DATA Communications Management "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DATA Communications Management Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
DATA Communications Management President and CEO Gregory J Cochrane
Gregory J Cochrane
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work experience, good advancement opportunities, meeting good people(in 6 reviews)

  • "great people, free coffee, summer barbeque(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no clue what they are doing(in 5 reviews)

  • "And not the least important is the inclusion program which is never existing(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Chew them up and spit them out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DATA Communications Management full-time

    Pros

    The fridge keeps your lunch cold

    Cons

    Do twice the work for zero recognition and no monetary bonus. Watch them let all the good people go who dare speak up about maybe hiring extra help. Watch upper management receive major bonuses for enforcing “lean practices”

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2020-01-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Management has no clue and only care about lining their pockets."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Drummondville, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DATA Communications Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is ok. Just ok.

    Cons

    Used to be a good place to work but now not so much. Has become a toxic work environment. Steady decrease in work for the past 15 years. Upper management has no clue what they are doing. Seems all they care about is lining their pockets. Their idea of problem solving is axing personnel and shuffling staff. Also, ERP was supposed to be a smooth transition, but it is disastrous. Management fills us with lies and most believe them but personally i think they are just biding time before the inevitable happens... the company goes belly up or is bought out for pennies on the dollar.

    DATA Communications Management2019-11-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DATA Communications Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free coffee..but even those machines need cleaning just like upper management

    Cons

    Horrible place to work in. Horrible bosses and horrible upper management. They only care what's coming into their pockets , they put people in charge who have no idea how things are supposed to function. Never around for assistance or support. They leave their employees drowning in work never asking how it's going.

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2019-07-22
  4. Helpful (9)

    "a constant promise of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DATA Communications Management full-time

    Pros

    Knowledgeable coworkers who genuinely care about their clients and product. They want to do a better job than they are being enabled to.

    Cons

    Constant frustrations due to too much work, lack of training, no work/life balance and unfulfilled promises of change. There is a rampant rumor mill with little effort from upper management to correct with the truth. Despite many times trying to affect change with many different managers there was little to no follow through though action plans were created and ready implement. Bad behaviour (bad attitudes and bullying stemming from an environment of frustration) goes unaddressed at all levels, even when brought up to managers.

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2018-01-22

    DATA Communications Management Response

    February 9, 2018Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear that your time at DCM did not match our aim of giving our people a great employee experience. Our people are very important to us because, as you said, they are good, honest, and hardworking. DCM has grown and changed over the last year (we’ve had a busy 2017) and our leadership understands that organizational change can be difficult for employees. To help manage the change, our President, Greg Cochrane, is committed to a culture of transparency and open communication. We are committed to providing a workplace free of bullying and harassment and we are concerned that you feel this was not addressed and/or heard while you were at DCM. We have a defined process to address these concerns, in addition to a confidential avenue. Thank you making us aware and we will investigate your comments to the best of our ability under the circumstances of your Anonymity.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic upper management ruins good workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DATA Communications Management

    Pros

    Good, honest and hardworking work force. Decent benefits and work hours. Some moderate opportunity to move around if you know how to play their games.

    Cons

    If you're not a manager, you're a pawn to be used and shuffled around at management's whim. The people in the workforce work hard and diligently but with an underlying fear of being the next to go unless they comply with unrealistic demands, changing minds, and lack of direction. Long term employees are submissive for fear of not having anywhere else to go and have learned to "keep their heads down". Some Mid- and upper management are aggressive and closed-minded and stuck in their old ways....dare I say dictatorial. On the flip-side, some are outstanding, but they are few. And are prone to the dictates of corporate also. This creates a toxic fear in the workplace. Who wants to go to work every day fearing that if they offer up a suggestion to progress that the guillotine may come crashing down? And don't bother with HR. perhaps they want to be supportive, but there are those who behave like they belong in a schoolyard.

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2017-05-17

    DATA Communications Management Response

    May 18, 2017Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear that your time at DCM did not match our aim of giving our people a great employee experience. Our people are very important to us because, as you said, they are good, honest, and hardworking. We’re always open to hearing feedback, whether it is through the employee engagement survey or a conversation. As part of the HR team, my door is always open for my colleagues to come talk to me privately. We definitely want to be supportive, and I think we are, but there still may be work to do to ensure that everyone knows that. DCM has grown and changed in the past few months (we’ve had a busy 2017) and our leadership understands that organizational change can be difficult for employees. To help manage the change, our new President, Greg Cochrane, is committed to a culture of transparency and open communication. We want to make sure that our workplace is not affected and remains the same: friendly, thoughtful, respectful – and not filled with fear. We’re determined to create a workplace that offers people opportunity and makes them proud of what they do. I am sorry you felt differently and I wish that you would have come talk to me about your concerns while you were here. I would have listened and extended my support to make things better for you. If anyone else feels this way, feel free to email, call, or drop by my office to talk. Thank you again for your feedback. Judy Holcomb-Williams Vice President, Human Resources

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews