Drake International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Drake International Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Drake International CEO R. W. (Bill) Pollock (no image)
R. W. (Bill) Pollock
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment would recommend(in 11 reviews)

  • "Supportive team to work with globally and a great team spirit(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely high turnovers, poor bonus structure, poor management, work culture is okay, but not great(in 6 reviews)

  • "commission structure is unreasonable and very low paying(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love it here! I would rate 5 in terms of - Culture, environment, team work ! Training is on point.. Everyone works as a team and people are always there to help each other.

    Cons

    Nothing at all.. I love it here

    Advice to Management

    Great work.. keep going

    Drake International2019-08-10
  2. "THE BEST RECRUITER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the help of the recruiters throughout. Especially Sonakshi's she is so great at following up and networking

    Cons

    Not much to add to this. But yeah you could improve the lengthy paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Please dont let go of Sonakshi!

    Drake International2019-07-24
  3. "Part of a Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO is always available with a head office staff that will help with whatever you need.

    Cons

    Nothing. The best Staffing firm in the world

    Drake International2019-07-24
  4. "good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Drake International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good money, it is very flexible with great diversity

    Cons

    seasonal, not enough shifts

    Drake International2019-07-13
  5. "Poor atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Drake International full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to do well if you put in the hours

    Cons

    No culture Lack of support

    Drake International2019-06-25
  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Drake International full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Easy to do work

    Cons

    Less pay No benefits provided Contract basis

    Drake International2019-04-12
  7. "Employment services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Aide in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Drake International part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long hour shift, Advance notice, Accurate payroll, friendly staff, Particular in all details of employment

    Cons

    Timesheets only to be submitted every Monday before 12N at the office or drop in the mailbox, office location is far.

    Advice to Management

    Modify the timesheet, like it can be emailed to the employer or office for convenience

    Drake International2019-01-18
  8. "Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Drake International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company good school

    Cons

    bring back Sam Haddad as president

    Advice to Management

    Bill wake up you need someone that will grind and work hard to make the sales and keep the clients

    Drake International2018-10-02

    Drake International Response

    October 5, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your comment. I agree that there is a lot of value in "grinding" to makes sales and more importantly keeping happy and satisfied clients. As this industry and business in general have evolved it is crucial that we do more than just "grind." We need to (and are) building ...

    Show More
  9. "I couldn’t be happier with Drake. Jesika has been a huge help and understood my needs from day 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, location and services.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Drake International2018-09-10

    Drake International Response

    September 24, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your comments. I'm glad Jesika has been so helpful. I look forward to any comments or suggestions that you have as we strive to make Drake the best recruiting company across Canada. Thanks. Chris

  10. "Temporary Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Drake International

    Pros

    co-workers, easy to get job

    Cons

    not permanent, low wage, vague

    Drake International2018-09-19
Found 167 reviews