DATA Communications Management "good people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DATA Communications Management Employee Reviews about "good people"

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
DATA Communications Management President and CEO Gregory J Cochrane
Gregory J Cochrane
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work experience, good advancement opportunities, meeting good people(in 6 reviews)

  • "great people, free coffee, summer barbeque(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no clue what they are doing(in 5 reviews)

  • "And not the least important is the inclusion program which is never existing(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DATA Communications Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Stable Company, Good Management.

    Cons

    I don't really have any...

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2018-01-31
  2. "My work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DATA Communications Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work experience, good advancement opportunities, meeting good people

    Cons

    Company direction is not suitable for everyone

    DATA Communications Management2019-09-22
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Not to be trusted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DATA Communications Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers and managers are good people and good to work with.

    Cons

    Over worked. When new erp system (complete failure) was brought in people worked evenings and weekends for free and management then terminated 10% of the workforce as thanks and then posted contract positions to replace the workers for less money. Greg Cochrane is a snake that can't be trusted, everything he says and does is a lie meant to line his own pockets. He's driven multiple companies to bankruptcy and stolen millions from suppliers over the years. Just look at the share price since he became involved with the company.

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2019-09-24
  4. "Hmmmm Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DATA Communications Management full-time

    Pros

    Great people and good environment

    Cons

    Too political to get advancement

    DATA Communications Management2018-08-27
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Company without Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DATA Communications Management full-time

    Pros

    Good people worked at DATA, it is just too bad they are misused and abused. People with bright futures leave not long after they start. People that just put in time stay with the company for a long time.

    Cons

    Company is weak overall, although there are employees that are truly dedicated there is no direction and every month there is a new direction and management does not know most of what goes on. Customers would be shocked with the lack of processes that are in place and might take business elsewhere. Company wastes large amount of money on travel.

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2017-05-19

    DATA Communications Management Response

    May 23, 2017Vice President Human Resources

    Hi there, It is unfortunate you feel the company is weak and management does not know what is going on. We wish while you were employed with us, you would have come directly to us or used our internal feedback survey . Michael Sifton and I both have sizeable share holdings in this company and have publicly stated we are buying more . We believe share ownership speaks volumes about our commitment and focus to DCM and to our fellow employees. To that end our direction for the business has been stated to the Board, to our shareholders, and to employees. Unfortunately, you did not choose to speak up while you were employed at DCM as we may have been able to provide you greater insight on our business and future. We wish you good luck with your future plans. Michael Sifton, CEO & Greg Cochrane, President

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Sinking the ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DATA Communications Management

    Pros

    There are little pros to communicate about this company in recent years. The people to work with in the tranches are good people and deserve to be treated better by management. *Pro* You don't work for this company.

    Cons

    The transformational initiatives put forth by the executive management have severely damaged the company reputation internally and externally. What was once a reliable and competitive solution for our clients needs, has turned sour nationwide. I realize cutbacks and tough decisions need to be made from time to time, but the cull and downsizing has gone on too long and spread too far, it became a cancer to all. Employee morale has never been lower, and new hires quickly come down to earth from the misguided propoganda that management presents. Changes in roles and responsibilites has been poorly planned and training or employee incentives for retention is almost non-existant outside of the Toronto area executive and sales force. Salaries are low, benefits have been cut back, and most new hires are at the executive level in newly created positions that seem to have little reason or ability to invoke real change to accomodate our existing client base. The stress on sales for any new business reeks of desperation and exasperation.

    Continue reading
    DATA Communications Management2016-12-08

    DATA Communications Management Response

    December 16, 2016Vice President Human Resources

    I appreciate your candor. I am open to having a discussion with you about the issues and concerns that you have outlined above, as the Company and I both take them very seriously. In short, yes, we have made significant changes to the organization; these were needed and overdue. Sometimes change can be hard, but we must continue to adapt and invest in the business to meet our changing client needs. They expect the best from us, and we must make sure we deliver. I hope you agree and will join me in supporting our continued evolution as a company and place to work. I am sorry you feel as you do; I am always available if you would like to chat further. Greg Cochrane President gcochrane@datacm.com DATA Communications Management

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews