D3 Security Management Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

D3 Security Management Systems Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Gordon Benoit
14 Ratings
  1. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems part-time

    Pros

    Great experience, nothing bad, overall it is a great company.

    Cons

    Nothing everything is great about D3.

    D3 Security Management Systems2018-10-22
  2. "Leadership with a wishbone and no backbone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fortune 500 clients. Great location.

    Cons

    Development driven organization with minimal management skills. No strategic vision and poor problem management and communication skills. No process and lack of discipline. Cultural differences.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps too little too late to do anything.

    D3 Security Management Systems2019-05-01
  3. "Good place to learn new skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and option to take on new roles

    Cons

    Company culture is not the gratest

    D3 Security Management Systems2019-04-13
  4. "Former"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, smart people

    Cons

    There are no cons at D3

    D3 Security Management Systems2018-09-24
  5. "Security experts with a very strong SOAR (security orchestration) tech."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Team Member in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The company builded a team of experts in their field; cyber experts, incident automate experts, project mgmt experts, key industry experts - The product offering is very strong with module for SOAR, IR, Case Mgmt plus integration and reporting - Compare to many of the competition, D3 tech is "battle tested" in responding to data breach, security event, etc - Excellent CEO and leaders team. They are respect of all...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Growing fast. Team members must take on some training initiatives plus carry out their regular duty. - Need better food available to employee kitchen - I saw that the senior and longer term employees , must take on many task - Mostly, there are no big cons that I saw

    Advice to Management

    - Continue hiring the best and brightest and hard working - I saw that the company is on the right track for even more growth, and more and more big customer need D3 's security, privacy and data control features in their SOAR tool - Continue building technology integrations. Ive work at other security company's and D3 orchestration Hub is very strong technology for integration and automation.

    D3 Security Management Systems2018-08-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "very good work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible work schedule, challenging work, great compensation

    Cons

    some management would micro manage

    D3 Security Management Systems2017-09-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Confident that we can achieve customer success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a great culture at D3 and everyone has a can-do attitude. Many big projects mean that work is never boring because we are always moving forward, with our goals and deadlines in mind. Teams work together to complete projects and significant project mgmt and cyber security expertise has been developed internally, incl several team members with advanced degrees in technical fields (ph.d, masters) and relevant...

    Show More

    Cons

    Big projects often require long hours and challenging requirements. Also, we are always growing and there needs to be a better training regimen for new hires, because a poorly trained or unprepared team member can become a drag on the productive ones. Commuting to downtown can be difficult when you have a family, and the city's cost of living is very high.

    Advice to Management

    The fact that we serve so many leading companies, and that security and HR leaders at these companies always have time to speak to D3 team members, are good signs. Continue developing these internal resources that are dedicated to the company.

    D3 Security Management Systems2017-09-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Potential, but too many issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good software -People trying to do their best

    Cons

    -Leadership changing its mind every week. -Sales basics are not set up.

    Advice to Management

    If you are trying to be a real player in the market space, organize like a real organization. Get the proper levels of management in place. Get the basics in place. Don't go off on tangents for several weeks only to realize it fails. Don't set goals and then change them several days or a week later.

    D3 Security Management Systems2017-08-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great company with lots of tech gurus."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - We designed a very dynamic customizable cyber platform. I needed to overcome steep learning curve. I hoped to receive more training and coaching, but overall I got great learning opportunity. - There were a lot of tech gurus, and was full of creativity. I hoped to put more time on helping junior or intermediate developers.

    Cons

    - The company was very eager to be the industrial leader. Although it seemed it was doing well, I could feel considerable pressure.

    Advice to Management

    - The management valued people, but sometimes they were too strict and tough on mistakes and always pushed people to bend backward to please clients.

    D3 Security Management Systems2017-05-09
  10. "Leading edge Cyber and info security software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at D3 Security Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -excellent architected D3 Cyber Incident Response Platform - hub for playbook library, SIEM integration and forensics -many large sophisticated customers to work with and advise -customer success group led by CISSPs and PMPs (easy to learn best pratices) - several company outings and team building events -good team work and positive environment

    Cons

    -Office is cramped due to fast growth -no easy parking at office - more staff is needed to help manage smaller accounts which are impacted by human resource allocation to larger accounts -working with integrated solutions can be challenging . Not really a Con, but a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    - Enlist customers feedback to help infuse features into the D3 software - Keep on building CISSP and PMP implementation teams - keep building upon excellent incident response platform and workflow architecture - remove Voip phones. They sound fuzzy/static!!

    D3 Security Management Systems2016-03-18
Found 25 reviews