Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Dental Care Alliance CEO Jerry Rhodes (no image)
Jerry Rhodes
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Patient based company with not only great benefits but also great employees that make your work place feel like home(in 8 reviews)

  • "DCA focuses on patients and its team members(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have never heard or seen anyone of he assistants or hygienist get promoted or raises(in 11 reviews)

  • "Some areas were disorganized, high turnover of support staff and dentists(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Westminster, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part about workung with DCA is the team,my regional and my VP ,plays a part in why I am a great office manager they support me and my TEAM,they all plays a big part on a great Leader

    Cons

    The only challengers I have is trying to get everything done in a timely faahion

    Advice to Management

    I am a new office manager but I love the work that I do I am looking to advance in this position to be all that I can be

    Dental Care Alliance2019-11-17
  2. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was fun working there

    Cons

    But the people r so rude

    Dental Care Alliance2019-10-25
  3. "Patient coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, compassionate, professional wonderful people. I love working with all the staff!!

    Cons

    Not very many, my manager is awesome and understanding!!

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-30
  4. "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance

    Pros

    Over 20 years with company. They stick to their commitment as an employer and value their employees

    Cons

    None, very happy with my career choice

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-16
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patient based company with not only great benefits but also great employees that make your work place feel like home.

    Cons

    none I only have positive feedback

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-16
  6. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a positive work place. I have worked here for this company over 20 years.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments about my work place.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No reward for hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Staff in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved the people I worked with, Great hours.

    Cons

    No reward for hard work. Raises are horrible!

    Advice to Management

    Choose managers for your offices that know how to work with people and know their jobs! Not just the corporate side but the office side! Great long time employees get ran in the ground and not rewarded and have to do managements work! Promises are not kept or followed through!

    Dental Care Alliance2019-10-20
  8. "Happy Healthy Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working in the same office for 29 years. DCA acquired my office in 2015 and it was a smooth transition. My staff and I have seen many changes but all have been for the greater good. I am blessed to have a great staff that makes going into the office a blessing not a curse.

    Cons

    The bonus structure could be more attainable for all staff.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate benefits and bonus plans for morale boost.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They care about the input employees give. They are working hard to improve companywide communication. They offer benefits such as vacation, health insurance, and 401k.

    Cons

    401k match is not the best

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
  10. "Excelente company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been in the company for 9yrs. Love working for DCA, the have given me the opportunity to grow and that is something I will always be grateful for.

    Cons

    I just wished the pay was more due to all the experience I have, not only as a manager but as dental assistant and treatment coordinator.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13
Found 117 reviews