Crakmedia Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 54 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Crakmedia CEO - Founder  Nicolas Chretien
Nicolas Chretien
32 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company with plenty of room to grow

    Apr 22, 2021 - Vice Presiden, Creative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reasonable and fair management, open to suggestions, great offices, good benefits and pay, respectful of private life and time. Also, very fun subjects to work with, and a fun team.

    Cons

    Not really a negative, but something to work with is creating more of a culture within the company. As a new setup, there still a ways to go in team building.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    They couldn't recognize good employee/teams if they would hire Tom Brady

    Apr 12, 2021 - They Destroy People and Teams 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people that form Crakmedia are mainly awesome and nice to work with. You can learn a lot and fast, use Crakmedia as a gateway.

    Cons

    Crakmedia had and still has some incredible people, the problem is that it mainly stops at the management level. In my opinion most of the managers/directors there don't have what it takes to manage a company and even less people. They constantly hire friends, give them more power than they deserve or even need. All that leads to major conflicts between teams when people that should not have much decision power over things suddently become over powered. They are destroying great teams that both like working together and work well together for the sake of pleasing their friends. As I said, if you need to, use it as a gateway, if you can just choose a different company

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Recommend speaking to an ex-employee before risking this

    Apr 30, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were some nice individuals there.

    Cons

    Look, if you are desperate for a job and need an entry point into your specific domain, sure, risk this. But make sure you are ready to get messed up working at Crak. Find out exactly what you'll be working with. At least make sure you know your worth as they will severely try to underpay you if you're not a manager or personal friend of one of the big shots. It's that weird there. There is a pettiness and unprofessional/inept behavior by management that I had never experienced at any other place. Don't let the shiny veneer from the exterior fool you!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome team - room to make errors, test new things and learn

    Apr 21, 2021 - Director, Product Marketing Management in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The amazing team The desire to keep up with best practices, tools and marktech trends The culture and opening

    Cons

    Rapid growth brings various scalability challenges

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place

    Jun 7, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Victoria, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not routine Good salary Vacation time Full of challenges

    Cons

    Difficult to move up in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing company with lofty goals

    Sep 20, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Even though the company has been in business for well over a decade, its growth has only sped up exponentially each year. While that’s great for the company, what it means for us employees is that there are even more opportunities to develop professionally, get promoted within the company, learn more about digital marketing, try our hand at tasks outside our designated roles, and work together to make the company even more of a success. It’s a great environment to be in if you’re looking for a career. If you just want to get in and get out, I don’t recommend you apply here. **I also want to shout out our amazing IT department! As a digital marketing agency, we would be absolutely lost without all the work they do, and I feel like they don’t get nearly enough recognition. Keep up the good work!

    Cons

    The HR department needs some TLC. It’s not what it could be.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunity to grow in your role

    Dec 7, 2020 - Current Employee in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting started in the company is a little confusing at first, but once you’re in management will give you freedom to really define your role and also look outside of it and explore other interests. I haven’t been with the company very long, but I already feel like I’ve made my job here my own.

    Cons

    The training program isn’t the best. It needs a lot of work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not so complicated

    Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company makes a lot of cash

    Cons

    Having false promises Having the impression to work for no common goal

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Management really cares

    Sep 8, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone in management – from the CEO to the supervisors – goes above and beyond to make sure that we employees feel respected and appreciated. My supervisor verbally commends a different team member each day in front of the rest of the group for the great work they do. The heads of departments go out of their way to reward hard workers, and the CEO even sent the whole company on a trip to Cancun one year as a reward for a job well done! I can only speak for me, but I haven’t spent a single day working here where I didn’t feel appreciated and valued.

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is that I wish the CEO could shell out for a trip to Cancun for the entire company every single year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work-life balance

    Oct 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Even though it’s been around for over a decade, Crakmedia is still a fairly young company, so I was surprised when I learned that there seems to be such a strong push for employees to have a genuinely positive work/life balance. For the past 2 years I’ve waited for the other shoe to drop, but it never has. Two years in and my time outside of work is still entirely my own. No calls. No emails. No last-minute projects. It’s great!

    Cons

    We had some turnover issues last year that affected the workplace environment, but things are starting to stable out again.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Popular Careers with Crakmedia Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Crakmedia? Share Your Experiences

Crakmedia logo
or