Eastman Technology Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Technology Manager

Eastman Technology Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eastman CEO Mark J. Costa
Mark J. Costa
7 Ratings
  1. "Tech manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman

    Pros

    Salary benefits managers work environment city and work hours. Flexibility. Outdoow activities. Hotel benefits. Paid vacations. Work private life balance perfect harmony.

    Cons

    No words come to mind when you think of eastman. Some say city is small. But tons to do many outdoor activities. Paid vacations.

    Advice to Management

    No advice on my mind. Already doing the best in the industry.

    Eastman2016-11-12
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Eastman is a growing company that provides challenging and fulfilling career opportunities while providing a healthy work / life balance. With the recent acquisitions, Eastman has truly become a global company with great diversity providing for unique and valuable approaches to business opportunities.

    Cons

    There are still opportunities for Eastman to become more adept at moving fast to keep up with changing market trends and design new products to meet market needs. However, Eastman management and most employees realize this is an opportunity and are working together to address.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to remember that the people are the heart and soul of what differentiates Eastman as not only a solution provider but also as great place to work.

    Eastman2015-09-29
  3. "Great set of employees working in a collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many opportunitiesto do different jobs within the same company Very nice workforce, highly responsible Safety conscious LImited turnover in employee base

    Cons

    Sometimes slow to make decisions & slow to change Sometimes, the culture is so "nice" that difficult or controversial statements go unsaid

    Eastman2014-09-19
  4. "Challening and exciting place to work with a culture of collaboration and cooperation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A culture that encourages collaboration. The subject matter expert down the hall is truly willing to assist. A dynamic work environment constanly present new challenges and opportunities to learn and grow. A team that takes the job very seriously but not themselves.

    Cons

    Can be slow to decide and take action. Corss function communication could be imporved to better innovate.

    Eastman2014-09-05
  5. "Great place to work and raise a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to work in multpile organizations and responsibilities without leaving Kingsport. The company has a strong presence in the community, and the copany is a strong supporter of having a work life balance.

    Cons

    As a company that has a very strong analytical base, we sometimes rely too much on process and templates to determine if we are doing something the right way.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Eastman2014-09-10
  6. "Very challenging and rewarding job for the past 20+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people that I have worked with over the years have been great. We work hard together to achieve a goal but have lots of fun doing it along the way.

    Cons

    The company needs to be faster to market by making quick decisions and accept the fact that sometimes your not always right. We spend too much time shooting for perfection.

    Advice to Management

    Get out to the plants more and see where it all happens.

    Eastman2014-08-20
  7. "Honorable company that treats its employees very well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Springfield, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I believe in the products the company sells. The company is honorable - strives to do the right thing. I trust the senior leadership of the company.

    Cons

    Very process orinented. Always a form to fill out.

    Eastman2014-06-26
  8. "Lifetime of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company values (safety, teamwork, ethical behavior) are clear throughout the company - top to bottom Working in locations that were great places to work as well as great places to live and raise a familty Having the opportunities to change career paths and opportunities without having to "job hop" across the country

    Cons

    Risk averse culture slows our growth

    Advice to Management

    Manage expectations/risks differently for different objectives (growth vs. cost control; expense vs. investment)

    Eastman2014-06-24
  9. "Great corporate culture that focuses on teamwork and collaboration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaboration Across Functions Customer Focused Work Life Balance Location of Cororate Headquarters - Kingsport is a great place to live Stability

    Cons

    Slow decision making Average to below average compensation More reactive than proactive Process driven company Few groups driving innovation Career opportunities typically tied to time in grade

    Eastman2013-11-12
  10. "Strong and Getting Stronger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Eastman has done the hard and dirty work to improve its business portfolio and therefore its financial position. It is still a good place to work due to the teamwork emphasis and quality of the the people. Necessary change is coming, but this is still a great place to work.

    Cons

    Being a conservative company is a good thing in terms of stability and ethics. That does make some things more slowly in relation to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Be more visible and open to input from employees

    Eastman2013-10-22
Found 12 reviews