Creative Circle Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Creative Circle Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ended up with a good full-time position (which is what I was hoping for) pretty quickly(in 22 reviews)

  • "Quality screening of potential gigs(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "I was met with rudeness each time I explained to the recruiter or coordinator that I work full time and can't always pick up my phone(in 36 reviews)

  • "Usually gigs that you are way overqualified for and ones that your hourly rate is less than competitor agencies(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "admin assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly staff great place to work

    Cons

    no cons I love working there

    Creative Circle2018-06-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A pleasure to deal with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle

    Pros

    The freelance jobs are with cool agencies. The duration of their freelance and contract gigs vary from days to weeks to months, even fulltime. Say no when you aren't interested and they will still consider you for all others. The recruiters are to the point, and great to deal with. They put personality and humour into it, while delivering all the details about a role. I've been working with them for many months.

    Cons

    They might tack on a larger markup than other agencies, but hey, they call me often with new opportunies that I wouldn't find on my own.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2014-11-20
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Creative Circle, better than being solo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance Web Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The freelance positions they locate are with professional agencies. This may lead to better things. They handle marketing, payment and overall communications well. They have found me more work in past year at a higher rate than I was able to myself, which is obviously a good thing.

    Cons

    Agencies see you as an expensive fix for a problem they are not staffed up for. This is because, as a client said to me, "CC adds a pretty good fee on top of your hourly rate". Be prepared to face pressure on this.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2014-11-13
  4. Helpful (15)

    "Pure slavery and low knowledge of the tech around the interactive industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle

    Pros

    Lots of contacts and contracts if you are willing to feed these cats.

    Cons

    Pure rip off. Hire senior developers at junior salary. Not honest about the % they take. No technical knowledge. Unethical.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2014-08-01
  5. "Great Company, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Operations and Recruitment Coordinator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone on our team is dedicated and works hard to deliver exceptional service to our clients and candidates. Great compensation, good work/life balance, awesome perks and benefits, fun office environment. Leadership encourages open communication and collaboration where all of us can voice our opinions, discuss areas of improvement, and find ways to grow as individuals and as a team. Employees are constantly being celebrated and showed appreciation. Opportunities to grow within the company. We work hard and play hard!

    Cons

    No option to work remote in my role.

    Creative Circle2020-03-11

    Creative Circle Response

    March 13, 2020Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the positive feedback and are proud to have such a great team.

    Continue reading
  6. "GREAT Company to work internally for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good work, life balance - No limit on commission ceiling - VERY strong base - Training was incredible - Great team leadership and organizational communication - Fun, carefree. Work Hard Play Hard!

    Cons

    - A lot of pressure to grow - Drained at the end of the day

    Creative Circle2020-02-24
  7. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consulting Senior Manager in Scottsdale, AZ

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good group of peole to work with

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about the company

    Creative Circle2020-02-04
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Circle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get work, great experience builder, cool clients

    Cons

    Percentage of pay goes to agency, agents can be inconsistent with sharing your resume

    Creative Circle2020-01-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Creative Circle over 5 years, and if you work hard, you can make a lot of money and build a really large network. I'm really proud of the client relationships I've formed, and you get to work with some of largest and most exciting clients, and we are finding people jobs, so that is rewarding as well.

    Cons

    There isn't a lot of career development or progression. Most of the higher level jobs are not posted and people are just promoted internally. There are a lot of politics and constant change, so it can create a culture of fear and unrest. Also, being a public company there is a lot of pressure from upper management to hit our numbers.

    Continue reading
    Creative Circle2020-01-20

    Creative Circle Response

    January 29, 2020Answers

    We appreciate the feedback and are working on improvements in some of the areas you’ve outlined. If you have additional information regarding any unacceptable behavior in your office, please contact HR.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Highly Recommend CC to Anyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Circle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire Creative Circle team has exceeded my expectations! Julia, Kim, and Emily have contacted me with several opportunities and have been very gracious with their time. They are full of support, resources, and encouragement when it comes to placing you with the right fit. I would highly recommend CC to anyone looking to explore different creative fields and shop around for the perfect fit. It’s allowed me to explore different careers without having to be fully committed. Thank you, CC team!

    Cons

    It can take a few weeks to get hours from a company once a company has chosen to work with you.

    Creative Circle2019-12-10
Found 216 reviews