Dental Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dental Care Alliance Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Dental Care Alliance CEO Jerry Rhodes (no image)
Jerry Rhodes
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Patient based company with not only great benefits but also great employees that make your work place feel like home(in 8 reviews)

  • "DCA focuses on patients and its team members(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have never heard or seen anyone of he assistants or hygienist get promoted or raises(in 11 reviews)

  • "Some areas were disorganized, high turnover of support staff and dentists(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Patient coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, compassionate, professional wonderful people. I love working with all the staff!!

    Cons

    Not very many, my manager is awesome and understanding!!

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-30

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 30, 2019Director of Communications

    Those are words we love to hear! Thank you for your review and being part of our team!

    Continue reading
  2. "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance

    Pros

    Over 20 years with company. They stick to their commitment as an employer and value their employees

    Cons

    None, very happy with my career choice

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-16

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 18, 2019Director of Communications

    We appreciate your 20+ years as part of the DCA family! Thank you!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patient based company with not only great benefits but also great employees that make your work place feel like home.

    Cons

    none I only have positive feedback

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-16

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 17, 2019Director of Communications

    Thanks for being part of the DCA Family!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a positive work place. I have worked here for this company over 20 years.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments about my work place.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-16

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 18, 2019Director of Communications

    We appreciate the positive review! Thank you for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  5. "Happy Healthy Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working in the same office for 29 years. DCA acquired my office in 2015 and it was a smooth transition. My staff and I have seen many changes but all have been for the greater good. I am blessed to have a great staff that makes going into the office a blessing not a curse.

    Cons

    The bonus structure could be more attainable for all staff.

    Continue reading
    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 17, 2019Director of Communications

    We appreciate your thoughtful and candid feedback, and will use every review as an opportunity to improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They care about the input employees give. They are working hard to improve companywide communication. They offer benefits such as vacation, health insurance, and 401k.

    Cons

    401k match is not the best

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 30, 2019Director of Communications

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being a dedicated part of our team for 8+ years!

    Continue reading
  7. "Excelente company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been in the company for 9yrs. Love working for DCA, the have given me the opportunity to grow and that is something I will always be grateful for.

    Cons

    I just wished the pay was more due to all the experience I have, not only as a manager but as dental assistant and treatment coordinator.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    October 8, 2019Director of Communications

    We appreciate the excelente review! Considering the sensitivity of compensation, we encourage you to contact your direct supervisor or our HR team (visit www.dcadice.com for contacts and email/phone #s) to discuss your suggestions. Please know that we appreciate all that you do!

    Continue reading
  8. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great camaraderie between office managers, pro employee company, company has integrity

    Cons

    I have no Cons to put

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 30, 2019Director of Communications

    We appreciate the positive review! Thank you for being a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  9. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, great benefits. Good company to work for, always treat you with respect.

    Cons

    No complains about this company

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 30, 2019Director of Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate all that you do!

    Continue reading
  10. "Mission oriented, focus on providing excellent clinical services and great customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Care Alliance

    Pros

    Give employees the tools and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Working for over twenty years very happy.

    Dental Care Alliance2019-09-13

    Dental Care Alliance Response

    September 30, 2019Director of Communications

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and being part of the DCA family for 20+ years!

    Continue reading
Found 114 reviews