DentalOne Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DentalOne Partners Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
DentalOne Partners CEO David Marks (no image)
David Marks
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is really a great company to be apart of(in 18 reviews)

  • "I have only worked here a short time, but it is the best work environment(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company should provide 401k match(in 23 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about the company(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Team Friendly Atmosphere with Career Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time

    Pros

    The culture at DentalOne is not stuffy or stifling. It is encouraging and positive. Sometime when you interview the reality of the job is very different. Not at DentalOne they are open and honest and care about placing you where you fit so you can be your best self.

    Cons

    Every location is different (over 150!) - so the culture I experience may not be the culture everyone experiences - though I hope it is!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity!

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-17
  2. "Very positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff is extremely helpful, well-trained and flexible. Patients are awesome and receptive to new doctor taking over their care.

    Cons

    No 401(K) match from employer.

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-11
  3. "company that encourages growth and a good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and professionalism. This DSO allows practices to function as a private practice but gives these practices the protection of being part of a larger company.

    Cons

    great company to work for

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-08
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygenist in Greensburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is great Office manager is very kind and helpful Great office very clean and all equipment works Patients are great

    Cons

    Hours and working saturdays, and evenings. Maybe one evening a week and one saaturday a month.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to cut down on the Saturday's

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-04
  5. "Traveling Orthodontic Specialty Leaded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The amount of support from other leaders and above has been nothing short of amazing! Everyone has been willing to help with training and making sure to communicate daily to help each other.

    Cons

    There is a lot to learn with insurance.

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-02
  6. "Perio Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the Doctors and office leads are great.

    Cons

    Non at this moment in time.

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-03
  7. "Great Company to Work For !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant in Alcoa, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patients are treated with the utmost respect and compassion, The staff are friendly and ready to help in any way they can. I have had the opportunity to work with a general Dentist and an Orthodontist at this office and love going to work everyday. If you are looking for a great Dental Practice.....Dental Works is for You !!! They are always excepting new Patients and the Ladies in the front office can schedule... you today. Check out Dental Works Alcoa, Turkey Creek , or Clinton Hwy. You won't be disappointed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly there are no down sides to working here at Dental Works Alcoa

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work !!! I am impressed with all that you do.

    DentalOne Partners2019-09-25
  8. "Wow a DSO that actually cares !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Elgin, IL

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dental one offers great training, supportive doctors and administration. They take care of the employees and patients.

    Cons

    at this time there are none

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. This is why everyone at Dental One has been here 10 plus years !!

    DentalOne Partners2019-09-17
  9. "Interview and first 30 days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EFDA in Parker, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, teamwork, and patient care focused

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons.

    DentalOne Partners2019-09-05
  10. "Glad to be part of such a great team!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Saginaw, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast response time, easy to talk to and kept continued contact regarding position

    Cons

    No downfalls or cons noted and have worked for the company for 2 weeks so far.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work!

    DentalOne Partners2019-08-30
Found 473 reviews