DentalOne Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DentalOne Partners Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
DentalOne Partners CEO David Marks (no image)
David Marks
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is really a great company to be apart of(in 18 reviews)

  • "The work environment is great and the people are fun to work with(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons about the company(in 23 reviews)

  • "The company should provide 401k match(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "interviewing process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Hendersonville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, well organized office, Clean and modern, On boarding allows you to earn CE credits, Friendly environment, Interview process was not hard or intimidating everyone was warm and welcoming and very professional.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working for this company

    DentalOne Partners2019-11-18
  2. "Dental Asst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Rochester, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work pleasent environment

    Cons

    To get all my patients out on time and stay on top of my schedule.

    DentalOne Partners2019-11-12
  3. "Busy Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Dentist 

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for about 3 months. The staff has been welcoming and I have really enjoyed the patients. Office has been willing to get supplies I am used to working with.

    Cons

    The office could use a face lift, important to put forth a good image, our space is a reflection of the work we provide.

    DentalOne Partners2019-11-21
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist 

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time

    Pros

    Great working environment and well equipped dental office.

    Cons

    New patients are only given a 1 hour time frame which makes it difficult to complete the treatment necessary for them.

    Advice to Management

    Extend the time given for new patient appointments

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-30
  5. "I love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EFDA in Willoughby, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is very well structured and documents are on point.

    Cons

    Not 40 hours, but 35 or so.

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-24
  6. "Team Friendly Atmosphere with Career Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time

    Pros

    The culture at DentalOne is not stuffy or stifling. It is encouraging and positive. Sometime when you interview the reality of the job is very different. Not at DentalOne they are open and honest and care about placing you where you fit so you can be your best self.

    Cons

    Every location is different (over 150!) - so the culture I experience may not be the culture everyone experiences - though I hope it is!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity!

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst experience I’ve ever had as an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DentalOne Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chance for a commission structure, potential for benefits if you are full time

    Cons

    Can’t ever reach the commission structure because you are employed under the condition of “hours fluctuate based upon business needs.” This means you will be asked not to come in at 7pm the night before you work because your schedule is not busy enough (happens very frequently). That doesn’t even leave any time to temp elsewhere the next day. You are expected to be flexible with their time and be okay with your... hours being cut constantly without much notice but... dear Lord you better not request any time off yourself because that’s not fair to the patients. Management style is poor. You are constantly made to feel like you are on the verge of “getting in trouble” with upper level management because of somewhere you aren’t performing well enough (see above about zero hours and zero opportunity to even be able to perform to any standard). No one is friendly. You feel extremely alienated and like you are a huge liability to the office/company. The time you get with patients is shortened once you start. You are promised lengthy times for new patients during the interview process but somehow end up with just an hour with new patients.... then you are looked down upon during your performance review because you aren’t doing enough cleanings on the patient’s first visits... keep in mind that you are expected to be doing 75% perio treatment on patients overall.... not sure how it’s expected for any of that to be fit in an hour with all of the xrays and assessments you must do. “Oh of course you don’t have time for cleanings on most new patients, you reschedule them unless you have an opening,” says one manager. “Well based off of your patient encounter you aren’t doing enough cleanings on first visits and you aren’t anywhere near treating 75% perio on your patients overall... let’s do some additional training on verbiage and care assessment,” says another manager. I could write a novel honestly on how horrid my experience was. If you are a hygienist of any integrity just stay far away. I knew I should have and I regret going for it any way.

    Show More
    DentalOne Partners2019-11-19
  8. "Very positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff is extremely helpful, well-trained and flexible. Patients are awesome and receptive to new doctor taking over their care.

    Cons

    No 401(K) match from employer.

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-11
  9. "company that encourages growth and a good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and professionalism. This DSO allows practices to function as a private practice but gives these practices the protection of being part of a larger company.

    Cons

    great company to work for

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-08
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygenist in Greensburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is great Office manager is very kind and helpful Great office very clean and all equipment works Patients are great

    Cons

    Hours and working saturdays, and evenings. Maybe one evening a week and one saaturday a month.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to cut down on the Saturday's

    DentalOne Partners2019-10-04
Found 478 reviews