Diebold Nixdorf Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Diebold Nixdorf Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Diebold Nixdorf President and CEO Gerrard B. Schmid (no image)
Gerrard B. Schmid
115 Ratings
  1. "Good to see Wincor and Diebold merge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    British Columbia in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diebold Nixdorf for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning great benefits great people and happy clients.... Miss working in the financial arena

    Cons

    HQ was in Germany time zone was challenging

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2017-01-17
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Moving in a good direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Embracing newer technologies - Lots of opportunity if you apply yourself - Work life balance is reasonable - Pay is good - Travel is always an option I started originally at Phoenix, then Diebold, and finally Diebold Nixdorf as a developer on various teams in engineering and services. Early on Phoenix could be a very challenging place to keep a sane work-life balance, but since the merger things have _really_ improved for most of us. In the past year I don't think I was ever asked to work overtime. The people there are great and the products the build are good. I had the opportunity to work with people and teams from all over the world. I even spent a year and a half overseas in Australia, which were some of the best in my life, and I know my wife and kids who came with me feel the same way. It was a life changing experience. The technology they use is also becoming more modern, which is great. So, in short, I think its a rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    I honestly had to really nit-pick to find things that bothered me over the past three years, but since I'm obligated to write something... - PTC Integrity (the version control system) is terrible. A newer tools would be nice. - Working with teams spread out all over the world does require off-hours meetings now and again, but really, its not that bad.

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2016-10-21
  3. "Great Company to move up with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Line Service Technician in Barrie, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, earning potential and lots of chances to learn new things and move up the corporate ladder. Decent benefits

    Cons

    Always expected to work more than 40 hours and are expected to pick up the phone at any time. Things change daily

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2015-05-18
  4. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    good environment and good management

    Cons

    monitoring is a problem, as in all jobs

    Diebold Nixdorf2020-02-11
  5. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment Lot of onsite opportunity

    Cons

    Less Project Not clear with which application to work on

    Diebold Nixdorf2019-12-19
  6. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company with ample opputunities

    Cons

    No Incentives and benefits. Only this issue

    Diebold Nixdorf2019-12-18
  7. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Canton, OH

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    nice team to work with

    Cons

    long hours and insecure job

    Diebold Nixdorf2019-11-30
  8. "Service Desk Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly environment. It is a pleasure to work in Diebold Nixdorf

    Cons

    I do not know any cons about this company.

    Diebold Nixdorf2019-11-02
  9. "Glad to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior ATM Technician (First Line) in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    Teamwork, excellent management (CSM) Training opportunities, flexability

    Cons

    my only con that I can think of is that i wish the starting salary was more

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2019-09-02
  10. "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ATM Technician in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm going to give it a thumbs up. This is a great segue to consider if you're looking to get into the IT field. You just have to be openminded, have a passion for helping others and be technically inclined.

    Cons

    There aren't many pay increases.

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2019-08-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1417 reviews