Drake International Client Relationship Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Drake International Founder, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer R. W. (Bill) Pollock (no image)
R. W. (Bill) Pollock
5 Ratings
  1. "Client Relationship Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The diversity of the work and flexibility to manage the workload. Great team from coast-to-coast and around the world allows for the benefit of best practice sharing and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day. There is always something to do and for those of us that like to finish our plate, it makes it difficult to cross everything off the list. This could perhaps be part of the pro section as well!

    Continue reading
    Drake International2015-08-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Manager"

    4.0
    Client Relationship Manager in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Drake International

    Pros

    The Branch Manager makes every effort to make each person walking through the door feel valued and appreciated. She strives to provide an environment that is positive and open-minded.

    Cons

    Some of the technology currently being used is quite dated, which is surprising given the amount of training and development that is offered to new employees and some of the great products produced.

    Drake International2017-04-20

    Drake International Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to comment on Glassdoor. It is very important to us to hear your feedback. I'm very happy to hear your positive experience with your manager, and your experiences with our training and solutions. I'm in full agreement with you on the technology. For that reason we are currently finalizing the testing for a new website which will be launched shortly and have purchased a new ATS and ERP. Both will be completely implemented by year end. Thanks again for your feedback. Chris

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Only work here if you do not have any other alternative"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People are nice - Location is in the downtown core - Benefits are standard - Payment is acceptable

    Cons

    - Most business decisions depend on the outdated business approach of the CEO which is frustrating. - There is no corporate sales strategy. Sales are expected to come out from cold calls and business contacts each manager/consultant can make individually on a daily basis. - Extremely high rotation among the core business personnel. Most people only work a few months or less than 2 years. Only admin people are stable. This is because this is not a place with good career prospects.

    Continue reading
    Drake International2015-08-04
  4. "Poor brand to work for, poor sense of culture, poor work-life balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office location was not bad - Bay and Adelaide

    Cons

    -Low pay -No sense of culture - no Christmas or special parties, gatherings -No opportunity for greater work/life balance, such as the ability to work from home. It is ENTIRELY possible. -Poor sense of "casual Fridays" -Freedom is limited with executives constantly over your shoulders (because of poor company brand, therefore poor sales)

    Continue reading
    Drake International2013-11-01
  5. "Excellent Recruitment International Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Christchurch, Canterbury
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time

    Pros

    Finding the right Candidates for perfect positions.

    Cons

    None - to be mentioned.

    Drake International2020-02-23
  6. "Client Relationship Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recognition and feedback, Amicable coworkers, Flexibility. The Ability to work from suburban branches

    Cons

    Some of the Systems need a refresh

    Continue reading
    Drake International2020-02-11
  7. "Client Relationship Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive culture, career progression, mature environment

    Cons

    I have no negative comments

    Continue reading
    Drake International2019-08-02
  8. "Draketastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Drake has a fantastic working culture within the team I was in there was wide spread acceptance, compassion, respect and passion for their work. In regards to management they followed the above mention culture vigorously making sure everybody felt welcome and a part of the team. With that said management was always available for advice, support and helping each individual with any problems they were coming across. I personally have never had a manager which has supported me and my career progression as much as I experience here with Drake. In regards to salary expection they have quite competitive salary packages with a rewarding commission structure (thought it can be a tad complicated) In regards to work life balance they are good. More than happy to give you the time off for important or last minute circumstances/appointment

    Cons

    sometimes the bureaucracy of upper management can make a fast paced environment and decision making take a while longer than expected. The I.T systems need an update along with the laptops that are provided. CRM system is over complicated and can cause a large amount of admin from relativity straight forward tasks.

    Continue reading
    Drake International2019-08-02
  9. "This company progresses and supports talent internally whilst holding its ethos and integrity."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Drake International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong brand (Global) Structured business Extensive recruitment solutions support Opportunity for career growth and support Ability to make decisions

    Cons

    I don’t think this is a con, but if you are not driven, self starter and hungry for success this probably is not the environment you are seeking, or industry.

    Continue reading
    Drake International2019-06-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews