Dream Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dream Unlimited Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Dream Unlimited President and CRO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work environment I've ever been a part of(in 7 reviews)

  • "Highly positive environment - working with genuinely good people(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities and good people

    Cons

    Expectations are high but learn a lot

    Dream Unlimited2020-01-05
  2. "Missed Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited part-time

    Pros

    opportunities to learn, enthusiastic people

    Cons

    micromanagement, favouritism, teams are small which is a pro but also can be a con if there is bad management

    Dream Unlimited2020-02-20
  3. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Building Systems Operator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free lunches and training and snacks

    Cons

    lots of micro management and favoritism

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2020-01-31
  4. "Great start to a career in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people and collaborative team.

    Cons

    Team building differs in all division

    Dream Unlimited2019-11-24
  5. "Great Company, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Controller 

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Young, smart team, with a fun work environment.

    Cons

    There's nothing concerning to note.

    Dream Unlimited2019-11-01
  6. "Good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great perks - Lunch and learns / professional development opportunities - Nice people to work with - Open concept (no offices) including the executive staff, which makes it a very synergistic and team-oriented environment

    Cons

    - The only cons depend on the division you work in (i.e. business cylces, busy seasons, quarterly reporting, etc.)

    Dream Unlimited2019-08-21
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Network Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, nice Christmas party

    Cons

    Bad management in some team

    Dream Unlimited2019-07-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dream Unlimited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people to work with. - Lots of learning opportunities. - Great management always open to listen to suggestions or ways to improve the team and/or work environment. - Lots of fun events throughout the year.

    Cons

    - It's a small team, so moving up in the ranks is a bit rare. - Due to the nature of the business downsizing seems to be normal... Luckily it does not hit IT as hard as other parts of the business.

    Dream Unlimited2019-05-18
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great office environment, competitive pay, helpful IT department, amazing benefits, good bonuses

    Cons

    None at my office to list

    Continue reading
    Dream Unlimited2019-04-16
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dream Unlimited part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning experience, great work environment and culture. Leadership is always ready to help.

    Cons

    I had a great experience and would recommend others to apply especially if you're good with people.

    Dream Unlimited2019-02-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews