EA Sports Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

EA Sports Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
EA Sports CEO Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "they dont like to keep full time(in 5 reviews)

  • "Here and there usal work stress with some smaller or bigger work load and nothing much for job if you like it(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Technical Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EA Sports full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    amazing facilities of which most are free, decent pay, great people, reasonable hours (yes in the game industry believe it or not) its a great place to work.

    Cons

    sometimes a little slow moving, could be a bit more innovative, other then that very few complaints

    EA Sports2016-07-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EA Sports full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment Team building Good co-workers

    Cons

    Lots of contract work high turnover

    EA Sports2019-03-20
  3. "Not bad at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EA Sports full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and challenges all around the teams

    Cons

    Too many to list all the cons

    EA Sports2018-10-25
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at EA Sports

    Pros

    Great working environment and facilities

    Cons

    Sometimes it present issues with the company

    EA Sports2018-06-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "salary and management sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EA Sports full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Facility is awesome. Lots of perks working at the big burnaby campus.

    Cons

    Managers are awful. salaries/promotions are given to friends of management first, middle management is filled with guys formerly from QA with chips on their shoulders. Don't like your starting salary screw you over, worked there for several years, new hires with no experience reporting to me would walk in the door making more than me.

    Advice to Management

    Start promoting on merit

    EA Sports2018-01-30
  6. "ta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EA Sports

    Pros

    amazing campus games fun people. the location is really good becuse it is in a central location

    Cons

    they dont like to keep full time

    EA Sports2016-10-18
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EA Sports full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - senior teams that know how to ship great games on time - passion for high-quality experiences - campus amenities are awesome (from gym, sports leagues, and game discounts to dry-cleaning, acupuncture, and guitar lessons on site)

    Cons

    Nothing that wouldn't apply to any large game developer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, but don't be afraid to embrace more disruptive practices and technologies!

    EA Sports2016-05-02
  8. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Artist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EA Sports full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dog friendly, employees can bring their dogs to work, Great sports facilities including outdoor soccer field and beach volleyball field, indoor basketball court and gym. They place high focus on work life balance even though OT is expected

    Cons

    Relatively lower pay in IT sector, I have heard complaints about HR department not responding after an interview.

    Advice to Management

    Development directors often have more power than designers. With this unbalance it sometimes hinders progress and ultimately product quality.

    EA Sports2015-10-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Over Worked, lots of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EA Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great facilities looks good on your resume

    Cons

    Too political and takes too long to get things done

    Advice to Management

    work life balance = happy employees

    EA Sports2012-11-19
  10. "Job seeking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EA Sports full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A good status and a good one

    Cons

    No cons, well maintained and a nice company

    EA Sports2019-10-25
Found 31 reviews