DentalOne Partners "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DentalOne Partners Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
DentalOne Partners President and CEO David Marks (no image)
David Marks
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is really a great company to be apart of(in 18 reviews)

  • "The work environment is great and the people are fun to work with(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to working for this company(in 25 reviews)

  • "The company should provide 401k match(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Work Environment, Always Stay Busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to be with so far, I work with great people, and all-over workload is divided pretty evenly.

    Cons

    Sometimes scheduling gets a little heavy, but we manage to power through.

    DentalOne Partners2019-06-11
  2. "Dental assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great ,manager, everyone helping with any questions, great team. I enjoy working with this company. Great benefits.

    Cons

    All positive experience, no negative comments at all.

    DentalOne Partners2018-09-22
  3. "Best Dentist Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff! and a great company

    Cons

    I don't have a down side.

    DentalOne Partners2018-09-21
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love the helpfulness of everyone. Being a new employee, everyone is willing to help with any questions. Managers are available to talk and engage with the employee's on a regular basis, something not many other companies do. I love the flex schedule. DentalOne is, for sure, a great company and working environment.

    Cons

    Onboarding takes a while; getting access to all the appropriate systems needed to effectively perform duties takes a few weeks.

    DentalOne Partners2018-09-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Each DentalWorks location I feel runs as their own private practice. That is what I like about our teams. The staff is always so friendly welcoming and patient. The doctors here really have such a wonderful impact on our patients care. It is really a great company to be apart of!

    Cons

    The computer system was a little tricky to learn at first but everyone is always so helpful teaching you how to get through it!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great job!

    DentalOne Partners2018-08-01
  6. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DentalOne Partners is a great company to work for. I've worked at several other organizations, but DentalOne has the best leaders by far. They're always open and honest, even when it comes to difficult conversations. I love the environment and hope to be here a very long time.

    Cons

    My commute is a little far, but the team and company makes it worth the drive. It would be nice to have a 401K match.

    Advice to Management

    The dental field is getting more and more competitive and anything we can do to set ourselves apart would be great. I think 401K match would help, or even increasing PTO accruals/days.

    DentalOne Partners2018-04-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Insane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Office in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DentalOne Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It seems like a great company at first & they pay well.

    Cons

    The company is failing and the executive staff/VPs & management are extremely cut throat. No one takes responsibility, only points the finger elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Take some team building & management classes.

    DentalOne Partners2018-04-02
  8. "Dental Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Mentor, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is a great company to work for. The people are all so willing to help and everyone works as a team!

    Cons

    I wish I was an assisted hygienist, sometimes my schedule is double booked and although the general assistants do help when they can, I feel like having a hygiene assistant would help my schedule go a little more smoother.

    DentalOne Partners2017-12-13
  9. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time

    Pros

    This is my second month working with this company and I really enjoy this position. There is so much to learn every day. My Office Manager signed me up for Dentrix software training and I am pretty sure that will help me to understand not only the software, but about Dental One as well. The courses that are available online is giving to me the opportunity to learn other job functions and I am grateful to work for such a great company. Thanks Dental One.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons to report at this time.

    DentalOne Partners2017-08-05
  10. "Operations Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Leader in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for especially in comparison to other DSO companies. You have a lot of help and you don't feel overworked.

    Cons

    None as of yet, since I've been here I haven't found one negative thing to say about this company

    DentalOne Partners2017-07-05
Found 18 reviews