Credit Suisse "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Credit Suisse Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Credit Suisse CEO Thomas Gottstein
Thomas Gottstein
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Really long hours and higher management isn't as nurturing(in 236 reviews)

  • "Work life balance in Investment banking(in 198 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opp with good brand rep

    Cons

    Tough culture and long hours

    Credit Suisse2019-06-18
  2. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time at Credit Suisse; found everyone there super smart and very willing to help once you got to know them.

    Cons

    Long hours, but not any worse than other investment banks

    Credit Suisse2020-03-10
  3. "Glassdoor made me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse for less than a year

    Pros

    Good networking and experience, would recommend.

    Cons

    Long hours can be tedious

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2020-03-04
  4. "Credit Risk Management - Raleigh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Risk Analyst- Corporates in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Financial modeling, weekly presentations to management, industry knowledge

    Cons

    Not the best opportunity if you’re hoping to be recognized for your hard work. Management primarily sits in the NY office so the day-to-day in Raleigh is overseen by a VP that clearly has favorites and a chip on his shoulder. Role is primarily focused on completing quarterly and annual reviews that can be interesting but are mostly mundane. Compensation is not competitive and you are expected to work long hours. Retention is low.

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2020-03-04
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Credit Suisse

    Pros

    Good work life and co workers

    Cons

    Long hours but you learn a lot

    Continue reading
    Credit Suisse2020-02-15
  6. "Not the best in the market but a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - KYC Analyst 

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and supportive management

    Cons

    Long hours and the system and process is out dated

    Credit Suisse2020-02-08
  7. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits for a job out of school

    Cons

    Long hours and hard to keep a work-life balance

    Credit Suisse2020-01-29
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Supportive of internal mobility Focused strategy and direction Generally cooperative working environment Good office location in CBD

    Cons

    Can be political and difficult to implement change Some departments work long hours

    Credit Suisse2020-01-21
  9. "Investment Bankiing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Credit Suisse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning exposure to a variety of industries and product groups within investment banking. Associates and analysts are close due to regular interactions.

    Cons

    Really long hours and higher management isn't as nurturing

    Credit Suisse2020-01-16
  10. "Diversity Focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Suisse full-time

    Pros

    Diverse and talented workforce. Low turnover at senior and middle management level, a good place to work and management supports flexi working.

    Cons

    Glass ceiling effect from low turnover at middle and senior management level. Long hours.

    Credit Suisse2020-01-11
Found 235 reviews