Daimler Praktikant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Daimler Praktikant Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Daimler CEO Ola Kaellenius
Ola Kaellenius
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Praktikant in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money and employee benefits

    Cons

    people like to work alone

    Daimler2017-03-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was one of the best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Praktikant in Neu-Ulm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, newly built office, extremely intersting and motivating tasks followed by monthly conferences, events and trips.

    Cons

    Bad public transport connections between the office and the city

    Daimler2016-11-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Praktikant in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere. Everyone is working towards same goals. Very hands-on oriented. I never felt like an intern, everyone was welcoming and wanted to show/teach me what they knew.

    Cons

    Company is organized quite hierarchically, minimal flexibility. Without having a connection to the company, I doubt I would have gotten an interview. Everyone always asked "So how did you get here?" I hesitate to say that it's pretty exclusive, as to who they accept and so. Witnessed some open animosity towards certain co-workers who (admittedly) weren't always on their A-game.

    Daimler2015-08-24
  4. "'The only person stopping you, is you!'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Praktikant in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Supports learning and development across departments Respects work life balance Believes in investing in employees (even interns) Challenging tasks

    Cons

    Ageing workforce, not all are young or enthusiastic A global company, but sometime behaves like a local Schwabian SME in terms of linguistic and management preferences

    Advice to Management

    Globalise workforce to ensure optimum skill set

    Daimler2015-03-28
  5. "Praktikant bei Daimler AG Mannheim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Praktikant in Mannheim
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Tolles Team, faire Bezahlung, Wertschätzung der Arbeit

    Cons

    Habe keine negativen Erfahrungen gemacht

    Daimler2019-07-11
  6. "gute erfahrung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Praktikant in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    diverse Projekte fuer Praktikante, spass machen

    Cons

    viele Studenten gleichzeitig, kann nicht gut betreut werden

    Daimler2019-07-03
  7. "Sehr gut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Praktikant in Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Angenehme Arbeitsumgebung; - Sehr flexibel; - nette Arbeitskollege.

    Cons

    - Die Kantine ist relativ teuer

    Daimler2019-05-29
  8. "Praktikum: Entwicklung im Bereich Fahrzeugklimatisierung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Praktikant in Sindelfingen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Super Teamatmosphäre, Tolle Einbindung in die Entwicklung, Freiraum für persönliche Entwicklung, definitiv kein "Kaffeekochen und Rauswischen"-Praktikum

    Cons

    Mittagessen in den Kantinen trotz Praktikantenrabatt etwas zu teuer

    Advice to Management

    Preise in den Kantinen auf angemessenes Niveau senken

    Daimler2019-05-18
  9. "Top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Praktikant/in in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben, tolle Kollegen, Wertschätzung

    Cons

    keine Kontras in meinem Praktikum

    Daimler2019-05-03
  10. "Gutes Klima"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Praktikant 

    I have been working at Daimler part-time

    Pros

    Gutes Gehalt und Benefits, man lernt viel

    Cons

    man muss sich schon 6 Monate vorher bewerben

    Daimler2019-05-16
Found 65 reviews