Deluxe Corporation Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Sep 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 778 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
153 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've only been with Deluxe for a few months now but the company is amazing(in 65 reviews)

  • "Good company, with good benefits(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing bad to say about Deluxe(in 67 reviews)

  • "Upper Management only cares about the almighty(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Payroll

      Sep 27, 2021 - Payroll Specialist in Kitchener, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. Great people. Great service

      Cons

      No RRSP match. Lack in yearly merit increases

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Startup ideas and Big Corporate speeds

      Oct 2, 2019 - Product Owner in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Deluxe has great solutions and products. Great people and a strong vision.

      Cons

      The senior leadership tends to lose focus of what is important and senseless processes get in the way of your day to day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Needs to understand the Canadian market more

      Dec 18, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, great people, nice office space

      Cons

      Lackluster benefits, poor management structure, high turnover rate

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great People - Leadership making changes too fast

      Aug 11, 2021 - Accounting Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with great people that are very competent and helpful.

      Cons

      Things are changing so fast at the corporate level, it never seems we are able to catch our breath. Before the dust settles from the last major change, another is already underway.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      We are glad to hear you enjoy working alongside your colleagues and feel that you are receiving the support you deserve. We appreciate you leaving us feedback! Whether positive or constructive, we take candidate and employee feedback seriously.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work, still recovering from the pandemic

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Shoreview, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am challenged I have met a lot of really great people There are a number of employee resource groups available, including African American, Pride+ (LGBTQ+), Parents, and Women's. These groups are wonderful sources of information, help, and connectedness.

      Cons

      Stress levels are high. There's a lot of push to bring in revenue. Sometimes it feels like they don't care about their customers.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      We are so happy to hear you enjoy our employee resource groups. Our resource groups are part of a larger initiative to foster a culture of inclusion at Deluxe, and we believe offering these benefits to our employees will help create a safe and collaborative working environment for our employee-owners. Thank you for leaving your honest feedback!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Hostopia's Anchor brand

      Feb 13, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Excellent colleagues * Great people to work with * Strong technical knowledge within the company * Work with a diverse range of current technologies/platforms * There is a strong sales drive which will lead to company success * A chance to get some good technical knowledge and deal with complex issues

      Cons

      * Lower than average remuneration * The required on-call is more like expected work outside of hours * Large churn of technical talent * Undervalued employees by the business

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! As a trusted technology business, it is vital that our IT professionals work with the most cutting-edge technologies. We appreciate you recognizing the importance of having a strong technical background. In the midst of transforming from a legacy check printer to a tech-solutions enterprise, we’ve identified a need for additional resources, and can assure you that there is a strategic emphasis on attracting top talent to fill those gaps. Again, we appreciate your feedback!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great people, tough to stay consistent.

      Jan 21, 2021 - Data Journalist in Circle Pines, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Benefits are okay. You can work from home.

      Cons

      Things are a constant unknown with the business and workflow. Sales goals can change on a monthly basis. For how much things change, the goals set seem like they were done without any consulting with actual workers in those positions. High turnover rate.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and honest feedback from current and former employees is a key element in helping us do that. We will share your insight with our sales leaders.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice Place to Work

      Jan 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Groton, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Hours Great People Learning Opportunities Safe and Pleasant Environment

      Cons

      Unrealistic Expectations Lack of Growth Opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience. In order for us to continue improving as a company, it's important to hear honest feedback from current and former employees. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a few of our many benefits including personal/professional development and flexibility.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company, with amazing history and a very exciting vision for the future!!!

      Dec 8, 2020 - Executive Director, Hosting Services in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People Great Values Customer Focused Great Leadership Great Vision

      Cons

      Although pursuing a more agile environment, still a large company with slow moving parts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok

      Oct 17, 2020 - Director, Marketing in Groton, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Lots of layoffs of very talented people due to consolidation

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Deluxe Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    Deluxe Corporation logo
    or