Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited President and CRO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work environment I've ever been a part of(in 7 reviews)

  • "Highly positive environment - working with genuinely good people(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great office environment, competitive pay, helpful IT department, amazing benefits, good bonuses

    Cons

    None at my office to list

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what your doing, best company I've worked for

    Dream Unlimited2019-04-16
  2. "Great start to a career in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people and collaborative team.

    Cons

    Team building differs in all division

    Dream Unlimited2019-11-24
  3. "Great Company, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Controller 

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Young, smart team, with a fun work environment.

    Cons

    There's nothing concerning to note.

    Dream Unlimited2019-11-01
  4. "Good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great perks - Lunch and learns / professional development opportunities - Nice people to work with - Open concept (no offices) including the executive staff, which makes it a very synergistic and team-oriented environment

    Cons

    - The only cons depend on the division you work in (i.e. business cylces, busy seasons, quarterly reporting, etc.)

    Dream Unlimited2019-08-21
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Network Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, nice Christmas party

    Cons

    Bad management in some team

    Dream Unlimited2019-07-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people to work with. - Lots of learning opportunities. - Great management always open to listen to suggestions or ways to improve the team and/or work environment. - Lots of fun events throughout the year.

    Cons

    - It's a small team, so moving up in the ranks is a bit rare. - Due to the nature of the business downsizing seems to be normal... Luckily it does not hit IT as hard as other parts of the business.

    Dream Unlimited2019-05-18
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning experience, great work environment and culture. Leadership is always ready to help.

    Cons

    I had a great experience and would recommend others to apply especially if you're good with people.

    Dream Unlimited2019-02-22
  8. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Love the atmosphere and co workers.

    Cons

    I have no cons to address

    Dream Unlimited2019-02-01
  9. "Property Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free Pop/Coffee, Friendly work environment, Nice coworkers

    Cons

    Unorganized department, too many changes frequently, management is biased and lots of favouritism in the department, no growth if you want to move to another department

    Advice to Management

    See employees opinion before making sudden changes

    Dream Unlimited2019-01-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation Great opportunities for experience and advancement Long-term career opportunities

    Cons

    Sometime there's a lot of demand, but at least the work is always interesting and rewarding

    Dream Unlimited2018-12-07
Found 91 reviews