Edward Jones - Financial Advisors Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones Managing Partner  Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
112 Ratings

Featured Divisions of Edward Jones

See all divisions
  1. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones
    Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Love Edward Jones!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Edward Jones Financial Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones gives you all that you need to be successful. Their training is off the charts amazing and their support is fabulous. I am not going to lie, it is hard work but, if you're willing to work hard and follow their training, you can succeed. The work life balance is also wonderful. It's hard to find a company that cares as much about their employees as their clients, I must say, Edward Jones does great in both. Edward Jones will be my career for the rest of my life. Thank you Edward Jones!

    Cons

    No cons to state here.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-14
  2. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "The best brokerage for both clients and Advisors"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independent IIROC regulated firm means that Financial Advisors can buy the whole universe of Stocks/Bonds/ETF’s/Mutual Funds for clients.

    Cons

    Edward Jones doesn’t have a banking division that can feed prospective clients to Financials Advisors. FA’s must build the business themselves

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-05-30
  3. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Tough place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support, very client driven

    Cons

    High expectations, door to door cold calling is tough

    Edward Jones2020-01-07
  4. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Better than canadian banks"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and network. Work structure is very entrepreneurial.

    Cons

    Out-dated company culture and very 'square'.

    Edward Jones2019-11-07
  5. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Fantastic Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Brandon, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous support from both head office and colleagues.

    Cons

    Door Knocking is a must and is tough.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-09-29
  6. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Good training and learning opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, Outstanding training provided

    Cons

    Door to door relationship building

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-09-16
  7. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive in your success

    Cons

    Some offerings are not very competitive i the market

    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  8. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (10)

    "Be careful what you wish for"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training and base salary (albeit declining) during the first five years, good benefits package, some colleagues offered support and mentoring.

    Cons

    It's a horribly outdated business model: cold door knocking. No one, much less in a professional career, attracts clients this way. You don't get any leads or accounts to work with, but no one tells you this during the recruiting and onboarding process - I only found out at KYC training. IF you are assigned an office (there is no guarantee - you might be working out of your home), it's a one-person shop, so no colleagues to work with. Some senior FAs are very condescending.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-08-14
  9. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "very supportive of trainees"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Advisor Trainee in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at Edward Jones for less than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones would be a great place for ambitious, sociable people to work

    Cons

    FA salaries are 100% commission based after 5 years. That's typical of the industry but drives out people who are risk averse or less aggressive or sole breadwinners. Too conservative in terms of holiday leave, etc.--people should be allowed to make their own schedules as long as they find clients

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-07-26
  10. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth Good commission structure No limits Your own business

    Cons

    Alone Need a network Need fast results No time to build your business

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-06-06
Found 1167 reviews