Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones Managing Partner  Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
59 Ratings

Featured Divisions of Edward Jones

See all divisions
  1. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Branch Office Administrator 

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Easy to build client relationships.

    Cons

    Limited options to move up in company.

    Edward Jones2019-11-13
  2. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (2)

    "A good place to grow"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found the training was very through and they set you up with a local BOA who mentors you for the first year. Creates support when you maybe the only one in the office.

    Cons

    They do need to improve the pay scale based on experience, vs the level the FA is at. The benefits package was also misleading. You do have to pay out of pocket for coverage.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-04-07
  3. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "Working @ Edward Jones"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Branch Office Administrator in Kelowna, BC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Safe place to invest you hard warned money

    Cons

    As a BOA you must motivate the Financial Advisor. They also have control of your wage and bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-11-03
  4. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones

    "drinking from the fire hose"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice environment with clients, desk job,

    Cons

    very busy with little support

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-09-22
  5. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones

    "Very well-run company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Support in Oshawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work part-time as an admin support. Every time I work an assignment I am impressed by how well this organization is run.

    Cons

    On-call admins don't make a lot of money.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2019-08-08
  6. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones

    "BOA role"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Very team based environment, where we are constantly working together to achieve goals - I work with a very efficient and talented FA - Always have opportunities to grow and learn - Endless support provided by the firm

    Cons

    - If you do not get along with the FA you are working with, there will be some difficulties running an efficient branch

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2018-07-17
  7. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (3)

    "BOA position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BOA Branch Office Administrator in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The clients and the work were great. I enjoyed what I did and learned a lot. Had 1 hour lunch every day which was nice.

    Cons

    Working in a 2 person office is not ideal when 1 of those persons is unreasonable, or greedy or not a real boss, just a salesperson. The BOA’s work hard, they do everything but sell (and they do have to see banking services). BOA’s salaries are paid by Head Office, but raises were contingent on the reviews of the Sales Consultant, so if you were making more than them, or close to it, they would give a poor review and no raise would be given. Some offices where there were respectful consultants all was good, but get a bad apple and you are stuck with only option of getting another job.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2018-05-10
  8. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "BOA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BOA Branch Office Administrator in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones

    Pros

    They have Good pay and career development.

    Cons

    Two people office and you have to do cold calls.

    Edward Jones2017-04-01
  9. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (5)

    "BOA"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BOA Branch Office Administrator in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Edward Jones

    Pros

    You get what you put in

    Cons

    There are not many opportunities for promotion

    Edward Jones2016-02-01
  10. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (6)

    "Branch Office Administrator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Office Administrator in Kanata, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Edward Jones part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and very strict ethics

    Cons

    Terrible pay for very fast-paced work and high responsibility

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2015-12-12
Found 396 reviews