Deluxe Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management thinks they are amazing but since they took over the reigns the only thing to show is a failing business with no growth in site(in 18 reviews)

  • "No room for growth, do not promote from within unless you are willing to work there for 10 years making next to nothing(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AKA LOGOMOJO - The best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Designer & Changer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management there takes the time to plan out specific goals and show us how we play a role in the success - He started the company with his sister and still comes in early and they stay late. I am writing this because the 2 jobs I have had after I left logomojo SUCKS!! I wish I could go back but they hired someone after I left. Their entire mantra was customer service and yes some people there think that it's too much and the clients win every time they even complain a little bit BUT guess what? logomojo/deluxe makes their clients happy and those clients keep coming back and bringing other clients. The passion this group has for logos and how it shows every day is something that I have not seen before or since. Good luck Delulxe I hope I get to come back one day!

    Cons

    Clients like to talk on the phone about their designs which can take time away from other projects.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2019-03-13
  2. "Startup ideas and Big Corporate speeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Deluxe has great solutions and products. Great people and a strong vision.

    Cons

    The senior leadership tends to lose focus of what is important and senseless processes get in the way of your day to day.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2019-10-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good, staff are very friendly. Creative freedom.

    Cons

    Upper management don't know anything.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-09-19
  4. "New CEO making good and fast changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Change in the leadership from top down recently is a good thing.

    Cons

    Canadian benefits are not as good as the USA ones.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-09-23
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Most toxic company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Saint-Léonard, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok salary and good benefits package.

    Cons

    The vibe in this place is so awful it'll make you want to run away from day 1. Feels like a mine full of slaves, nobody is happy there and you can feel it. The manager is extremely toxic and dumps her frustrations on the employees. Computers and working tools are old and outdated.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2019-06-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A technology company that doesn't know technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to do work above your pay grade.

    Cons

    Locations are kept purposefully understaffed so that management types can 'find money' and make themselves look good. No accountability from leadership, every mistake finds it's way to a front line agent being blamed for things beyond their control.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Needs to understand the Canadian market more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great people, nice office space

    Cons

    Lackluster benefits, poor management structure, high turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2018-12-19
  8. "Deluxe Payroll in Cambridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Excellent group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Profits go to other departments that aren't doing so well.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company if you are working in the US. Canada...not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large corp, lots of people to learn from.

    Cons

    Policies are not interchangeable between Countries. In Canada, no room for advancement in HR field. Lots of complaints not followed up on.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2018-03-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Way too stressfull"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Changer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit plan, fun logo design job, very creative. Lets you work on many projects and styles.

    Cons

    Customers are horrible! They put you down everyday. I spent my day calling customers and being told me designs were horrible. I wasn't told it would basically be a customer service job. I was hired to design... Also sales reps promised anything and everything to the customers. When it got to us and we had to deny things they would freak out. Always understaffed.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2018-02-13
Found 515 reviews