EDAG Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

EDAG Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
EDAG CEO Cosimo De Carlo
Cosimo De Carlo
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Gutes Arbeitsumfeld, nette Kollegen, gewachsene Strukturen, Gesundheitsbewusstsein (z(in 12 reviews)

  • "angenehmes Arbeitsklima, flexible Arbeitszeiten, Weihnachtsfeier(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Durch den Hohen Kostendruck im Dienstleistungssektor werden Projekte oft zu knapp kalkuliert(in 9 reviews)

  • "Bezahlung, Projektabhaenigkeit, Work Life Balance(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "If you dont speak German they will fire you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EDAG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment was sometimes good

    Cons

    The EDAG managers hired me, because they thought that had a project for me. When finally I started working with them they lose that project. For 3 months I was doing nothing. And then one day they told me that my German level was the problem. Probation period means the period that the company will try the employee. But for me they never gave me a project. PS The funny part was that I did all the interviews only in English

    Continue reading
    EDAG2020-02-13
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work life balance .. Flexible working time Supportive team

    Cons

    Good working culture with friendly Manager

    Continue reading
    EDAG2019-08-01
  3. "Not the best salary, but quite flexible job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, but sometimes huge amount of work (like 60-70 hours a week, of course the company pays for it)

    Cons

    Small salary, and big fluctuation because of it.

    Continue reading
    EDAG2019-08-12
  4. "Recursos Humans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time

    Pros

    Global Company with a lot to offer

    Cons

    No disadvantage, great company to work for

    EDAG2019-07-03
  5. "Good place to learn about CAE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAE Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good over time rates

    Cons

    Depends on project, you will get to either learn alot or do repetitive tasks

    EDAG2019-07-03
  6. "Engage in different types of automotive engineering/design projects with various clients in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Knowledgable and helpful managers 2. Friendly staff and coworkers 3. Flexible working hours 4. Best for young/graduate engineers

    Cons

    1. No career path for engineers. Learn as much as possible then leave. 2. Work is project based, when low to no projects, high risk of lay-off. 3. No plans/trainning to improve current workforce - no annual reviews to assess achievement/improvements/concerns

    Continue reading
    EDAG2019-05-31
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Basically like working for BMW.

    Cons

    Don't get many of the perks of working at BMW.

    EDAG2019-04-11
  8. "Work satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Fulda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EDAG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, Good Food

    Cons

    More work, No initial training

    EDAG2019-01-29
  9. "if you wanna retire, go to EDAG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EDAG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, great payroll, relaxed,

    Cons

    lack of motivation, lazy people, too dependent on BMW.

    EDAG2019-01-14
  10. "Launch Manager BMW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at EDAG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The income was unbeaten for Mexico.

    Cons

    The Organisation inside the company needs to be improved.

    EDAG2018-12-28
Found 52 reviews
</>Embed