DST Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DST Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
DST   (no image)
6 Ratings
  1. "Summer Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Summer Student in Markham, ON

    I worked at DST

    Pros

    - simple work - have the option to come in for overtime if you need the extra cash

    Cons

    - very repetitive tasks - constant monitoring and stressful environment... they're always keeping an eye on you even when you don't think they are.

    Advice to Management

    Have a more relaxed environment where employees are appreciated more for their work.

    DST2016-10-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "They Do not care about their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director of Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DST for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Good location, Good technology

    Cons

    They do not want you to grow and they do not care about your opinion

    Advice to Management

    listen to your people and you will be successful

    DST2017-03-21
  3. "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cash Processor in Brentwood, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DST full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Poor Pay, Poor systems, Poor Management, Poor Social, Poor Bonus, Poor Pay rise

    Advice to Management

    NA

    DST2019-09-09
  4. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I worked at DST full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work with.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance.

    DST2019-06-14
  5. "Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Administrator in London, England

    I have been working at DST full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They had a pool table

    Cons

    The money was not good

    DST2019-06-19
  6. "Its OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Numbers Guy in Brentwood, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DST full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Local, reasonable salary depending on skill sets/profession. Remote working available Can be some really good people across departments.

    Cons

    Hierarchical, slight do as i say, not as i do culture. Company is large and management responsibilities have become very niche, hence lack of ownership occurs on wider issues.

    Advice to Management

    Slim down the management due lack of accountability.

    DST2018-11-21
  7. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DST full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work g

    Cons

    no cons to enter. f

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    DST2018-10-04
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DST full-time

    Pros

    Agile Environment and great people.

    Cons

    Recently bought out by SSNC

    DST2018-09-24
  9. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DST full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to WFH which is always a bonus.

    Cons

    Dysfunctional. Training was supposed to last only 6 weeks but it took 3 months and during that 3 months, we went through 4 different trainers. Each one gave us a different way to process and different answers. It was an absolute mess and very unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Take pride in the company that you work for.

    DST2018-08-24
  10. "Facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Executive in Pune

    I have been working at DST full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work virtually. Work balance. Technology is great

    Cons

    Stress and more work satisfaction. This play you back in increased motivation and positive.

    Advice to Management

    Set clear goal.set clear standard for your team. Think about your team. Look for trouble. Honestly with yourself.

    DST2018-06-21
Found 44 reviews
</>Embed