Devoteam Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Devoteam Co-présidents Stanislas de Bentzmann & Godefroy de Bentzmann
Stanislas de Bentzmann & Godefroy de Bentzmann
284 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours. appreciate for all employees.

    Cons

    no training sessions provided even i request one

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2017-08-29
  2. "Good experience"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible time and ability to learn

    Cons

    work more in training and knowledge

    Devoteam2019-05-23
  3. "A company with numerous consulting and PMO contracts with the government sector in KSA"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good teamwork on projects Fair leadership Great learning curve. Each project is different from the last.

    Cons

    Long hours Pushed to work outside your element

    Devoteam2020-05-12
  4. "good IT consulting company to *start*"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Levallois-Perret
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    for a beginner : good salary, ok managament, mission more or less interesting

    Cons

    nothing exciting here, just the usual consulting company. Your salary will never really increase. So just leave after 2 or 3 years

    Devoteam2020-04-23
  5. "no transparency and there is a lot of politics"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, nice Arabic culture

    Cons

    no transparency, no commission, high turn over

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2020-04-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "They fired tens of people"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in The Hague
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    I made good friends within a short period of time.

    Cons

    At the very beginning of the coronavirus crisis. They fired tens of people.

    Devoteam2020-03-20

    Devoteam Response

    April 6, 2020Responsable Marque Employeur et Communication Interne

    Sorry to hear this. We understand that this is a hard situation. Unfortunately, we did have to terminate some employment agreements.

  7. "Devoteam est une entreprise de services du numérique"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant 

    I worked at Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    Projets utilisant des nouvelles technologies

    Cons

    Projets portant sur de très longue durée

    Devoteam2020-02-10
  8. "Nice place to work and progress"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are really great and helpful and generally nice

    Cons

    Pay could be better definetly

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2020-01-30
  9. "Wonderful passionate people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of PMO in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Devoteam is an organisation driven to transform technologies and practices for many sectors & clients, the people it hires are the leading thinkers in this field. Working in this group was an absolute privilege and the care and attention the leadership applies to look after its people is humbling. Within this organisation you have the chance to unlock your potential should you apply yourself.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a tricky one in some roles.

    Continue reading
    Devoteam2020-01-24
  10. "DMA is just an "SSII" like most of "SSII"s"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ingénieur Consultant in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Devoteam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A pen and a notebook on day 1

    Cons

    This company has been bragging about the 4.1 Glassdor score it used to have. However, when I joined the DMA division I discovered that it's just a non-professional and greedy part of the company. We signed a contract that would start after 3 weeks, so they win time to get me a mission before starting to pay me. But things didn't go their way since I had a relative passing away soon after. I told them I had to go back to my home country for a week, and they said "sure, we will wait for your return to look for a mission". Anyway once the contract started, they just fired me after 1 week saying "we have too many people without mission". They didn't even try to make me see a client or anything even after they showed me so many missions that would be good for me. I should add that I met by chance a girl who worked for them for 3 weeks and got fired in a similar situation as me. One last thing, they may make you feel that you have too many missions to choose from, but in reality you have no choice, they already decided which mission you're going to join before calling you.

    Devoteam2020-02-29

    Devoteam Response

    March 5, 2020Responsable Marque Employeur et Communication Interne

    We are sorry your experience at Devoteam went wrong. This kind of experience are extremely rare and should not exist. We thank you for this feedback and we are going to investigate to find out what happenned.

Found 135 reviews