Costco Wholesale Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Costco Wholesale Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Costco Wholesale President & CEO Craig Jelinek
Craig Jelinek
2,995 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits package for employees(in 878 reviews)

  • "Good workers good pay and Sunday premium(in 603 reviews)

Cons
  • "No possibility to upgrade or have a full time position(in 278 reviews)

  • "Part-time is mostly 5 hour shifts so it was a drag to commute for short shifts(in 246 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great pay, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Court Attendant in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Costco Wholesale part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Costco offers regular raises based on your hours worked. The benefits are awesome, vacation days grow with years of service, and the leadership is just amazing.

    Cons

    The members can be demanding. They do pay for a membership, which pays our wages, but it can get to be very high stress.

    Continue reading
    Costco Wholesale2020-02-24
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Costco Wholesale part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treated well, good pay, extra pay on sundays

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Costco Wholesale2020-02-22
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Costco Wholesale part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Benefits is great for all employees

    Cons

    Management plays favourites which can be tough

    Costco Wholesale2020-02-20
  4. "Hard work, but respected as a human being"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Assistant in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Costco Wholesale part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Always get breaks on time - Open door policy - Easy to talk to HR - Great environment, happy employees and customers

    Cons

    - Hard work in the food court, is always busy if you aren't comfortable in the fast-food industry it will take some getting used to

    Continue reading
    Costco Wholesale2020-02-19
  5. "It was okay for the summer, good enough pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Optician Assistant in Pierrefonds, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Costco Wholesale

    Pros

    The food court is great.

    Cons

    High stress at the glasses department

    Costco Wholesale2020-02-18
  6. "Great jobs for hard workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Clerk in Fredericton, NB

    I worked at Costco Wholesale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everything including pay and benefits

    Cons

    poor managers dont get fired

    Costco Wholesale2020-02-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier 

    I worked at Costco Wholesale part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people there were friendly enough. Opportunities to move around the warehouse to different positions

    Cons

    Poor break management. Sometimes they would forget to give me my break. Schedule it so close to my lunch and work the rest of the shift without

    Costco Wholesale2020-02-09
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photo Lab Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Costco Wholesale part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Great work environment

    Cons

    - Member Service is a huge thing. If you're not ready to handle all types of complaints and member issues then you may not be ready to work at Costco.

    Costco Wholesale2020-02-06
  9. "Great company with awesome benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Costco Wholesale part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open door policy is best part of Costco. Pay is good and extra benefits clearly wins over other companies

    Cons

    Work scheduling could be made better

    Continue reading
    Costco Wholesale2020-01-31
  10. "Its Great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Meat Assistant in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Costco Wholesale part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Positive atmosphere Great pay Outstanding benefits

    Cons

    Busy Busy Busy Can be stressful at times Some management, like anywhere else, can be a little over the top

    Continue reading
    Costco Wholesale2020-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6337 reviews