Cummins Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Cummins Project Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cummins Chairman and CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible hiring/firing cycles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Columbus, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked with some awesome people.

    Cons

    I worked at Cummins for over 30 years. Every 3-4 years there would be a big lay-off of people. This year 2000 were walked out the door. About 9 months later, we would start hiring again. This cycle repeated itself every 3-4 years.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2020-02-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unstable, layoffs, lack of plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Tustin, CA
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cummins

    Pros

    Cummins has a good reputation, but not sure how long this company is going to last. My team is great to work with with the exception of my GM. Glad that’s changing soon due to the mass layoff.

    Cons

    Be aware that raises do not take into effect until July of the next year and it is a mere cost of living raise. Male dominated and sexist work culture with arrogant older men that think they own run the place, but get their way because they’ve been there for so long.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2020-02-25
  3. "Cummins Inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and working environment

    Cons

    Falls down on living up to it's own standards

    Continue reading
    Cummins2020-02-04
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Leadership was constantly changing. Pay could be higher for the amount of work.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2020-01-19
  5. "Solid organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to manage own work style while allowing for professional growth

    Cons

    Inability to allow for adaption to new market ideas and practices

    Cummins2019-10-22
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cummins part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Friendly, Good Office, good culture

    Cons

    poor senior management. Micro managemet

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership Unlimited opportunities, if you want them Competitive pay and benefits Ethical focus

    Cons

    Can at times be stressful due to the nature of working for a global organization. Will vary depending on your role and team

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-06-01
  8. "Progressive and diverse culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Limitless opportunities and diverse culture with interesting projects

    Cons

    Location as I wished to move

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-06-01
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Not respectful of Non-LGBT Heterosexuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Columbus, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many good people just trying to make a living

    Cons

    Management panders to left wing liberals and gay rights advocates. Uses a high percentage of offshore contractors which displaces the need for US employment. This also holds impacts US employee growth and salaries. Not an American first strategy.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2019-06-28
  10. "overall a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Cummins full-time

    Pros

    career growth opps, good benefit, collaborative culture

    Cons

    none specifically that I can think of.

    Cummins2019-05-06
Found 46 reviews