Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Rhodes
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I am currently a hygienist at a DCA office(in 10 reviews)

  • "Some areas were disorganized, high turnover of support staff and dentists(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, great working environment & opportunities for advancement and growth

    Cons

    None at this time

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-08-13
  2. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people from the top down are some of the nicest in the industry. There is always someone to help with any questions you have even if it is not their field of expertise. A welcoming and supportive culture with opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    With such rapid growth communication issues are bound to arise. So happy to see that continuing to improve on it is a company priority!

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-08-13
  3. "Culture of success with excellent vision!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding leadership team. Patient focus culture. Provider driven.

    Cons

    The summers in Florida are so hot!

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-08-09
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with them just under a year and they are consistently working to implement upgrades to improve their systems and they are doing a good job.

    Cons

    Being relatively new to the company it's been a learning curve to learn their systems.

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-08-06
  5. "Love working at DCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing group of people to work with! DCA focuses on patients and its team members! Great benefits, great pay! Love all my co-workers

    Cons

    I can think of NONE!

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-08-05
  6. "Overall great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, team is constantly getting trained by Manager, good benefits,

    Cons

    Better communication with leadership and providers

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-07-29
  7. "Great people doing great things!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President of Innovation in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patient first with a practice focus. Great leaders!

    Cons

    Working hard to update technology... going well, but work to do.

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-07-29
  8. "Amazing Company that focuses on Patients!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cares about Patients, Cares about employees and truly does the right thing. Brings opportunities to new affiliations and provides them all the great benefits of a DSO without compromising their identity in their community

    Cons

    Hope they can open more practices sooner

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-07-29
  9. "Cold, hostile communication style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    independent work, no micro managing

    Cons

    underpay, cheap health insurance, no help from management

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-07-10
  10. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to add

    Cons

    Unethical! It is all about selling

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-07-02
Found 89 reviews