Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated 28 November, 2018
70 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jerry Rhodes
12 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "They do fun company outings and parties that we go to while on the clock to show their appreciation for us" (in 2 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and steady work hours" (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover, low pay for office and clinical staff" (in 4 reviews)

  • "Some areas were disorganized, high turnover of support staff and dentists" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarasota, FL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The company is growing quickly and there are a lot of opportunities. The management has a clear direction and are making solid decisions for the business. The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    The employee share of the benefits are a little high for family coverage.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    12 Mar, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are excited to have you as part of the DCA family and we are excited about the future too!


  2. "always in fear of being laid off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Center Representative in Sarasota, FL (US)
    Former Employee - Contact Center Representative in Sarasota, FL (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    friendly, good pay, flexible, parties

    Cons

    lay offs, toxic, communication, cliquee

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    29 Nov, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It was very difficult for us to close the contact center.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Front desk receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Ocala, FL (US)
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Ocala, FL (US)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love my job and the people I work with.

    Cons

    N/A. I enjoy my job .

    Advice to Management

    My manager Heather Smith is the best.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    23 Oct, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and helping the Ocala office run smoothly!


  4. "Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good salary, hours and flexible time off

    Cons

    Little benefits , straight commission no holiday or vacation pay. New hygienist ,
    Make the same thing

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    29 Nov, 2018 – Director of Talent

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback. What benefits would you have liked?


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Saint Clair Shores, MI (US)
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Saint Clair Shores, MI (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Realizing that at an older age you are being mentored by exceptional regional manager, whom is younger than you, and accepting all the guidance gracefully. Thank you to my Regional Manager Lissa Goodman. You are a star.

    Cons

    Growing pains.. accept the change

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    15 Oct, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for sharing your experience! Lissa is a rockstar and you are learning from one of the best! We appreciate all you do for the beautiful Saint Clair Shores area; thank you!


  6. "Advanced Dental Care of Brandon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Brandon, FL (US)
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Brandon, FL (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I like my co-workers and patients

    Cons

    Employee retention is non existent. Over a dozen employees in every position have quit in a 12 month period. Inconsiderate and inadequate management and the doctors are horrible to work for. Both management and the doctors are very disrespectful.
    Benefits aren’t good , You don’t get dental coverage or free dental work even though you work at a dental office and medical is very expensive. I don’t recommend working at either of their locations or for DCA in general. To them you’re a replaceable cog in a machine and not a valued team member. In all my years in this field this is the worst office I’ve ever worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on moral , team work and employee retention. Make sure employees are compensated the way they are told they will be during the hiring process.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    25 Oct, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank for sharing your feedback. I would like to learn more . Please email me at careers@dentalcarealliance.com.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Beware. Dishonest, Manipulative Management. Senior Management non-existent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I met a few nice co-workers.

    Cons

    Very low pay. Sweat shop work pace. Lazy co workers, lazy managers. All about production. Poor care for the patients. Broken down offices with broken down equipment. Unfair employee treatment. Managers have their favorites. Prepare to be sent home, have your hours cut, be benched when the doc you assist is out or takes vacations, while the favorites get all the hours. Also laid people off during my time there because this company is a sinking ship. Always complaining about not reaching production goals yet your work your tail off. The occasional bonus that you get is about 60 bucks once a year. They offer a 401k that they DON"T contribute to. Senior management is non existent. They will not answer your phone calls or your email. I stayed too long but I was lied to so many times about a raise that was going to come. Finally wised up and got out. They hire mostly assistants out of school or very young assistants because they work cheap.

    Advice to Management

    Start caring. Start being honest. Start appreciating the people who are earning your huge bonuses while you sit in your office eating fast food and gossiping all day.
    Don't lie in your employment ads and embellish the benefits and "career growth" . Don't lie about raises that aren't coming just to get employees to travel to different location and do different tasks. Don't lie during the interviews and play down the work load.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    15 Oct, 2018 – Director of Talent

    I am very sorry to hear that this was your experience. I would like to learn more so we can look into this and make adjustments. Please email careers@dentalcarealliance.com to share your availability... More

  8. "Great coworker and patients, but there are issues with their cooperate office. There's definitely lack of communication."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in South Bend, IN (US)
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in South Bend, IN (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fun, never boring, fast faced

    Cons

    Lack of communication between management and cooperation.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    24 Sep, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for writing a review. The South Bend office is a very fast-paced, fun office! Please email me so we can learn more and correct the lack of communication.: careers@dentalcarealliance.com.


  9. "Poor Leadership, communication and overall lack of appreciation for employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Annual performance evaluations but do not be confused, these are not tied to bonus'.

    Cons

    Poor Leadership, communication and overall lack of appreciation for employees. No company culture.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    24 Sep, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. This is not the typical or desired employee experience we strive for and I would like to learn more so we can correct this. Please email us... More


  10. "Be Very Careful- Know what you are walking into!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Supervisor in Royal Palm Beach, FL (US)
    Former Employee - Front End Supervisor in Royal Palm Beach, FL (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    For people who need medical/dental, they offer benefits

    Cons

    As with most corporate companies, you are just a number! You will be asked to do more every year and no compensation for more work. Patient care suffers at times due to volume demanded. Poor communication, office managers who are just as frustrated, morale not great in most offices, bonus structured so goals are mostly not reachable. PTO hours are not paid if you end up leaving- no exceptions! My manager gave me incorrect info and they still withheld over 60 hours and I was with company over 6 years and had outstanding reviews! Our increase this year was terrible- A real slap in the face for amount of work demanded and very profitable office!

    Advice to Management

    Start to care more about the employees on the front line in your offices.

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    4 Sep, 2018 – Director of Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way and would like to learn more to help the team at this office. Please email to schedule a time to connect... More