Deluxe Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 486 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management thinks they are amazing but since they took over the reigns the only thing to show is a failing business with no growth in site(in 17 reviews)

  • "Some disconnect between what upper management wants versus how it goes for sales reps and customer service reps(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AKA LOGOMOJO - The best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Designer & Changer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management there takes the time to plan out specific goals and show us how we play a role in the success - He started the company with his sister and still comes in early and they stay late. I am writing this because the 2 jobs I have had after I left logomojo SUCKS!! I wish I could go back but they hired someone after I left. Their entire mantra was customer service and yes some people there think that it's too much...

    Show More

    Cons

    Clients like to talk on the phone about their designs which can take time away from other projects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! If I had to say one thing it would be to maybe have more team outings but overall 10 on 10! Bravo

    Deluxe Corporation2019-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Most toxic company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Saint-Léonard, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok salary and good benefits package.

    Cons

    The vibe in this place is so awful it'll make you want to run away from day 1. Feels like a mine full of slaves, nobody is happy there and you can feel it. The manager is extremely toxic and dumps her frustrations on the employees. Computers and working tools are old and outdated.

    Advice to Management

    Learn management skills and create a healthy office environment. Stop dumping your toxicity on your employees.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-06-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A technology company that doesn't know technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to do work above your pay grade.

    Cons

    Locations are kept purposefully understaffed so that management types can 'find money' and make themselves look good. No accountability from leadership, every mistake finds it's way to a front line agent being blamed for things beyond their control.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-02-16
  4. "Needs to understand the Canadian market more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great people, nice office space

    Cons

    Lackluster benefits, poor management structure, high turnover rate

    Advice to Management

    Be more nimble to the needs of the company and adaptable to changing climate within the FinTech industry. Simply making additional acquisitions won't save your business if you aren't planning beyond the next 3 years.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-12-19
  5. "Deluxe Payroll in Cambridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Excellent group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Profits go to other departments that aren't doing so well.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company if you are working in the US. Canada...not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large corp, lots of people to learn from.

    Cons

    Policies are not interchangeable between Countries. In Canada, no room for advancement in HR field. Lots of complaints not followed up on.

    Advice to Management

    Act on issues brought forth. Avoid "this is how it's always been done" Create Country based teams and policies.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-03-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Way too stressfull"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Changer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit plan, fun logo design job, very creative. Lets you work on many projects and styles.

    Cons

    Customers are horrible! They put you down everyday. I spent my day calling customers and being told me designs were horrible. I wasn't told it would basically be a customer service job. I was hired to design... Also sales reps promised anything and everything to the customers. When it got to us and we had to deny things they would freak out. Always understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    There should be an actual customer service department. Designers shouldn't have to deal directly with them.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-02-13
  8. "Logo design division AKA LogoMojo - Worst experience of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Saint-Léonard, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "Decent" salary if you're desperate, benefits and dental insurance.

    Cons

    Horrible environment. Designers are overworked and treated like slaves. Management is ridiculously inflexible to the point of being inhumane. They literally treat you like garbage if anything goes wrong and will always put customers over employees. There are absolutely no incentives. Status quo management. Extremely toxic environment as nobody is happy under such conditions. No career advancement or employee development....

    Show More
    Deluxe Corporation2018-02-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation

    Pros

    Some friendly people. Transit accessible. Tim Horton's outside building.

    Cons

    Major miscommunication about salary and benefits and overall the job expectation. Was not a healthy environment either. Huge transparency issue.

    Deluxe Corporation2017-06-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "True Multi Cultural Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, multicultural, remote and informal

    Cons

    Weak packages Lacks true connection between the fragmented teams working globally

    Advice to Management

    Invest on alignment with teams working globally to ensure real accountability and responsiveness

    Deluxe Corporation2017-04-10
Found 486 reviews