Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Would like a bether work life balance(in 487 reviews)

  • "there are no cons for this company from my side(in 275 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A tremendous organization with tremendous leadership from the top down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Services Sales Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Winning culture, employees are empowered, respectful diverse workplace, flexible work life balance, great compensation

    Cons

    This isn't a 'con' but more of a reality check for someone looking to join Dell; there are a lot of moving pieces within this organization with constant change. If you don't like a challenge, aren't willing to put yourself out there, take risks and evolve, you might want to consider a career with HP instead.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-03-25
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tss 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awsome team culture and salary

    Cons

    No cons that I think off

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2020-02-11
  3. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    you can improve your skills

    Cons

    there is so many duties to dev

    Dell Technologies2020-02-12
  4. "It was the Best of times, It was the Worst of times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The life style could be very forgiving, allowing for nice long relaxing car rides, and easy day to day work duties. With experience break fix could be an in and out experience.

    Cons

    Picture this, nightshift after a 2hr drive in the dead of winter, get to a customer site to someone who is freaking out that youre late, and its all your companies fault. you try to fix the issue but are on hold trying to get support from india for 1hr while being stuck and not knowing how to solve the problem. after this 5 hr event you still have to drive back home in the terrible winter conditions exhausted, just to fall asleep while your family is waking up

    Dell Technologies2020-02-06
  5. "Nice, would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for vertical and horizontal movement Family friendly

    Cons

    Corporate overhead Slow to adapt Management too much control on implementation details

    Dell Technologies2020-02-04
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and opportunity to move up

    Cons

    I don't have bad things to say about Dell

    Dell Technologies2020-01-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Burlington, ON
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Almost never worked any overtime - Almost never had anyone pressuring me - Had plenty of time to study up on things that you wanted/needed to learn - Could choose to take online courses paid for by the company - Overall very relaxed environment - Management doesn't keep track of you. Hours are flexible. - Commute to work took 5 mins since it's in the suburbs

    Cons

    - Got kind of boring - They ended up laying off the majority of my coworkers - Salary reviews were not frequency enough. Hard work isn't recognized. Raises are low and infrequent. - Can end up on a single project for a long time - Very old fashioned company - Vacation policy was very noncompetitive (2 weeks)

    Dell Technologies2019-12-06
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people nice atmosphere and good paying

    Cons

    Too much politics at certain departments

    Dell Technologies2019-10-08
  9. "What a fantastic Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSE in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiter was amazing He was fair and made things happen He jumped in and fixed issues

    Cons

    The background check company kept asking the same documents repeatedly.

    Dell Technologies2019-10-01
  10. "Pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, great people, work from home, good culture.

    Cons

    Lots of work hours. Benefits aren't top tier. 24x7 availability

    Dell Technologies2019-09-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14722 reviews