Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management don't know anything(in 20 reviews)

  • "No room for growth, do not promote from within unless you are willing to work there for 10 years making next to nothing(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Engineer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, people, benefits, good employee rewards program. Leaders encourage people to learn new things and work on different challenging projects. Free lunch and fruits bi-weekly. Free pop and coffee. Monthly office events make it a fun and relax work environment. Leaders are very transparent in almost everything about the company. CEO has great vision for the future of the company.

    Cons

    Lots of meetings which sometimes interfere with real work done.

    Deluxe Corporation2020-02-15
  2. "Great colleagues, not so great management"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Web Design 

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time

    Pros

    My direct supervisors and all of my colleagues were wonderful. Work was easy.

    Cons

    Upper management was not great. No appreciation for the work you do. Long hours.

    Deluxe Corporation2020-05-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Decent pay, but poorly managed."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good compensation and some unsolicited bonuses.

    Cons

    Middle management is stubborn and myopic in its view of better performance.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2020-02-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Upper middle to upper management plagued with politics"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good stepping stone, decent work life balance

    Cons

    everything else, just walk away

    Deluxe Corporation2020-03-13
  5. "Multicultural work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Applications Specialist in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time

    Pros

    More opportunities to learn , diverse culture

    Cons

    Little work pressure though . Nothing much other than that.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-11-13
  6. "Startup ideas and Big Corporate speeds"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Deluxe has great solutions and products. Great people and a strong vision.

    Cons

    The senior leadership tends to lose focus of what is important and senseless processes get in the way of your day to day.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2019-10-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A pretty good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good, staff are very friendly. Creative freedom.

    Cons

    Upper management don't know anything.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-09-19
  8. "New CEO making good and fast changes"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Change in the leadership from top down recently is a good thing.

    Cons

    Canadian benefits are not as good as the USA ones.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-09-23
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Most toxic company I've ever worked for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Saint-Léonard, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok salary and good benefits package.

    Cons

    The vibe in this place is so awful it'll make you want to run away from day 1. Feels like a mine full of slaves, nobody is happy there and you can feel it. The manager is extremely toxic and dumps her frustrations on the employees. Computers and working tools are old and outdated.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2019-06-11
  10. "AKA LOGOMOJO - The best company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Designer & Changer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management there takes the time to plan out specific goals and show us how we play a role in the success - He started the company with his sister and still comes in early and they stay late. I am writing this because the 2 jobs I have had after I left logomojo SUCKS!! I wish I could go back but they hired someone after I left. Their entire mantra was customer service and yes some people there think that it's too much and the clients win every time they even complain a little bit BUT guess what? logomojo/deluxe makes their clients happy and those clients keep coming back and bringing other clients. The passion this group has for logos and how it shows every day is something that I have not seen before or since. Good luck Delulxe I hope I get to come back one day!

    Cons

    Clients like to talk on the phone about their designs which can take time away from other projects.

    Continue reading
    Deluxe Corporation2019-03-13
Found 542 reviews