Disney Parks Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Disney Parks CEO Robert A. Iger
Robert A. Iger
885 Ratings
Pros
  • "You meet people from all over the world and truly get a backstage pass to the magic(in 273 reviews)

  • "The other Cast Members quickly become like family(in 270 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours outside, mean guests(in 282 reviews)

  • "Some cast members were overworked while others barley got their requested hours(in 218 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Experience"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Vendor 

    I have been working at Disney Parks part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met good people, fun days

    Cons

    Hot outside and customer hard to deal with.

    Disney Parks2020-05-01
  2. "Fun"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Hostess 
    Recommends

    I worked at Disney Parks part-time

    Pros

    Fun, great work environment, great disney perks

    Cons

    Sometimes standing in the heat for a while

    Disney Parks2019-07-15
  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Attractions Host 

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn some Disney corporate culture, park benefits

    Cons

    Slighty higher than minimum wage, long hours

    Disney Parks2019-06-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    You get to work at the park.

    Cons

    Politics can be annoying.

    Disney Parks2019-04-12
  5. "merchandise castmember"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    nice discount rate, if you like disney character worth for work at the store.

    Cons

    shift is not fixed...

    Disney Parks2018-11-18
  6. "Best customer service in the world"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    Best customer service, get to work at the happiest place on earth

    Cons

    Can be long hours in extreme heat

    Disney Parks2018-11-14
  7. "Cast member"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks part-time

    Pros

    free access to the parks, discounts

    Cons

    florida heat, rude guests, payment

    Disney Parks2017-09-23
  8. "DCP"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Disney Parks

    Pros

    - The College Program was honestly so much fun, great co-workers, fun environment, engaging with hundreds of different people everyday

    Cons

    - Depending on what position you get, the job can get pretty repetitive

    Disney Parks2017-04-17
  9. "Forward thinking storytelling brand with even better people."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are fantastic. They make coming to work a pleasure every day. The Disney Parks have tremendous brand equity and are great storytelling marketers.

    Cons

    The Salary before manager level is well below industry average. There is not a lot of turnover and therefore very little room for upward growth.

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2017-02-25
  10. "assistant chef"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks part-time

    Pros

    high salary, good benefits, free to get in the park for fun

    Cons

    unstable working hours, change of uniform takes time

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2017-02-21
Found 2956 reviews