Economical Insurance "poor management" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Economical Insurance Employee Reviews about "poor management"

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Economical Insurance President and CEO Rowan Saunders
Rowan Saunders
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "poor management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Auto claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Claims Adjuster in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Economical Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, pension, bonus. Fun team events. Supportive co-workers.

    Cons

    Poor management, not a lot of opportunity for growth. Very repetitive. Sitting for long length of time.

    Continue reading
    Economical Insurance2017-12-11

    Economical Insurance Response

    May 23, 2018Director, Shared Services

    Thanks for your comments. It’s good to hear we’re getting a lot of things right — including things like compensation, rewards, and culture which benefit all our employees. I’m not sure from your review how recently you worked with Economical, but I’m happy to tell you that we’re making strides in some of the areas you mentioned needed improvement. For example, we now have sit/stand desks that support better ergonomics. And we’re working hard to improve transparency by sharing our strategy with all employees, along with quarterly financial results updates and annual symposiums. Your feedback is appreciated.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sonnet Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Economical Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, very chill about working from home/flexible hours when needed, nice office

    Cons

    Poor management, lots of drama/politics, not much room to grow or try new things (unless your directly involved in certain urgent projects), absolutely no culture/no team bonding which makes it hard to collaborate, processes/work flow isn't efficient.

    Continue reading
    Economical Insurance2019-11-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "actuarial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Economical Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, vacation, good work environment

    Cons

    poor management, poor company culture

    Economical Insurance2019-02-13

    Economical Insurance Response

    June 20, 2019Sr HR communication Specialist

    Glad to hear that your compensation package and having time to relax and unwind are appreciated and valued by you. It’s also wonderful to hear that you feel the environment is a good one! In 2014, we made a company-wide effort to transition to open and airy offices with bright spaces, sit/stand desks, and greater flexibility in work arrangements where possible. We’re sorry to hear that you’re not happy with your management. We encourage open dialogue and participation in our anonymous engagement survey this month. Please give us all the details on how you think our management and our culture can improve. We’re listening, responding, and acting in a meaningful way.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Indifferent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Economical Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team environment, manageable workload, good benefits

    Cons

    poor management communication on expectations, stiff workplace (Timed bathroom and lunches), not a lot of opportunity for growth, makes it challenging to want to stay especially for younger employees

    Continue reading
    Economical Insurance2017-08-01
  5. "Claims Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Economical Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, staff. Good if you live in the Mississauga area.

    Cons

    Poor management, not knowledgeable. Had to find work to keep busy.

    Continue reading
    Economical Insurance2017-06-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Waterloo, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Economical Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    something of a gym, mostly great staff

    Cons

    poor management, slow to make any decisions, management doesn't like you talking to other managers or especially senior managers or God forbid you talk to C level person. HR doesn't stick up for their employees. Will believe what Managers say as the truth.

    Continue reading
    Economical Insurance2013-05-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews