Connective Talent Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 18 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Connective Talent CEO Rick Krostag
Rick Krostag
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People, Great Place - Doesn't Get Much Better

    Jul 29, 2022 - Senior Information Technology Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) they are constantly improving - SUPER open to new ideas... a) almost to a fault b) (*ahem* rob *cough*) 2) leadership is very proactive/transparent in keeping everyone informed 3) the owners are genuinely GREAT people - and i'm a pretty harsh critic 4) flexibility!! even before COVID....they truly want their employees to be excited to come to work 5) great place to learn, and they are serious about this - they want to create a culture where everyone is constantly learning/growing - both professionally & personally. They even brought in like a therapist once? Again, very open-minded to trying new things/ideas if they feel like it will better the company as a whole, and the quality of life :) 6) pay well (super fair, and very transparent about this too - unlike other recruiting cos i've worked for), clear expectations, good about promoting when justified 7) uh, free snacks - duh!

    Cons

    see 1b ^ 1) occasionally they would turn on a "sporting event" 2) A/C could have been turned up a degree or two 3) analogies around athletic things 4) ordered too many salads

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I truly love it here!

    Aug 15, 2019 - Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Fully stocked kitchen *Nice co-workers *Pay is great *Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    *Hate that I didn't found this place sooner!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Found MY Dream Job

    Mar 25, 2019 - Senior Manager of Accounts in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's great to work with the brightest in the business. I've been in the industry for 12 years and I learn everyday from my Management and from my co-workers. Both our CEO and VP are passionate about our Industry, Clients, Core Values and our growing Team. We truly have cultivated an excellent office environment and constantly strive to improve ourselves, each other and our business. I'd be happy to speak with you in greater detail if you're interested in learning more or in Joining the Connective Talent Team!

    Cons

    Let's see: *Fully stocked kitchen *Every other Friday OFF *FOUR weeks PTO *Lunch & Learns *Company Happy Hour's and Events Oh wait.. these aren't cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Never going to associate with this company

    Feb 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very friendly staff will persuade you to go to interviews and give your best promise for a good pay to negotiate once interview is done

    Cons

    once you land a job, they will quickly change and offer the pay rate to the lowest possible. If you accept good, if not, they will ignore you and forget to tell you that the client has moved on with another person with less pay rate and will completely ignore you instead of informing the second they hear about these changes!!! Horrible communication and terrible liar!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Successful Company and Wonderful People

    Jun 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Connective since graduating from college. This position has allowed me to grow into a career as a leader in my company, ability to be myself and work with people I truly value, connect with people from all different backgrounds, and make money based on the effort I put in each day. It is also has provided me with mentors who I have great respect for on a personal and professional basis. I know that I am working with and for the best of the best and they would do anything for me. I have great relationships with the people I work with in and out of the office, they know my families and I know theirs. I come to work every day and am able to be myself and that is something I value. Not to mention seeing an increase in compensation every year, working a 9/80 work schedule (plus flexible work schedule based upon achieving your goals), fully stocked kitchen, and 4 weeks PTO.

    Cons

    This is a job that has its ups and downs, and is definitely not for someone who isn’t a hard worker and can’t pick themselves up when dealing with rejection. At the end of the day in recruitment you are working with humans, and there are things that happen that are not within your control. That is definitely stressful and not for everyone. Fortunately you are provided with all of the tools and support system that you need to be successful.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience!

    May 23, 2018 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture 9/80 work schedule, Benefits Management really invests in you and wants to see you succeed Monthly team building activities Total transparency withing the organization If you work hard, you will be compensated well

    Cons

    - Going through changes so got to be flexible - Pressure to perform at a high level

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great people, difficult industry

    May 17, 2018 - Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people that own this company and the people that work here are amazing. Such a supportive staff. The owners of this company truly care about each and every one of their employees so much. Great benefits package - 20 days PTO out the gate, 9/80 work schedule, flexible work hours, stocked kitchen, company events, etc. They also had an extremely generous commission structure and opportunities for promotions/pay raises based on performance.

    Cons

    The nature of the industry for external/agency recruiting is very challenging and makes it difficult to have a healthy work-life balance. I left primarily because I was not able to produce the quality of work that I wanted to and not be working constantly. There were others in the company that did not do work outside of business hours, but their success was drastically hindered. Because the compensation structure was heavily commission-based it was almost necessary to be available at all times in case something came up to make sure you had enough money coming in weekly. This is at no fault to Connective as a company, but it is the main reason I left. Additionally, there was a culture of fear that was perpetuated by other employees from past bad experiences with management. While I did not experience this myself I did work in fear of being yelled at for not producing to expectations. I did not really enjoy my work. It was great being able to place candidates into roles that they really loved. However, I had numerous experience being yelled at over the phone, being hung-up on, being lied to, etc. Again, this is at no fault to Connective, but it is a very regular and ugly part of the job. Lastly, there was not a whole lot of room for growth. After being a recruiter for a few years you could be promoted to an Account Manager or a Senior Recruiter and that was about it. Finally, because this is a small company, insurance was not great and there was no 401k match.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Get out while you can

    May 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Month long training program gets you as ready as you can possibly be to start recruiting in IT.

    Cons

    Before I get to the nitty gritty, this is not a job for anyone who wants work life balance. 9/80s are not worth what recruiters are expected to do, unless you can fast track it to management, especially with Connective Talent. Now... I can almost guarantee that each of these positive reviews were written by the few Account Managers that have been working with the CEO’s since before they started the company. This environment is toxic and I wouldn’t recommend anyone working here, though the business structure has potential. In a matter of a year, all six people I started with have quit and/or are interviewing and about to quit. I am surprised one of the CEO’s hasn’t gotten a lawsuit yet. Every single person that has quit, myself included, was specifically because of one of the CEO’s. Not a single person is willing to say anything, however, because they are THAT scared of him.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Connective Talent Response

    Principal

    Thank you for the feedback! We’re always striving to make the best recruiting firm imaginable, and we couldn’t do this without everyone’s feedback. Some level of pressure will always exist in the recruiting world, and we’re making huge strides to reduce the extra stress in the job. While we understand that not succeeding in this role would elicit an emotional response, we do not agree in any way that we ever put anyone down, behind closed doors or otherwise. We strive for greatness and to positively impact everyone’s day. When reasonable minimum expectations aren’t met, it can certainly feel like a heavy weight on you. We are grateful that you shared your feelings. Although we believe that we are exceptionally positive in both our verbal and emotional communication, we clearly failed in communicating that to you, and will work even harder to ensure that we continue to always communicate this in every way possible. To that extent, when it becomes apparent that someone isn’t a match for the position, we always offer to help them find their next role and workout a reasonable transition plan. There’s no doubt that a smooth transition would have been offered to you, but, unfortunately, we might not have communicated that in a way that you found to be effective. We are truly grateful for all of the reviews of past and present colleagues, both Recruiters and Account Managers. We learn from everyone sharing their experiences. Thank you!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Environment and Rapid Growth

    Feb 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rapidly growing company, great work-life balance (every other Friday off, 4 weeks of PTO), and still a small enough company that you can really determine your own path as far as career growth. Competitive salaries and a straight-forward, completely transparent plan for how to earn raises and bonuses. If you have a strong work ethic and are coachable, your earning potential is huge.

    Cons

    Any rapidly growing company will experience growing pains, and Connective Talent is no different. If you're used to a large company environment where things move very slowly, Connective isn't the place for you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome culture & lots of career growth

    Feb 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture, clear structure on how to move up and grow within the organization, great monetary incentives, every other Friday off, group activities, training, and a lot of paid time off.

    Cons

    Some growing pains but there have been huge strides taken to improve our communication process and make everyone feel like their voice is heard.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Connective Talent? Share Your Experiences

Connective Talent logo
or