Dental Dreams Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 of over 230 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Dental Dreams Owner & Founder  Sameera Hussain (no image)
Sameera Hussain
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've always liked working with other dentists(in 17 reviews)

  • "doctors are nice, average benefits(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much pressure on production, management thinks they’re better than dentists, no support whatsoever for new grads and new(in 17 reviews)

  • "Low wages, long hours, no benefits, unnecessary pressure(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Feb 5, 2021 - Regional Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support system Dr Hussain is very kind and has always been there to help if needed

      Cons

      Work / Life balance is hard at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Avoid at all costs

      Jan 28, 2021 - Dentist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      none; not a single good thing about this company

      Cons

      dishonesty, unethical work environment, understaffed, always running low on supplies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I happy to be working with Dental Dreams Team in York

      Jul 27, 2021 - Manager in York, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thank you for giving me a opportunity to work for this company. We have a good Manager team and support help me to grow in this company . Patient care ,customer service, work ambient excellent. I have the best region Manager Thank you ! Courtney Brader

      Cons

      More Patient, More Staff , Team work , Communication, work, attitude, professional

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hard but rewarding work

      Jul 26, 2021 - Office Manager in Harrisburg, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family oriented Good pay and bonuses for management PTO 401K Busy busy office = Job security Room for advancement

      Cons

      High staff turnover can be frustrating

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Vert reliable

      Jul 26, 2021 - Receptionist in Melrose Park, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pick up extra shifts when you need them, flexible with your schedule, good work environment,

      Cons

      Short breaks, not enough time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Better than nothing, but only barely

      Nov 22, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist in Ypsilanti, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's something to put on your resume. The rest of the staff at my location are all great, and I wish them all the best. Gaining some experience in administrative duties.

      Cons

      Long, grueling hours full of thankless labor. Most of my time spent at the front was either dealing with salty patients or making calls like a telemarketer begging people to come in. I'm usually screamed at by patients in person once a week, and over the phone once a day. You have to have thick skin just to survive here, and there is no hope of "success". The goalposts move to always be in front of you, so no matter how hard you work, it will never be enough to fill the pockets of the corporate slugs who own your labor. There is absolutely no training whatsoever. You either figure out the job on your own in the first month, or you get the hell out of there. No one has the time or energy to train you, considering they're also getting screamed at by patients. The pay is pathetic, the benefits are nonexistent, and your paid breaks are not guaranteed. I often find myself with new responsibilities that were not in my job description, but because no one else is capable, I end up doing those jobs while not seeing any form of recompense. The managers have a strict focus: production. They will do whatever it takes to get patients in the chair and boost their numbers, including scheduling an impossible number of patients from day to day.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Dental Assistant Job

      Apr 9, 2021 - Registered Dental Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Nice coworkers and bosses, Bosses help you to improve your skills

      Cons

      there are a lot of long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Apr 1, 2021 - Dental Dreams in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity with a great pay .

      Cons

      I not so thrilled with the location. A little far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Associate dentist

      Apr 30, 2021 - Associate Dentist in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - It is a good place to work for first year after graduation - autonomy of practice

      Cons

      - High turnover staffs member - After COVID, they removed daily guarantee system and paid 25 percent of production minus lab fee

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good for new grads

      May 6, 2021 - Dentist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for new grads to improve speed and deal with difficult pt

      Cons

      No lunch time. Overloaded work

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 224 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dental Dreams Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Dental Dreams? Share Your Experiences

    Dental Dreams logo
    or