Conversant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Conversant Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Conversant CEO Bryan Kennedy
Bryan Kennedy
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management insists that this is a tech company first, but salaries do not reflect that in the tech departments(in 28 reviews)

  • "No work life balance whatsoever(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A company you can grow in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of training and personal development - Amazing clients to work with - The culture is really strong here, with real people - There is room to grow internally - Free Breakfast and fab new office in White city - Supportive teams, not really many egos

    Cons

    - There is the natural internal politics that you get at any company - Not really much else

    Conversant2019-11-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Unique product - Great company culture, colleagues - Flexible hours - Plenty of opportunities for growth

    Cons

    - Challenging work, sometimes beyond job description (not a con, but something to note)

    Conversant2019-11-05
  3. "Excellent company, perfect time to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent product, unrivaled in what it does - The company invests a huge amount in its people in terms of support and training, which are incredibly important things to have when working with such a complex product - Great colleagues and company culture

    Cons

    - Company is doing so well that it is struggling to recruit the necessary staff to continue riding this wave

    Advice to Management

    Don't sacrifice good recruitment for the sake of quick short-term growth - but I don't believe this is the case

    Conversant2019-11-04
  4. "The tech company to work for right now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unique technology globally A world class team Fast growing business Plenty of opportunities Martech that makes a visible difference to client revenue Good bonus structure

    Cons

    Not for the faint hearted - The team are intelligent and very hard working and only those who listen and adapt to a fast changing environment succeed.

    Conversant2019-11-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not sure of the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I currently work with a good team of developers. The pay is competitive, and I get to work remotely. Benefits are on-par with most companies.

    Cons

    Conversant was recently bought/sold to Publicis, and sections of the company are being outsourced to India. My group is being downsized currently, and I figure it won't be too long before I'm gone as well.

    Advice to Management

    Like any company, treat your employees well. If you are going to downsize, at least give us some fair warning.

    Conversant2019-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok...but used to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Good work/life balance Relaxed atmosphere Great colleagues Challenging work

    Cons

    Lack of investment in certain products Favoritism - if you are "in the club" then you're pretty well set Recent sale to Publicis has, at the moment, been appallingly handled (lack of info, confusion on direction, who is doing what. In fairness this is from the side of Publicis and Epsilon too) Unsaid uncertainty over jobs

    Conversant2019-10-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conversant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have bagels on Friday, and "unlimited time off"

    Cons

    Poor management, below average pay

    Advice to Management

    Work with your employees, and try to guide them.

    Conversant2019-09-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conversant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good managers, flexible, open-minded and international

    Cons

    Leadership could be better trained in Leadership

    Conversant2019-08-07
  9. "Could be Worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart co-workers, generally positive work environment

    Cons

    There are some people that shouldn't be in analytics in analytics

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Conversant2019-08-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Manager - Project & Program Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conversant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy Ability to Work from Home Empowered by leadership to own your work

    Cons

    Conflicting messages from stakeholders Poor communication from direct upline Direct upline not always aligned with stakeholders

    Conversant2019-06-28
Found 323 reviews