Cosentino North America Employee Reviews about "cosentino"

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 145 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Cosentino North America President and CEO Eduardo Cosentino (no image)
Eduardo Cosentino
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beautiful products, great people, good benefits and pay(in 10 reviews)

  • "Cosentino is a good company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Huge disconnect from NA and Spain(in 9 reviews)

  • "In general Cosentino is a very good place to work for(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "cosentino"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee

      High School Management Mentality Beware!

      Oct 8, 2021 - Account Manager in Fairfield, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun customers in the stone industry. Beautiful showrooms.

      Cons

      GMs are usually new to managing people. Normally a lower level shop manager who survived the market crash of 2008 but were resold to Cosentino because of debt owed to them. Riddled with bad management and incompetent family members hired by GMs. All paranoid you are after their jobs or will expose side schemes.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good job

      Mar 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Roseville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cosentino is a good company to work for.

      Cons

      Not many advancement opportunities available

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for!

      Oct 28, 2020 - Talent Acqusition Specialist in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, really good growth opportunities. Flexible work-schedule. Family owned company

      Cons

      In general Cosentino is a very good place to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stone Systems by Cosentino

      Jun 9, 2019 - Installation Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are the only thing good about this company

      Cons

      No work life balance Too many Chiefs telling you what to do and how to do your job. No one works together and they don't know how to run a business. Managment that you do not report to tells you one thing and then another manager tells you another. This is by far the worst installation company I've have ever worked for. I was hired to recruit installer and was fired citing under performance under 90 days even though I was helping do installs since no installers wanted to work for them due below average pay. I was not hired to do installs but pretty much was required to. I would get home around 10pm because most install were 2-3 hrs from Austin. Then I would have to do my work because I was out in the field all day doing installs, or being an expensive uber driver or doing small repairs because of a lack of installers. Cosentino does all the hiring for Stone Systems and there is always a high number of vacancies HIGH TURNOVER at this company stay away. You spend about 55-60 hrs week working so don't sell yourself short

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Was Part Of The Management Team

      Dec 12, 2018 - Former Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They treated me well on my way out. There are a few really good people in the management team in both North America and Spain.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, the Cosentino family have their favorites, and many of these people know how to manipulate that position of favoritism. So there are many people in the company that treat people above them one way, and use the people below them as if they know it has no consequences. This applies to people in all levels that have "close ties" with the family members.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Cosentino North America Response

      Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. This company depends on honest and hardworking people to achieve its goals. In fact, that is part of Cosentino's DNA. We will share your concerns with the Management Team.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Happy Employee of 7 Years!

      Jan 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities of advancement & reward with Cosentino are endless for employees who show the right attitude ,who are Ambitious , Willing to Learn & Adapt to Change , Goal Driven & who are not afraid of hard work.

      Cons

      Tough Market , not for the faint hearted!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cosentino North America Response

      Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. Specifically, we appreciate you noting the company's culture. And of course, we are happy to have you with us!

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Better than not having a job.

      Dec 27, 2017 - Corporate in Sugar Land, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid sick and vacation time. When the Spaniards leave for there 1 month vacation in the Summer, you can actually get some work accomplished.

      Cons

      This a family owned company which promotes a meritocracy. Which means no room for growth unless you are tight with the family or you brown noise your way to a position your not qualified for. HR is in complete shambles. The turnover in the department is very high. DPO's (Bonuses) are not always paid in full and there is always an excuse as to why things are not paid out. The HQ in Spain is always requesting meaningless projects to make themselves look like they are accomplishing something. They also look for puppets on the management level. They want “yes” men. If you are combative or disagree in any way, you are treated unfairly. This will lead Cosentino to a stagnate future. Innovation is born from people with outside the box ideas.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Cosentino North America Response

      Company Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. Cosentino is an equal opportunity employer who does not favor one nationality over another. In fact, it encourages diversity worldwide. Cosentino values its employees and their roles, no matter what location they are working at, and encourages their growth within the company. Further, innovation is one of Cosentino's values. Employees are encouraged to offer ideas on how to make the company (and its employees) more successful.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Oct 27, 2017 - Marketing in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cosentino cares about its people and offers opportunities to develop full potential and professional growth. In my case, I get to apply my knowledge in marketing and communications and also learn something new every day in a multicultural work space. Good work is recognize and appreciated by managers and directors, that motivates employees to give the best at their jobs. Cosentino DNA invites employees to feel appreciated and valued.

      Cons

      There's a lot of work, sometimes it can be overwhelming, but once you learn how to handle it, everything is worth it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cosentino North America Response

      Company Representative

      We are happy to have you part of the Cosentino family!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Architect & Design Sales Manager

      May 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cosentino provides various tools to market products, benefits are average with health, vision, and dental included. Matching 401K (with a max match) with 3 year vesting. Co-workers are supportive, SalesForce is a great tool to organize and plan work flow and manage projects. Provides Company Car.

      Cons

      Management micro-manages, Objectives change frequently, Corporate Objectives do not match Sales Objectives High Task Orientation rather than Objectivity Not enough product training

      4 people found this review helpful

      Cosentino North America Response

      Company Representative

      Cosentino strives to ensure our employees are well supported and have the appropriate benefits, education and tools necessary for success. Thank you for your candid feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Happy to be HOME!

      Apr 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I spent 10 years' with my previous employer and it took me nearly 6 months to find a company worth making that commitment to again. I am so grateful to have found Cosentino! Leadership is flexible, supportive and innovative - they walk the walk! I am wildly impressed with the adaptability, from the top down, with a company of this size. They support a work/home life balance. I highly recommend you watch the DNA video found on YouTube - Culture is not something plastered on the walls here, it is embodied by all!

      Cons

      I am absolutely thrilled to be with Cosentino - with the open door policy, it is hard to think of a downside... If things are not working management is open to a conversation around doing things different.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cosentino North America Response

      Company Representative

      Thank you for being a part of the Cosentino Family!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cosentino North America Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cosentino North America? Share Your Experiences

    Cosentino North America logo
    or