Coolblue Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Coolblue Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Coolblue Algemeen directeur Pieter Zwart
Pieter Zwart
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Daarnaast kun je ook goed met je leidinggevende een regeling treffen als er dingen aan de hand zijn(in 33 reviews)

  • "Goede doorgroeimogelijkheden binnen het bedrijf(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "primaire arbeidsvoorwaarden zijn minder vergeleken met andere bedrijven(in 18 reviews)

  • "Het salaris veert niet mee met de inflatie en dat is erg jammer, zeker als een bedrijf het erg goed doet(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It has a great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Coolblue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Budget for personal development Good hardware Great work life balance

    Cons

    Very conservative mindset related to remote work Very conservative mindset related to promotions Salary below the market avg

    Continue reading
    Coolblue2020-03-26
  2. "Good company for those who works with data"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coolblue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positve atmosphere, nice collegues and data driven

    Cons

    Low salary, other than I cannot find something negative

    Coolblue2020-02-27
  3. "Buyer at Coolblue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Rotterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coolblue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young and professional colleagues. Desk and office change every 3 months. Friends love to hear about your job. Cool meeting places. Good parties.

    Cons

    Becoming more and more like a large corporate with many managing levels.

    Coolblue2019-11-07
  4. "cool nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coolblue full-time

    Pros

    young , energetic team, every day has new challenge

    Cons

    not very international , most are dutch, can better know the lauguage

    Continue reading
    Coolblue2019-10-04
  5. "Pretty decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coolblue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere You learn a lot Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Customer call centres can be intense work.

    Coolblue2019-09-22
  6. "Teamleader logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teamleader Logistics in Antwerp
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Coolblue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Informal communication Great values Lots of social activities

    Cons

    Incompetent management Low pay Bending the rules when it suited them.

    Continue reading
    Coolblue2019-07-16
  7. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coolblue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people and nice work place

    Cons

    Lower salaries than the market no bonus

    Coolblue2018-08-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Not the company it was, not the company they promote they are."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Rotterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coolblue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Learned a lot because of the unique situations given within the company - Met amazing colleagues which I still consider friends.

    Cons

    - Coolblue turned to the worse when changes left an incapable management layer in the IT department. People not suited to fulfill the "leadership" roles were promoted. - Coolblue never figured out how to remove bottleneck people from key positions and thus the top-down mentality arose - Gossip is now common and seriously affects the life of developers. - Diversity is barely non-existant.

    Continue reading
    Coolblue2018-07-19
  9. "Great team, minimum salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coolblue part-time

    Pros

    Team becomes family Chance to grow within company

    Cons

    Salary is minimal no connection with upper management

    Coolblue2018-07-02
  10. "Inspiring, flexible and responsible jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Controller in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coolblue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inspiring place/office, in which you work with a diversity of colleagues. A job in which you get a lot of freedom and responsibility. Room to grow and flexibility to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Processes are not carved in stone, this can be seen as a challenge and give room to change things quickly, but this can also be experienced as annoying.

    Coolblue2018-06-18
Found 33 reviews