Convergence Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Convergence Marketing Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
42%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Convergence Marketing CEO Brett Farren (no image)
Brett Farren
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, that I can choose the jobs I want to work(in 12 reviews)

  • "I enjoy doing cosmetic resets and the small projects in between(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "I'll just call my Area Manager, he/she will help me(in 10 reviews)

  • "We were paid 4 days late, not fun when you rely on that paycheck; According to a team lead it’s not the first time nor will it be the last time(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good career opportunities , friendly people

    Cons

    Not alot of structure, compensation was not high enough

    Convergence Marketing2019-09-27
  2. "No good reason to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of!!!

    Cons

    Not a good place to work if you wanted to treated with respect!!!

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2019-02-05
  3. "Good Job Slow Periods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Fun Job. Flexible

    Cons

    Sometimes you can have little to no hours

    Convergence Marketing2018-08-25
  4. "MCI Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing full-time

    Pros

    MCI value their employees. They give chance to fresh graduates.

    Cons

    Low salary and few benefits.

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2017-12-05
  5. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good if you like being around ppl.

    Cons

    The work it not consists. One week yo make work the next you don't. No real room for growth

    Convergence Marketing2017-08-02
  6. "Won't pay on time, no overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing full-time

    Pros

    None, nothing good all lies

    Cons

    Won't pay on time. Never pay legally due overtime

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2017-08-25
  7. "They're Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    They are one of the better merchandising companies to work for in my opinion. It was a pretty positive experience.

    Cons

    Inconsistency in work. Work depends on the season and how the retail market is going. Sometimes there's lots of work, other times it was very little. Cannot be your only job.

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2017-05-22
  8. "Lead merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, different projects, nice project managers.

    Cons

    Retailanagers you have to deal with are sometimes challenging. On and off work.

    Convergence Marketing2017-06-23
  9. "Not a care in the world about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Merchandiser 

    I worked at Convergence Marketing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Different types simple projects to do in Walmarts, Target and grocery store chains. I was often ask to take jobs in other areas with helped get more money. Most of these turned out to be projects that were left unfinished by some other rep.

    Cons

    Ocassionally given incorrect planograms. Incorrect instructions that did apply to all store fixtures on reset and remodels were given. Many team workers are not very professional. Requires a personal vehicle to get more work. Eventually had to give up job do tovehicle no longer running. Company refuses to give references.

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2017-05-22
  10. "Love what I do!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Team Lead 

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the flexibility. Sometimes the work is slow so it allows me to have time with my family!

    Cons

    The company as a whole need to concentrate on more training opportunities. I have seen so many people leave because there isn't enough trainers to go around.

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2017-04-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 111 reviews