Edward Jones Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones Managing Partner  Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
241 Ratings

Featured Divisions of Edward Jones

See all divisions
  1. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones
    Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Love Edward Jones!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Edward Jones Financial Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones gives you all that you need to be successful. Their training is off the charts amazing and their support is fabulous. I am not going to lie, it is hard work but, if you're willing to work hard and follow their training, you can succeed. The work life balance is also wonderful. It's hard to find a company that cares as much about their employees as their clients, I must say, Edward Jones does great in both. Edward Jones will be my career for the rest of my life. Thank you Edward Jones!

    Cons

    No cons to state here.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-14
  2. "Edward Jones"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and company culture.

    Cons

    Hard to get off your feet. Door to door sales and cold-calling takes up most of your day.

    Edward Jones2020-03-09
  3. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (2)

    "A good place to grow"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found the training was very through and they set you up with a local BOA who mentors you for the first year. Creates support when you maybe the only one in the office.

    Cons

    They do need to improve the pay scale based on experience, vs the level the FA is at. The benefits package was also misleading. You do have to pay out of pocket for coverage.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-04-07
  4. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very hard job. Required a lot of networking, door knocking and time to build your book. Don’t expect to earn a good income before year 7 of the job.

    Cons

    Good training and good flexibility in coming and going

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Do not recommend becoming a FA at EJ."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, a lot of nice, capable and helping people. Luxurious regional meetings. Once a year, you can bring the family to enjoy a nice,free trip. If your sales number is good, you may enjoy the free trips even more If your parents work as FA at EJ, you can easily "inherit" clients from your parents. So it is kind of building a family business.

    Cons

    1. Their style of getting clients is out-dated. Way more people fail than succeed. It's becoming harder and harder for new hires to succeed. The pay is extremely low for the first few years with crazy work load. 2. Their fees are ridiculously high. That's how the company's luxurious meetings, free fancy trips are paid. Why do all the successful FAs mostly have elders as clients? One is that elders have money. But more importantly, young people would notice the ridiculously high charges. Once wealth is transferred from elders to young people, I doubt EJ can keep up their clients. There is no competitive advantage for it in the new era. 3. The whole IT system, wealth management system in EJ is outdated.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-01-06
  6. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Tough place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support, very client driven

    Cons

    High expectations, door to door cold calling is tough

    Edward Jones2020-01-07
  7. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Office Administrator 

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Easy to build client relationships.

    Cons

    Limited options to move up in company.

    Edward Jones2019-11-13
  8. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Better than canadian banks"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and network. Work structure is very entrepreneurial.

    Cons

    Out-dated company culture and very 'square'.

    Edward Jones2019-11-07
  9. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "Working @ Edward Jones"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Branch Office Administrator in Kelowna, BC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Safe place to invest you hard warned money

    Cons

    As a BOA you must motivate the Financial Advisor. They also have control of your wage and bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-11-03
  10. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Fantastic Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Brandon, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous support from both head office and colleagues.

    Cons

    Door Knocking is a must and is tough.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-09-29
Found 2642 reviews