Creative Circle Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 277 of over 788 reviews

3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "Quality screening of potential gigs(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great pay and work-life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As good as freelance work can get(in 51 reviews)

  • "Anyway, she told me to apply at a lower hourly rate because I wasn't as qualified as other candidates(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Creative Circle

    Join the conversation on

    Job Board - Advertising

    3m

    works at 

    ZS Associates

    ZS has some immediate needs for multiple freelance copywriters. We are looking for experience with pharma, HCP, managed markets or payor/provider content. Let me know if anyone has availability! We have these opportunities active with Creative Circle as well if anyone is active in their freelance pool.

    9

    5 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      admin assistant

      May 31, 2018 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly staff great place to work

      Cons

      no cons I love working there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fine

      Oct 5, 2020 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can make money if you slave away

      Cons

      Manager is a vulture, cares about themselves not the employees.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A pleasure to deal with

      Nov 19, 2014 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The freelance jobs are with cool agencies. The duration of their freelance and contract gigs vary from days to weeks to months, even fulltime. Say no when you aren't interested and they will still consider you for all others. The recruiters are to the point, and great to deal with. They put personality and humour into it, while delivering all the details about a role. I've been working with them for many months.

      Cons

      They might tack on a larger markup than other agencies, but hey, they call me often with new opportunies that I wouldn't find on my own.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Creative Circle, better than being solo

      Nov 13, 2014 - Freelance Web Developer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The freelance positions they locate are with professional agencies. This may lead to better things. They handle marketing, payment and overall communications well. They have found me more work in past year at a higher rate than I was able to myself, which is obviously a good thing.

      Cons

      Agencies see you as an expensive fix for a problem they are not staffed up for. This is because, as a client said to me, "CC adds a pretty good fee on top of your hourly rate". Be prepared to face pressure on this.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Pure slavery and low knowledge of the tech around the interactive industry

      Aug 1, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of contacts and contracts if you are willing to feed these cats.

      Cons

      Pure rip off. Hire senior developers at junior salary. Not honest about the % they take. No technical knowledge. Unethical.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great transitional jobs

      Dec 1, 2021 - Copywriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy access to jobs when you need them.

      Cons

      Don't have any cons in mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Subpar on Both Sides

      Nov 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast to respond on the client side.

      Cons

      Garbage communication on the candidate recruitment side. Recruiters will ghost you, will try to convince you to take lower money, and are generally rude. "Benefits" are terrible, and they will not be transparent about them unless really pressed. On the client side (my current company utilizes them), they submit really terrible candidates. Like, people who are BARELY qualified for the job at hand. Instead of "dazzling" clients with a fast dump of unqualified candidates, why not actually do the job you are being paid for and RECRUIT good candidates?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Decent Work Life balance

      Nov 12, 2021 - Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      don't need to stay past hours

      Cons

      multiple personalities to deal with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Part time review

      Oct 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communication and team work

      Cons

      Schedule has its own downfalls

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It's Ok

      Oct 25, 2021 - Benefits Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty easy going. Focus on team events and holidays. If you work as a recruiter or account executive its a great experience.

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for growth and development.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 277 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Creative Circle Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Creative Circle? Share Your Experiences

    Creative Circle logo
    or