Drake International Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Drake International Recruiter Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Drake International Founder, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer R. W. (Bill) Pollock (no image)
R. W. (Bill) Pollock
19 Ratings
  1. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love it here! I would rate 5 in terms of - Culture, environment, team work ! Training is on point.. Everyone works as a team and people are always there to help each other.

    Cons

    Nothing at all.. I love it here

    Continue reading
    Drake International2019-08-10
  2. "THE BEST RECRUITER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the help of the recruiters throughout. Especially Sonakshi's she is so great at following up and networking

    Cons

    Not much to add to this. But yeah you could improve the lengthy paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Drake International2019-07-24
  3. "Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Drake International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company good school

    Cons

    bring back Sam Haddad as president

    Continue reading
    Drake International2018-10-02

    Drake International Response

    October 5, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your comment. I agree that there is a lot of value in "grinding" to makes sales and more importantly keeping happy and satisfied clients. As this industry and business in general have evolved it is crucial that we do more than just "grind." We need to (and are) building a proper scalable foundation that will give all of our client relationship managers and recruiters the tools and processes to do their jobs more effectively. In doing so, we will have happy clients, candidates and employees as we all come together to deliver better results. Thank you. Chris

    Continue reading
  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, great visibility and people committed to the branch success. We have room to take some initiatives.

    Cons

    Salary couldn't be less. Their variable compensation system is absolutely ridiculous and based on old business models. We attain objectives, but don't get the bonuses for reasons like "you didn't spend enough" which makes it frustrating for competitive employee.

    Continue reading
    Drake International2017-11-29
  5. "Poor leadership and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training ground for recruiters

    Cons

    Lack of alignment between leadership strategy and execution on ground

    Continue reading
    Drake International2017-11-03

    Drake International Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on Glassdoor. Since taking over the role of CEO in July 2017, I have been focused on gathering feedback from our employees, customers and candidates so that we can continuously improve our performance with employees, clients and candidates. One of my key roles as CEO is to make sure that our strategy flows through the organization; and is understood and executed at all levels. I believe that this is now happening with consistency. Later this month we will be doing a multi-day strategic review process and this will be a key topic. If you have any comments that you would like to share I would be happy to speak to you directly. You can reach me at 416.216.1000 or cwelsh@na.drakeintl.com Chris

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Opportunity to grow Supportive Colleagues

    Cons

    the heating on the building

    Drake International2017-04-20

    Drake International Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to comment on Glassdoor. We are always looking for feedback on how to make the company better. Hopefully you were able to participate in the employee engagement survey and are seeing some of the changes that we are making. Thanks. Chris

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Compensation packages below market average. Needs better employee motivating bonus plans

    Continue reading
    Drake International2017-05-05

    Drake International Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Glassdoor. As a new CEO it is a great source of feedback from the recruiter community. Unfortunately, your departure was two months before my arrival. Since that time we have increased the salaries of our recruitment team, and implemented a new commission plan based on personal production. From a systems perspective we are about to launch a new website, ATS and ERP system. We've read the comments on Glassdoor, studied our exit interviews and completed an employee engagement survey. Now we are working hard to make Drake a great place to work. Thanks. Chris

    Continue reading
  8. "Could use improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with a team that encourages and supports you, and is always there to help! Interacting with all sorts of people, clients and candidates.

    Cons

    Compensation isn't the greatest. A lot of tight deadlines, and work piles on.

    Continue reading
    Drake International2017-04-20
  9. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Drake International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth Working with a close team rather than competing against each other Opportunities to learn a lot about many different industries

    Cons

    Recruiting for the same jobs every day Growth opportunities only if going into sales, that's about it

    Drake International2016-12-09
  10. "Great Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Flexible Recruitment Consultant in Ottawa, ON

    I have been working at Drake International for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Pace Environment, multiple office to choice from, you will gain a years worth of experience in 2 months. I very much enjoy being a recruiter and if you would like an established company to start with I do suggest Drake International.

    Cons

    The cons are more on a personal level for me and not against the company itself. I was a Full Time Recruiter for 6 months till I was let go but the hired on part time on contract. Business was slow so last person to be hired, the first to be let go. It's business

    Continue reading
    Drake International2016-08-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 32 reviews