Covance "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Covance Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 9 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Covance CEO Paul Kirchgraber
Paul Kirchgraber
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 100 reviews)

  • "It can be difficult to keep up with the growing workload, especially after the Labcorp merger(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent company that is growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy hiring process. Good benefits .

    Cons

    Heavy work loads but projects are generally resourced well.

    Covance2019-10-09
  2. "Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place. Good boss and good benefits

    Cons

    No chance for lateral progression

    Covance2019-10-03
  3. "Covance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Representative in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady employment with good benefits

    Cons

    Training is long and intense but does not cover specifics regarding day operation and parking is a challenge.

    Covance2019-09-20
  4. "Covance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Technologist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and remuneration Big pantry Great teamwork and management

    Cons

    High workload but it is manageable

    Covance2019-07-22
  5. "Covance Labs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Leeds, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and the odd perk.

    Cons

    Can be cliquey from a management perspective, promotions handed to people who's face fits rather than the best person for the job.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Covance2019-07-18
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Research Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits (tuition reimbursement, 24 days PTO, 7 paid holidays, health, vision, dental insurance), good manager-employee relationships with regular meetings

    Cons

    Does not provide relocation assistance for “entry level” positions (CRAssist, CRA 1), no cost of living adjustment if you move, does not negotiate with salary offers

    Covance2019-04-30
  7. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Program Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good hours, rewarding job

    Cons

    I wish I wasn’t sitting at a desk all day

    Covance2019-04-23
  8. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inteli-center 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, friendly coworkers, good location

    Cons

    It's a call center so you feel like you chained to your desk

    Covance2019-03-01
  9. "Great entry level roles for scientific careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Colleagues Market leading Excellent scientific knowledge

    Cons

    Management Slow progression Little recognition for hard work

    Covance2019-03-09
  10. "Good Company To Intern For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Covance for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable company, good benefits, great campus

    Cons

    Lots of management, higher education required

    Covance2019-02-19
Found 71 reviews