Converge Direct Reviews

Updated May 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
62%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Converge Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing.. can't think of one pro

    Cons

    no one in the media industry knows who Converge is and there's a reason for that. only accept an offer here if you're absolutely desperate! you won't learn anything, will work hard with no recognition, and constantly deal with office politics and gossip

    Continue reading
    Converge Direct2020-05-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "It's an ad agency."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Converge Direct full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, all the things that make agencies notorious are found here.

    Converge Direct2020-04-08
  3. "Great and fun company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Channel Manager 

    I have been working at Converge Direct full-time

    Pros

    love the people, the culture, location

    Cons

    It takes awhile to get promoted

    Converge Direct2020-02-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Converge Direct full-time

    Pros

    Literally none. They don’t even give you a laptop. I don’t understand how they can be a digital agency and not give employees laptops.

    Cons

    Constant reshuffles. Leadership was under qualified. If you want to work on big accounts this isn’t the place.

    Continue reading
    Converge Direct2019-06-20
  5. "Great place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Converge Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of room for growth, great people, great senior management

    Cons

    No real cons, it's all about initiative and how you want to grow in company.

    Continue reading
    Converge Direct2019-01-14
  6. "A solid marketing agency to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Converge Direct full-time

    Pros

    Fairly relaxed atmosphere, intelligent and competent employees, fair treatment from management, pay was very competitive in my department (can't speak to others).

    Cons

    None really, though the non-digital side of the business probably needed some diversification so that not all eggs were in one (or a couple) basket(s).

    Continue reading
    Converge Direct2018-05-30
  7. "Summer Internship Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Converge Direct

    Pros

    Learn the fundamentals of digital advertising, key skills such as Google AdWords and Google Analytics, very hands-on, friendly environment, coworkers are very helpful and eager to teach you best practices

    Cons

    No complaints, my experience was fun and educational

    Continue reading
    Converge Direct2017-01-06
  8. "Account Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Converge Direct

    Pros

    Converge direct is a good company with good team members. All resources are made available to its employees

    Cons

    Company needs to have more good clients. This will help in retaining more employees at the company.

    Converge Direct2016-09-07
  9. "Great Technology"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Converge Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology; very automated reporting. Also great people; relaxed atmosphere with little micro-management.

    Cons

    Office can very quiet at times.

    Converge Direct2015-08-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews