Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Rhodes
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover, low pay for office and clinical staff(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Dental Service Organization in the Country"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Communications in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    culture, team approach, support center, clinical quality, patient experience, growth-oriented

    Cons

    working daily to improve and provide best support in the industry for our dental professionals

    Dental Care Alliance2019-04-11
  2. "Dental care alliance was a good company to start off with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Dental Care Alliance

      Pros

      They offer benefits and PTO

      Cons

      Management doesn’t care for their employees. They make you work a lot more for a lot less

      Advice to Management

      Get new management

      Dental Care Alliance2019-04-11
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - M&A Team 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and pay! I really enjoy my team of talented individuals that work hard and have fun.

      Cons

      None to speak of..

      Advice to Management

      Like any larger company communication is always in need of improvement.

      Dental Care Alliance2019-03-12
    • "Great, growing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work with values that are about helping people. Patient is always the first concern and not compromised. Management is working to improve communication among all employees and the direction of the company is very positive.

      Cons

      signs of growing pains for a company experiencing major growth - a good "problem" to have.

      Dental Care Alliance2019-02-15
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Dentist 

        I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        The patient always comes first

        Cons

        Not enough depth on the management team

        Dental Care Alliance2019-01-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "always in fear of being laid off"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Contact Center Representative in Sarasota, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        friendly, good pay, flexible, parties

        Cons

        lay offs, toxic, communication, cliquee

        Dental Care Alliance2018-11-29

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        November 29, 2018Director of Talent

        Thank you for sharing your feedback. It was very difficult for us to close the contact center.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Front desk receptionist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Ocala, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        I love my job and the people I work with.

        Cons

        N/A. I enjoy my job .

        Advice to Management

        My manager Heather Smith is the best.

        Dental Care Alliance2018-10-22

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        October 23, 2018Director of Talent

        Thank you for sharing your feedback and helping the Ocala office run smoothly!

      • "Hygienist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Dental Care Alliance for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good salary, hours and flexible time off

        Cons

        Little benefits , straight commission no holiday or vacation pay. New hygienist , Make the same thing

        Dental Care Alliance2018-11-01

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        November 29, 2018Director of Talent

        We appreciate you sharing your feedback. What benefits would you have liked?

      • Helpful (1)

        "Area Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Area Manager in Saint Clair Shores, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Realizing that at an older age you are being mentored by exceptional regional manager, whom is younger than you, and accepting all the guidance gracefully. Thank you to my Regional Manager Lissa Goodman. You are a star.

        Cons

        Growing pains.. accept the change

        Dental Care Alliance2018-10-13

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        October 15, 2018Director of Talent

        Thank you for sharing your experience! Lissa is a rockstar and you are learning from one of the best! We appreciate all you do for the beautiful Saint Clair Shores area; thank you!

      • Helpful (3)

        "Advanced Dental Care of Brandon"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Receptionist in Brandon, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I like my co-workers and patients

        Cons

        Employee retention is non existent. Over a dozen employees in every position have quit in a 12 month period. Inconsiderate and inadequate management and the doctors are horrible to work for. Both management and the doctors are very disrespectful. Benefits aren’t good , You don’t get dental coverage or free dental work even though you work at a dental office and medical is very expensive. I don’t recommend working at...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Focus on moral , team work and employee retention. Make sure employees are compensated the way they are told they will be during the hiring process.

        Dental Care Alliance2018-10-25

        Dental Care Alliance Response

        October 25, 2018Director of Talent

        Thank for sharing your feedback. I would like to learn more . Please email me at careers@dentalcarealliance.com.

      Found 75 reviews