Deutsche Bahn Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Deutsche Bahn Reviews

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Bahn CEO Richard Lutz
Richard Lutz
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Teils recht langweilige und stark repetitive Aufgaben sowie kaum Weiterentwicklungsm(in 21 reviews)

  • "Stark hierarchischer Konzern im organisatorischen Aufbau(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "overhaul at train brake systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Karaj, Tehran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I wanna have development at the my job .

    Cons

    Repair, Customer satisfaction , maintenance , Warranty , security

    Deutsche Bahn2019-10-26
  2. "Good Company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment MNC level Learn German language Innovation

    Cons

    Minimum work Politics Only german projects No knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Nthg

    Deutsche Bahn2019-05-15
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Deutsche Bahn

    Pros

    Getting paid ever week Will give you the hours

    Cons

    Management is horrible they don’t know what they are doing they blame everyone else but don’t understand they are over us they don’t lead by example and always trying to threaten employees about losing there jobs Management does not even know the jobs themselves Management needs to be trained you wouldn’t have half the problem if you stay consistent you can’t just move people around and think that will solve the... problem.they don’t hold no one accountable for what they do Management focuses on all the petty stuff and not the main goals get new people in Management roles that care about the job and there employees I bet you would see a big change

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees they are the ones doing all the work stay consistent with your employees believe in them and the work they do encourage your employees saying something nice sometimes goes a long way with some people

    Deutsche Bahn2019-05-29
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary, friendly colleagues, good job

    Cons

    i cant say any negative thing.

    Deutsche Bahn2019-03-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work if you want a safe environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OpEx Expert in Hannover
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Save place to work at

    Cons

    Strong management hierarchy which makes changes difficult

    Advice to Management

    Listen more and take money in hand to make this a great place to work again!

    Deutsche Bahn2018-07-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The best Company I Never work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dresden
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They think on the people, we are not machines, we have to work hard but the conditions and freedom is absolute. Good salary, flat structure (more than I ever saw) a lot of flexibility and holidays. Stability.

    Cons

    If you are not lucky with your boss maybe but even so DB have ways to solve it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue like you are! Happy mitarbeiter means the best productivity!

    Deutsche Bahn2018-06-19
  7. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deutsche Bahn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working hours, flexibility, good tools, clear business procedures

    Cons

    occasionally discriminatory language, aggressive working environment, colleague sabotaging and mobbing, no new employee orientation program, business ethics and conduct code is not respected by some of the employees, not many job opportunities open to everyone

    Advice to Management

    more implication and objectivity when evaluating a new employee. I would advise to observe closely and mentor a new employee, treat him/her with respect, without yelling, no matter what

    Deutsche Bahn2018-03-31
  8. "Overall good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competetive benefits offered flexible trust employees

    Cons

    No training opportunity Discrimination

    Advice to Management

    Please treat local and expat equally!!

    Deutsche Bahn2018-02-12
  9. "IT Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Administrator in Jeddah
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, team work, punctuality.

    Cons

    No bonuses, no sufficient salary, no evaluation.

    Advice to Management

    Take care about your employees and make bonuses or a yearly increment

    Deutsche Bahn2017-08-08
  10. "In Urgent Need of Improving Management Processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One can learn a lot by working at DB, it is a company with a huge potential with a great opportunity to become really successful

    Cons

    Very political, strategy not fitting the company, management style based on persons rather than processes

    Advice to Management

    Work on processes at all levels. Let your employers use their brains where they will bring most and codify things that need to be codified, so that people don't need to discover the right way to do things every time.

    Deutsche Bahn2017-07-21
Found 339 reviews