Diebold Nixdorf Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Diebold Nixdorf Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Diebold Nixdorf President and CEO Gerrard B. Schmid (no image)
Gerrard B. Schmid
123 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "o a empresa, talvez apenas poderia ter um plano de carreira tamb(in 76 reviews)

  • "Acredito que falta um plano de carreira bem definido e algum projeto interno para reten(in 71 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good to see Wincor and Diebold merge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    British Columbia in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diebold Nixdorf for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning great benefits great people and happy clients.... Miss working in the financial arena

    Cons

    HQ was in Germany time zone was challenging

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2017-01-17
  2. "used to be a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot, was able to grow

    Cons

    once company owned by Germany things decline very rapidly

    Diebold Nixdorf2020-01-16
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technician 

    I worked at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    Drive around the city not at a desk

    Cons

    Pay was low compared to work required

    Diebold Nixdorf2019-08-07
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Developer in London, ON

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of projects to work on. Issues are tackled properly and fast. Lovely envirinment to work around.

    Cons

    Just recently started as of far, nothing.

    Diebold Nixdorf2019-02-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Intermediate Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -lots of work and opportunities to learn but depends on project team -company culture, great colleagues -using better dev tools now like git, jira -lots of smart people willing to provide me proper training when I was a new hire

    Cons

    -management fails to recognize and reward the team's efforts to meet aggressive delivery schedule -low salary (usually due to above point) -crazy overtime 50+hrs at office plus more at home (but this is project specific)

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2018-11-27
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf

    Pros

    Flexible, Great work and life balance

    Cons

    Spend a great amount of time on meetings

    Diebold Nixdorf2018-11-06
  7. "No Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Technician in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing company expanding in its industry, rotating work hours leave room for a lot of time off.

    Cons

    No real career growth or career direction within the company.

    Diebold Nixdorf2018-11-12
  8. "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    Freedom to make own schedule, ability to travel, work with large range of different people, freedom from management to make decisions.

    Cons

    The major con I have is that of other groups within the company. There are several internal groups that take advantage of the service group or do not take pride in the quality of work they are completing.

    Diebold Nixdorf2018-10-17
  9. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    Empowered. Great people. Very good experience. A place where you can make a difference.

    Cons

    Environment is getting very difficult given the financial health of the Company regarding the Wincor acquisition. Good people are leaving.

    Continue reading
    Diebold Nixdorf2018-09-02
  10. "Road Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diebold Nixdorf full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, company provided vehicle, assigned territory

    Cons

    Questionable work/life balance Management to better understand the perspective from an employee.

    Diebold Nixdorf2018-07-04
Found 1149 reviews