Deloitte "good work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Deloitte Employee Reviews about "good work culture"

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Deloitte CEO Joe Ucuzoglu - US
Joe Ucuzoglu - US
432 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse and inclusive work culture , It's the people that makes this company Awesome!! Love working here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work up!

    Deloitte2019-11-21
  2. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture, advancement opportunities

    Cons

    way way way too much politics

    Deloitte2020-01-01
  3. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Great team and work culture

    Cons

    Long hours that are unpredictable

    Deloitte2019-11-25
  4. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work culture, good pay, decent colleagues

    Cons

    Workloads are irregular during the year

    Deloitte2019-08-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relatively high autonomy, great work culture (for the most part), exciting work opportunities, cellphones are paid for, lots of training and development

    Cons

    There is some culture disparity across the firm, pay is lacking for the work required, lots of turnover, can get pigeonholed in a group you're not fond of

    Advice to Management

    Pay junior staff more equally to industry to attract and retain top talent.

    Deloitte2019-08-01
  6. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    Work culture Flexibility Management Career growth

    Cons

    Pay Pay Pay Pay Pay Pay

    Deloitte2019-03-20
  7. "My experience has been very good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, People, Brand recognition, multiple clients

    Cons

    Long hours, salary not directly proportional to the amount of work

    Deloitte2019-03-13
  8. "Audit senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture and organisation

    Cons

    Very long hours during busy season

    Deloitte2019-03-06
  9. "Nice dynamic work culture, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Deloitte full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic work culture not limited to work itself. Various extra-curriculars are encouraged. Scope for multi-tasking, contribution to the organization and society. Pay is quite good, onsite allowances are much better.

    Cons

    Once you are for a longer duration, expectations on you increase too much sometimes compelling you to get into a lot. If you can and are willing to handle that, can grow a lot monetarily.

    Deloitte2018-11-03
  10. "Advisory Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Deloitte

    Pros

    1. Work culture 2. Management support 3. Able to move up quickly

    Cons

    I don't see any cons.

    Deloitte2018-09-27
Found 1330 reviews