Driving Force Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Driving Force Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Mark Nolin
11 Ratings
  1. "Classy Organization that's Growing and Evolving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Driving Force full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Executive and managers are engaged with requisite changes in our systems and processes. They are welcoming of feedback from newer staff (provided its qualified and coming from a good place). -There is unlimited opportunity here. A positive attitude goes a long way. -The company itself is a quality brand; it's involved in more prestigious events and lends its name and advertising to quality causes. -The leadership...

    Show More

    Cons

    Marketing support, but that has/is been/being remedied for 2019.

    Advice to Management

    Would love to see more team building opportunities. I appreciate the weight put on cultural fit for the hiring process.

    Driving Force2019-05-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "All Talk, No Action With Living Core Values - Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Driving Force full-time

    Pros

    Full support for those wanting to further their education in areas of need for the company.

    Cons

    Below market value pay, excessive workload expectations, controlling managers, culture is promoted by leadership, but not lived. Staff turnover is exceptionally high for good reason.

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes to what is really going on.

    Driving Force2019-07-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Driving Force full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place for those that do not have any integrity

    Cons

    Used to be a well run organization. Now the company is rudderless and sees no value in the experience of it's people. The bottom line is now running the company with no regard to the effect on staff.

    Advice to Management

    Live up to the commitments made to employees and shareholders. Treat people with respect and dignity. Remember what goes around comes around.

    Driving Force2019-07-23
  4. "Good atmosphere, not great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Driving Force full-time

    Pros

    atmosphere is great in the office

    Cons

    pay is lower than competitors

    Driving Force2019-06-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I have been with Driving Force for 3.5 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Driving Force full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Please NOTE: All "Pros" are only applicable to what happens in my specific location. IF it weren't for the pros of my location, I would not still be with the company. A solid team Frequent team building lunches and breakfasts Easy to communicate your request for time off Customer services driven

    Cons

    Management is not very involved Company expects exceptional work from employees but is not willing to pay us accordingly- Will give you a bigger work load but will not pay you more Seems that only people in power (management) are acknowledged/appreciated Benefits are not great

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees as if we are disposable. Re-evaluate how we are paid, a lot of us barely get by on what we make. Instead of always praising the same people, broaden who you give acknowledgement to.

    Driving Force2018-12-21
  6. "Salesperson/Leasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Driving Force full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cant really think of any...

    Cons

    Lots/ too many too list...

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent, you turn over sales people and employees like restaurants turnover eggs.

    Driving Force2018-11-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Driving Force full-time

    Pros

    Company vision was extraordinary

    Cons

    unfortunately unable to follow the company's vision due to pocket liners and shareholders that wouldn't take note of problems and bad procedures until long after there occurrence.

    Advice to Management

    Get new managment

    Driving Force2018-08-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Freedom to grow. Women and minorities are supported to become managers and leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Driving Force full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, growing, care about who we are as individuals.

    Cons

    Expect you to prove yourself first before you get opportunities. Don't expect a management position just because you have a degree.

    Driving Force2018-06-08
  9. "Happy Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Driving Force full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuine concern for employee's mental health Open to suggestions Respectful People who are not of a team mentality weed themselves out Free coffee

    Cons

    Pay is below average Parking is scarce Benefits could be better

    Driving Force2018-06-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "In a word - don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Driving Force

    Pros

    Some great people after that pretty dismal

    Cons

    Company has gone downhill since the founder left. Once a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Look up the phrase Peter Principle

    Driving Force2018-06-16
Found 17 reviews