Drake International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Drake International Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Drake International CEO R. W. (Bill) Pollock (no image)
R. W. (Bill) Pollock
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment would recommend(in 11 reviews)

  • "Supportive team to work with globally and a great team spirit(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No clear directions, poor management skills from boss(in 7 reviews)

  • "Dreadful place to work, everyone who is good has left, bad pay no commission, bad IT system(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love it here! I would rate 5 in terms of - Culture, environment, team work ! Training is on point.. Everyone works as a team and people are always there to help each other.

    Cons

    Nothing at all.. I love it here

    Advice to Management

    Great work.. keep going

    Drake International2019-08-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Training, Fraudulent Accounting Systems , Zero Culture , Graveyard of Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Drake International full-time

    Pros

    If you want to get ahead take the training and leave. That’s all this place is good for.

    Cons

    Fraudulent accounting systems by which you lose money no matter how much you make. Profit and loss is calculated in order to support the chairman’s inflated lifestyle and sales is constantly lambasted for not bringing in enough revenue. The back office either works of paper or an outdated MS Dos based accounting system called Jedron that was set up specifically to run the Ponzi scheme that these guys are running... here. It is full of legacy staff who have zero business in being there still but the company is to scared to pay them off. The chairman is still actively involved at 90 plus years old and is clueless about how to run a business in this day and age. He thinks they are right up there with the best but really their business is dying under his leadership and he refuses to change. There is zero sales culture here unless a manager installs it in their team. Failure is accepted and at times even rewarded. Sales commission is non existent and even the unskilled low end workers in accounts don’t know how to calculate it properly. Technology is non existent here. They had licenses for Sales Force CRM and got rid because nobody used it. They went back to a paper based / excel system and now have bought and off the shelf CRM have no idea what to do with it. No data is safe in this organization. Zero corporate and social responsibility. Change in upper management at the request of the chairman every 12-24 months. Racist and abhorrent comments made by some of the legacy staff are regularly accepted and tolerated. The list can go on and on. If you want to see how not to run a company then pay these guys a visit.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Complete restructure, cultures shift and rebuild this company to what it can be. Otherwise it is dead in the water in 12 months.

    Drake International2019-10-18
  3. "THE BEST RECRUITER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the help of the recruiters throughout. Especially Sonakshi's she is so great at following up and networking

    Cons

    Not much to add to this. But yeah you could improve the lengthy paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Please dont let go of Sonakshi!

    Drake International2019-07-24
  4. "Part of a Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO is always available with a head office staff that will help with whatever you need.

    Cons

    Nothing. The best Staffing firm in the world

    Drake International2019-07-24
  5. "good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Drake International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good money, it is very flexible with great diversity

    Cons

    seasonal, not enough shifts

    Drake International2019-07-13
  6. "Poor atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Drake International full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to do well if you put in the hours

    Cons

    No culture Lack of support

    Drake International2019-06-25
  7. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Drake International full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Easy to do work

    Cons

    Less pay No benefits provided Contract basis

    Drake International2019-04-12
  8. "Employment services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Aide in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Drake International part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long hour shift, Advance notice, Accurate payroll, friendly staff, Particular in all details of employment

    Cons

    Timesheets only to be submitted every Monday before 12N at the office or drop in the mailbox, office location is far.

    Advice to Management

    Modify the timesheet, like it can be emailed to the employer or office for convenience

    Drake International2019-01-18
  9. "Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Drake International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company good school

    Cons

    bring back Sam Haddad as president

    Advice to Management

    Bill wake up you need someone that will grind and work hard to make the sales and keep the clients

    Drake International2018-10-02
  10. "I couldn’t be happier with Drake. Jesika has been a huge help and understood my needs from day 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, location and services.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Drake International2018-09-10
Found 169 reviews