Deluxe Corporation Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 778 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
153 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've only been with Deluxe for a few months now but the company is amazing(in 65 reviews)

  • "Good company, with good benefits(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing bad to say about Deluxe(in 67 reviews)

  • "Upper Management only cares about the almighty(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Most toxic company I've ever worked for

      Jun 11, 2019 - Graphic Designer in Saint-Léonard, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok salary and good benefits package.

      Cons

      The vibe in this place is so awful it'll make you want to run away from day 1. Feels like a mine full of slaves, nobody is happy there and you can feel it. The manager is extremely toxic and dumps her frustrations on the employees. Computers and working tools are old and outdated.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Positive Environment

      Nov 8, 2021 - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Knowledgeable team members Positive learning environment Good benefits Great cross-functional task distribution

      Cons

      No cons to share at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate your recognition of a positive learning environment and cross-functional task distribution. At Deluxe, we value the development of our employee-owners and are working hard to create additional resources for Deluxers to utilize in pursuit of their career growth. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback!

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall average

      Aug 24, 2021 - Senior Sales Consultant in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are good (health insurance, 401k, PTO, etc.) and mid-level management is very supportive. Company has a culture of "giving back", allowing employees to participate in many charitable activities.

      Cons

      Though I cannot speak for other departments/positions, there is too much micromanaging for inbound sales representatives - you are required to adhere to nearly every second of the company's pre-determined schedule, you are evaluated by the "quality of your phone conversations" (as opposed to the volume of business you bring in, which is the case with most firms), and you must pitch one thing after another to the caller, even when you know full well that they are not a good fit for what you're pitching.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jul 13, 2021 - Processing Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall great please to work. Most managers are very friendly and down to earth. And the pay is good with quarterly bonuses. Good benefits.

      Cons

      The schedule can be unfavorable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback! We encourage you to discuss your schedule with your managers if you feel this is a major concern. Again, thank you for your review.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Information is unavailable

      Jun 4, 2021 - Processing Specialist III in Lewiston, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      patient and willing to train,reward their employees for hard work: social events and rewards. Good benefits: 2 weeks pto to start, health, dental plans, and retirement;401k.

      Cons

      The Pay is low, and slow to fix issues on the site.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate your review!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Employer Review

      Mar 19, 2021 - Production Specialist in Pepperell, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits. I love that they offer Volunteer Time Off pay, its nice that a Company recognizes that this is important to people and they allow you to take time off for it with pay. And that they spend so much time helping Small Business through the Small Business Revolution. Management I am under is great and so is the Upper Management I work with. They even dive in to help and with the day to day jobs.

      Cons

      There are some areas could be Leaner or more Agile although most are.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for publicly sharing your trust in Deluxe! It was important for us to increase the number of Volunteer Time Off so our employees can spend time serving their communities. Additionally, we were happy to recognize Martin Luther King Jr. Day and Veteran’s Day as annual company holidays in addition to our standing list. We are happy to learn you enjoy it here, thank you again for sharing your feedback!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent company

      Feb 11, 2021 - Director of Sales in Groton, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upwards movement of your willing to relocate to corporate. Pay is good and benefits are good

      Cons

      No upward movement for remote roles unless you want to relocate. Company constantly making changes lately and layoffs happening.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Solid company

      Jan 25, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, with good benefits.

      Cons

      Upward movement is almost Impossible unless you know someone. They hire a lot of outside people for management roles versus hiring within

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We appreciate and value your input and are glad to learn you enjoyed our outstanding benefits. For continuous growth and improvement, it's key to listen and understand the feedback we receive, so we appreciate you taking the time to share this review.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      company overview

      Sep 22, 2020 - Engineer in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work with good benefits

      Cons

      smalle r company trying to reinvent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      OK Company

      May 21, 2020 - Lean Process Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, a lot of work to do. Good benefits.

      Cons

      Kind of a figure it out yourself type of job. Low chance for carrier opportunities.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Deluxe Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    Deluxe Corporation logo
    or