DoorDash Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DoorDash Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 204 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
DoorDash CEO Tony Xu
Tony Xu
162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Today I took 8 deliveries in my rating dropped to 4(in 141 reviews)

  • "I'm trying to figure out if us Dashers get discounts(in 98 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone's incredibly intelligent, and great place to learn Very fast paced, and always exciting The people are great - you'll make good friends here It's fun being part of such a fast growing industry, there's always so much change and new things coming every day. Also - since we're building a platform, the possibilities are endless!

    Cons

    More work can be done to address internal organizational structure and normalize merit based career growth

    DoorDash2019-07-26
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t even waste your time , I worked for Doordash for couple of months and I can tell you it was a horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DoorDash for less than a year

    Pros

    Work “flexible” hours... it’s a big scam

    Cons

    Pay sucks , wear and tear on your car, long hours , long wait time for orders , long wait time at restaurants , almost impossible parking at restaurants and costumers houses , almost no support .

    Advice to Management

    What a joke ! Don’t even waste your time , I worked for Doordash for couple of months and I can tell you it was a horrible experience, you won’t make any money they promise you incentives and all but when you take in consideration your spending your gas , time And the wear on your vehicle it’s like you are paying to work for them , the day I quit working for them I drove for 5 hours and I made $56 dollars , if I... take off the $20 In gas that I spend I made $7,20 an hour , never mind the km I put in my car and the wear , plus if you work in Toronto you will definitely be getting parking tickets because there is never parking , guys stay away ! Don’t make the same mistake I made !

    Show More
    DoorDash2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rml in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Target's Are Challenging But that's what keeps you on your toe's.

    Cons

    I've only been employed for a couple of months so far everything's been great.

    Advice to Management

    My Manager is awesome and looks out for the team.

    DoorDash2019-06-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best world class company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top training program, amazing team and upper management. Ideal culture with opportunity of growth

    Cons

    Fast paced environment. Not for everyone. Only type A personality

    DoorDash2019-06-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DoorDash part-time

    Pros

    Fast service speedy Good service

    Cons

    Less days Less time Thats all .

    Advice to Management

    Please keep me on job

    DoorDash2019-01-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This company sucks so much, I can’t even believe it’s still existing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing Literally the worst You should quit if you work here

    Cons

    Poor treatment Incompetent managers Makes no sense how they’re still in business

    Advice to Management

    Work somewhere else

    DoorDash2019-02-15
  7. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DoorDash full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company with great perks!

    Cons

    No downsides to the company!

    DoorDash2018-11-22
  8. "Amazing place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing place to work -Not micromanaged at all -If you need help with anything, people are more than willing to lend a hand -Growth potential -Have power to make decisions that'll help the success of the company

    Cons

    -Fast moving -Things change quickly -Need to be able to adapt fast

    DoorDash2018-10-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive network Vertical movement opportunities Encourage personal developement Opportunites to effect real change within DoorDash

    Cons

    Very fractured between US and Canada. Many of the opportunities seem to be automatically given to those in the States.

    Advice to Management

    Consider your friends to the North more!

    DoorDash2018-09-30
  10. "Regional Merchant Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Merchant Lead in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of support, training resources, AMAZING sales team & culture. Phenomenal levels of trust, transparency, growth and autonomy.

    Cons

    Incredibly complex - an exceptionally high degree of skill required across multiple platforms. Understanding different softwares and how they integrate, building your own sales processes, email campaigns, data analysis and presentation building... There is just a LOT going on. 5 months in I feel like I'm maybe 30% of the way to being truly proficient.

    Advice to Management

    You're killing it! Love what DoorDash is doing. Hands down best job I've ever had. However, I would advise perhaps once a month having a one hour LIVE training - for example, maybe in October I could join in while a group is walking through building an email campaign. Instead of just learning, actually hop in and go through it together. Active training and skillset development rather than passive (learn and maybe... use later / forget). Otherwise... You good fam

    Show More
    DoorDash2018-09-24
Found 204 reviews