Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "good company to work with good benefits(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and excellent pay(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management don't know anything(in 20 reviews)

  • "Predominantly male work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      One of the nice place to work

      Oct 24, 2020 - Database Administrator in Shoreview, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Deluxe provides flexibility in work and provides opportunities to learn and grow in career,

      Cons

      Deluxe should expand business and have some offices in states like CA to grow it's business

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company, great people

      Feb 15, 2020 - Senior Quality Engineer in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, people, benefits, good employee rewards program. Leaders encourage people to learn new things and work on different challenging projects. Free lunch and fruits bi-weekly. Free pop and coffee. Monthly office events make it a fun and relax work environment. Leaders are very transparent in almost everything about the company. CEO has great vision for the future of the company.

      Cons

      Lots of meetings which sometimes interfere with real work done.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Mar 4, 2021 - Somewhere In IT Department in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company provides competitive total compensation package. The vast majority of people want to be here and are great to work with. The company is adapting exciting new technologies. Working from home was encouraged even before the pandemic.

      Cons

      Hiring replacements is sometimes a little slow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank for your providing us with your honest feedback! It is because of our commitment to enhancing our own technology that we enabled more than 3,000 Deluxers to work from home throughout 2020. We aim to be a flexible employer, particularly in light of the ongoing challenges presented by the pandemic and more. We appreciate you publicly sharing your trust in Deluxe, thanks again for the feedback!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 28, 2021 - Senior QA Engineer in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance Transparent and supportive management Learning opportunities abound Highly-diverse workforce Competitive wages and benefits

      Cons

      Cannot think of any at the moment

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Struggled in 2020

      Jan 20, 2021 - Information Technology in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company ethics and CEO transparency.

      Cons

      They let go of talent and hire externally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Leading our company with full transparency whenever and wherever possible is deeply rooted in our core values because at Deluxe, we believe in doing the right thing. We are glad to know you valued our company ethics. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work if you have a car

      Jan 28, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My manager was nice and so approachable

      Cons

      Location is far Doing the same work every day

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience working at Deluxe!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Deluxe review

      Jan 12, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of interesting work; dynamic environment

      Cons

      Overall, good place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      technology

      Jan 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      diversified domains,bigger customers,technology and tools,

      Cons

      process,attitude,traditional hierarchy,no recognition and growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. For continuous growth and improvement, it's key to listen and understand the feedback we receive from current and former employees of Deluxe. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Closed now but was great

      Aug 12, 2020 - Developer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, good pay, great work environment.

      Cons

      Huge workload and not enough people to handle it so extreme levels of stress. Closed down due to new CEO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great colleagues, not so great management

      May 9, 2020 - Web Design 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My direct supervisors and all of my colleagues were wonderful. Work was easy.

      Cons

      Upper management was not great. No appreciation for the work you do. Long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 647 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers

    Director Manufacturing Operations
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Deluxe Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    Deluxe Corporation logo
    or