Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 719 of over 746 reviews

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
130 Ratings
Pros
  • "good company to work with good benefits(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and excellent pay(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management don't know anything(in 20 reviews)

  • "Predominantly male work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent place to grow and learn

      Jul 15, 2021 - Database Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined deluxe right after completing my master, did not had many years of experience, joined as level 2 employee, got lot of help and support from my teammates and folks from other teams as well. Got plenty of opportunity to learn new things and advance my skills into other database systems. attended many deluxe sponsored training courses, seminars, etc. to enhance my knowledge. All the hardwork i put in and work i did, After 3 years, i am level 4 dba now. management appreciates the efforts we put in and you eventually get appropriate reward for that.

      Cons

      can't think of anything, environment is ideal for person like me who wants to advance in my career.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Payroll

      Sep 27, 2021 - Payroll Specialist in Kitchener, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. Great people. Great service

      Cons

      No RRSP match. Lack in yearly merit increases

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Had a good run

      Sep 12, 2021 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was great at challenging me and expanding my horizons uner Lee and Malcom.

      Cons

      The good days are gone. Now it's about cutting and sending cash to the top.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 16, 2021 - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Provide a community culture and open to share mu thoughts

      Cons

      I have not found any yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company to work for

      Cons

      Some things take long to get done

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      If you don't live in a Hub location, you don't have a career

      Jul 15, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Strong Balance Sheet - Good efforts in Diversity and Equity

      Cons

      - If you don't live in Atlanta, your career has a pretty low ceiling - Sales only focus leaves the product falling behind - You're only a number or a $ sign to them, they'll cut you down to save any cost they can - Losing critical resources at an alarming rate without any replacements

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Jul 20, 2021 - General Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from Home and Co workers

      Cons

      Management does not treat employees like they are valued. Treated more like robots.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jun 9, 2021 - Senior Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - a lot of freedom to investigate and invent something new - good people

      Cons

      - no clear goals for company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Mar 4, 2021 - Somewhere In IT Department in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company provides competitive total compensation package. The vast majority of people want to be here and are great to work with. The company is adapting exciting new technologies. Working from home was encouraged even before the pandemic.

      Cons

      Hiring replacements is sometimes a little slow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Deluxe Corporation Response

      Employment Brand Marketing Specialist

      Thank for your providing us with your honest feedback! It is because of our commitment to enhancing our own technology that we enabled more than 3,000 Deluxers to work from home throughout 2020. We aim to be a flexible employer, particularly in light of the ongoing challenges presented by the pandemic and more. We appreciate you publicly sharing your trust in Deluxe, thanks again for the feedback!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 28, 2021 - Senior QA Engineer in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance Transparent and supportive management Learning opportunities abound Highly-diverse workforce Competitive wages and benefits

      Cons

      Cannot think of any at the moment

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 719 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Deluxe Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Deluxe Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    Deluxe Corporation logo
    or