Deluxe Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Deluxe Corporation Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Deluxe Corporation CEO Barry McCarthy
Barry McCarthy
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is on a power-trip(in 19 reviews)

  • "No room for growth, do not promote from within unless you are willing to work there for 10 years making next to nothing(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AKA LOGOMOJO - The best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Designer & Changer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management there takes the time to plan out specific goals and show us how we play a role in the success - He started the company with his sister and still comes in early and they stay late. I am writing this because the 2 jobs I have had after I left logomojo SUCKS!! I wish I could go back but they hired someone after I left. Their entire mantra was customer service and yes some people there think that it's too much and the clients win every time they even complain a little bit BUT guess what? logomojo/deluxe makes their clients happy and those clients keep coming back and bringing other clients. The passion this group has for logos and how it shows every day is something that I have not seen before or since. Good luck Delulxe I hope I get to come back one day!

    Show More

    Cons

    Clients like to talk on the phone about their designs which can take time away from other projects.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! If I had to say one thing it would be to maybe have more team outings but overall 10 on 10! Bravo

    Deluxe Corporation2019-03-13
  2. "Multicultural work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Applications Specialist in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time

    Pros

    More opportunities to learn , diverse culture

    Cons

    Little work pressure though . Nothing much other than that.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-11-13
  3. "Startup ideas and Big Corporate speeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Deluxe has great solutions and products. Great people and a strong vision.

    Cons

    The senior leadership tends to lose focus of what is important and senseless processes get in the way of your day to day.

    Advice to Management

    Step back and let the great people you have hired do their work.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logo Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good, staff are very friendly. Creative freedom.

    Cons

    Upper management don't know anything.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-09-19
  5. "New CEO making good and fast changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Change in the leadership from top down recently is a good thing.

    Cons

    Canadian benefits are not as good as the USA ones.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-09-23
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Most toxic company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Saint-Léonard, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok salary and good benefits package.

    Cons

    The vibe in this place is so awful it'll make you want to run away from day 1. Feels like a mine full of slaves, nobody is happy there and you can feel it. The manager is extremely toxic and dumps her frustrations on the employees. Computers and working tools are old and outdated.

    Advice to Management

    Learn management skills and create a healthy office environment. Stop dumping your toxicity on your employees.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-06-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A technology company that doesn't know technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to do work above your pay grade.

    Cons

    Locations are kept purposefully understaffed so that management types can 'find money' and make themselves look good. No accountability from leadership, every mistake finds it's way to a front line agent being blamed for things beyond their control.

    Deluxe Corporation2019-02-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Needs to understand the Canadian market more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great people, nice office space

    Cons

    Lackluster benefits, poor management structure, high turnover rate

    Advice to Management

    Be more nimble to the needs of the company and adaptable to changing climate within the FinTech industry. Simply making additional acquisitions won't save your business if you aren't planning beyond the next 3 years.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-12-19
  9. "Deluxe Payroll in Cambridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deluxe Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Excellent group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Profits go to other departments that aren't doing so well.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-09-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company if you are working in the US. Canada...not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deluxe Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large corp, lots of people to learn from.

    Cons

    Policies are not interchangeable between Countries. In Canada, no room for advancement in HR field. Lots of complaints not followed up on.

    Advice to Management

    Act on issues brought forth. Avoid "this is how it's always been done" Create Country based teams and policies.

    Deluxe Corporation2018-03-26
Found 525 reviews