DraftKings Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed but professional work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "I've been at DK for over a year and a half and it has flown by(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons for this company at all(in 6 reviews)

  • "Everyone works very long hours, but that's just part of the job(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wondeful place to start career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Greate team work with excellent team members. Always has motivation to upgrade technology

    Cons

    Technology not deep enough like large tech companies

    DraftKings Response

    August 11, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It's great you are enjoying working with your teammates! Our Engineering leadership is open to feedback to improve the depth of our technology. Please share your recommendations for how we can improve. Jason

  2. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DraftKings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn a lot there if you have the will to develep your skills

    Cons

    I have not seen any cons

    DraftKings Response

    August 7, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We wish you the best in your career. Jason


  3. "DraftKings"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun team, understanding and exciting company to work for.

    Cons

    Work on weekends, not ideal schedule.

    DraftKings Response

    July 17, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and happy to read about your excitement for DraftKings. We aim to provide world-class customer service to our customers across all sporting contests while keeping your safety our number one priority. Please reach out to your manager and HR Business Partner if you have any concerns over your work schedule conflicting with any pressing life circumstances. Jason

  4. "Trading Unit needs a real evaluation !"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SPORTS TRADER in Sofia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good social benefits, a lot of skillful professionals, overall friendly environment

    Cons

    Hiring external talent rather than promoting capable individuals internally, poor management in some units (esp. trading), decision making processes are awful, last but not least salaries in trading unit are below market average !

    Continue reading

    DraftKings Response

    August 11, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your candid feedback. Please reach out to your HR Business Partner and manager to help address areas of opportunity. Jason

  5. "Overall a great company with endless potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    FANTASTIC office culture. Amenities are top notch. Work/Life balance is very well attended (dependent on the person) Base pay is solid. Laid back culture, no babysitting, they treat you like an adult and expect you to do your job as such Managers want to have a good time at work and love to see people succeed

    Cons

    Relatively new territory/market. Need better universal training for present leadership and those who want to become leadership. Seems that the culture is mostly laid back which can have its own set of negative effects if left unacknowledged Not a terribly difficult job but when you are expected to know answers for several different products and you subsequently become an expert, you should be paid a higher wage. Obvious success and growth of the company should yield higher wages for those who have helped that growth (across the company, not just execs)

    Continue reading

    DraftKings Response

    July 22, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for your candid thoughts. We enjoy receiving Glassdoor reviews from our teammates. It's nice to read how much you're enjoying your time at DraftKings. We are a culture of continuous improvement, so if you have specific feedback for improving our manager training, the Talent Development team welcomes your thoughts. DraftKings is embarking on an exciting journey, and this presents an opportunity for employees to take on additional responsibilities to grow their skillsets. We welcome your continued feedback and suggestions to aid company growth. Thank you, Jason

  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, really great benefits, pretty much get everything you could possibly want from a company and more. Not as many perks as Google and other big tech companies, but they have all the basics. The company genuinely wants to do right by it's employees.

    Cons

    No nap pods :( Free catered lunches on Fridays are meh quality.

    Continue reading

    DraftKings Response

    July 1, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and your time spent at DraftKings. We're always looking for creative ways to improve our employee experience, especially during these difficult times. We wish you the best! Jason

  7. "Best company I’ve ever worked for! (1 year benchmark)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineering Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, Amazing office in Boston, Nice perks, Decent Benefits, Industry Compensation

    Cons

    Medical and Dental benefits can be improved

    Continue reading

    DraftKings Response

    February 27, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your thoughts. We're happy you enjoyed your first year at DraftKings. Continue to let us know how we can support your career. Jason

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Smart, Nerdy, and Fun People!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laughing and having this much fun around people I work with makes such a big difference. The people here are incredibly gifted. I’ve worked with go-to people at some of the best companies in the country (Google, Netflix, Facebook) but the people at DK are dedicated and the innovation of our technology keeps the people happy. Love the decision I made as I strongly believe this is a premier employer for all men and women in Boston.

    Cons

    We’re defining an industry so expectations as an employee are high but that was made clear early in conversations before I joined. If you’re looking to make a difference like Uber/Airbnb/Netflix did early on, look no further for a fun grind. If you want a 9-5, look somewhere else.

    Continue reading

    DraftKings Response

    February 10, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review. We're happy to read how much you are enjoying working at DraftKings. We are here to support your career needs. Please do not hesitate to reach out to your manager or HR Business Partner with feedback to improve your DraftKings experience. Jason

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Eh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good perks instead of money Good work life balance

    Cons

    Way behind on technically. Doing replication from 20 years ago and acting like it's cool. Senior employees managers have been here too long to see how out of touch they are.

    Continue reading

    DraftKings Response

    January 24, 2020Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this candid feedback. Growing quickly means that we have to make regular business and technical tradeoffs to enable us to best meet the needs of our customers and employees. As part of our evolution, we are working on continually improving many aspects of our methods and technology - including some of the technical items you referenced. I would be delighted to have an opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your ideas, so please feel free to connect or speak with your manager. Thanks! Brian SVP, Engineering

  10. "Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Intelligent, competent, friendly coworkers - Building a new industry - Doing cool things, solving novel problems - Opportunities for growth - Solid compensation - Great perks (mani/pedis, massages, haircuts, blowouts, stocked kitchen, beer fridge, weekly “snack” which is really a meal) - Tuition reimbursement, 401k match, very good insurance, gym discount, etc. - Flexibility with working hours, unlimited vacation

    Cons

    - Can be very demanding (could be both a pro and a con)

    DraftKings Response

    December 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your positive review. We like reading when our teammates are enjoying their DraftKings experience, from working with colleagues to taking advantage of our perks and benefits. Our high growth, mixed with a competitive industry, is demanding at times. We offer unlimited time off and ask that you work with your manager to take the time you need so you can do your best work. Thank you again for your review. Jason

Found 123 reviews