealed it for me was the return to customer centricity and how leadership truly listens to the customers and their employees. I actually genuinely like the people I work with - which is a first for me.

    Cons

    - pay in my area is slightly less than other companies in the area, but there are really great benefits. - Sometimes we can get randomized by the different initiatives leadership puts in place. They've acknowledged it and are working to reduce that and I've seen a slight improvement. - Some teams there is a bit of favoritism but mostly I see people being promoted who actually deserve it and want it.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2020-05-11
  9. "Great culture, great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are first rate! The culture that Rob Greyber has built over the years and now Ariane has continued is nothing short of world class. We all support each other and work to improve every day. I feel like my ideas are respected and contributions are well-received. Definitely feel like more of a team here than any job I've had in years

    Cons

    A few layers of mgmt/approvals prevent us from enacting ideas as quickly as I'd like, but it's often understandable. Our brand is too safe. Afraid to talk about the great things we're doing or make honest comparisons against competition - especially TripActions who is clearly inferior (and reps are pushy).

    Continue reading
    Egencia2020-05-11
  10. "Excellent environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Complete ownership of product design, ample opportunity to engage in research, testing, strategy in addition to design work. Amazing work/life balance.

    Cons

    Below-average pay, travel industry stagnant, few opportunities for experimentation, cutting edge design.

    Egencia2020-04-28
Found 169 reviews