Cypher Systems Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Cypher Systems Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Cypher Systems Group CEO Stephen Savage, John Savage and Brian Schwab
Stephen Savage, John Savage and Brian Schwab
19 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and job opportunities

    Cons

    There aren't many cons that I can think of. It's a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Cypher Systems Group2018-09-08
  2. "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group part-time

    Pros

    Flexible with my school schedule.

    Cons

    Low pay, minimum wage was not sufficient has job requirements increased throughout my employment.

    Cypher Systems Group2019-03-07
  3. "Good place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time

      Pros

      Training, opportunity to develop administrative skills in an entry-level role

      Cons

      Micro-managed, low pay and limited benefits

      Cypher Systems Group2019-02-19
    • "Modern work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Computer Programmer in Windsor, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Got to use great modern languages and with latest cutting edge technology

      Cons

      Salaries are "Windsor level". Experience varies wildly based on division.

      Cypher Systems Group2019-01-08
    • "Service Insurance Broker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Insurance Broker in Windsor, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good place to work Team leaders are fair and knowledgeable Company provides free events for staff Good place to learn and grow

      Cons

      Benefits do not include vision.

      Cypher Systems Group2018-06-22
    • "Great stepping stone into insurance sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Broker Sales Representative in Windsor, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Benefits are included, bonus is paid out on every cheque, salaried pay, insurance licences are paid for

      Cons

      Benefits are not very comprehensive, schedules are all over the place and there are no regular opportunities for advancement

      Advice to Management

      Communicate the state of the brokerage with your employees so everyone can be on the same page

      Cypher Systems Group2018-04-24
    • "Working environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Windsor, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      They offer benefits, they often bring in lunch and have other deals

      Cons

      The pay does not reflect the work. They often stick up for the customer rather than the employees.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to their staff, increase the wages.

      Cypher Systems Group2018-04-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Accounting Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounting Clerk in Windsor, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Learning Fairness Great Staff Great Management Opportunities for advancement Enjoyable to go to work everyday Fair pay, Rrsp,benefits CSG has a lot to offer for a variety of different career types and experience levels. They are very good and training and preparing their staff. It feels rewarding to have a career here.

      Cons

      I don't have anything bad to say about the company. They are really great and I'm happy to have employment with them.

      Cypher Systems Group2018-02-08
    • "Service Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Service Manager in Windsor, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      lots of paid training, learning about the insurance industry

      Cons

      Very little opportunity to advance, poor leadership and management, brokerage rules that are different from everywhere else in Ontario. The pay is not worth the stress of the job. NO VISION COVERAGE, no dental for the first two years.

      Advice to Management

      Increase wages of existing brokers to match the minimum wage / cost of living increase that happened in Ontario. Treat your employees with value. Remove poor team leaders.

      Cypher Systems Group2018-01-25
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Information Technology in Windsor, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Excellent people Family-like atmosphere Community Oriented Opportunities available to advance to those who are motivated

      Cons

      Some positions have low pay. Call center environment can be tough on front line staff. Benefits do not include vision RRSP employer match is very low. Most employers offer 3% from my experience.

      Advice to Management

      Fix benefits to include vision, we all stare at computer screens all day Increase company match for RRSPs

      Cypher Systems Group2017-12-15
    Found 38 reviews