Conifer Health Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Conifer Health Solutions Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
33%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Conifer Health Solutions CEO  Kyle Burtnett
Kyle Burtnett
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great office atmosphere but nice to be able to work from home on occasion(in 37 reviews)

  • "great company with great benefits(in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead Patient Account Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to Work from home

    Cons

    None At this time. I love it!

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-12-03
  2. "The Hiring Process is all Offsite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company seems to be professional even though the hiring process is all handled via email and you have to be tech savvy to complete all the steps and the process.

    Cons

    None at this time, so far

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-11-17
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Resolution Specialist in Frisco, TX

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere, benefits, and all the great people I had a pleasure to work with!

    Cons

    Not being able to move or walk around, having to sit on the phone all day with upset patients, made the workday drag by.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Rough road."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I first started, I really enjoyed the aspect of being a nurse working from home, having a flexible schedule, good benefits and joining a team/company that was growing and hiring at a fast clip. I received referral bonuses for bringing people on which was great. When I started, the team leadership was very compassionate and caring towards the staff and regularly demonstrated their appreciation for all our work.

    Cons

    Over the last year, we've lost all the leadership who helped build our office and treated employees with caring and respect. We have recently been informed that not only are our schedules to be adjusted, but they will "continue" to be adjusted every 6 months regardless of our availability and that we should not assume we will stay on day shift or night shift. We no longer get holidays off based on seniority; they are granted off by leadership "preference". We have had our benefits slashed; our PTO accrual rate has been cut almost in half, if we give notice we no longer get our PTO bank paid out in full (only a small percentage is paid). This seems extremely unfair considering we have "earned" all that PTO through our hard work over the years. Our benefits are also changing for the worse, with premiums and co-pays drastically rising. We have been losing some of our best nurses who have worked here for many years which has caused even more strain on the team since we are so short staffed right now. Management's best response is to continually increase the productivity expectations; for which many staff members are now additionally stressed and fearful for their jobs since they can't meet production. It has become an increasing negative environment with many staff members complaining daily and openly talking about seeking employment elsewhere. (I hear from friends in other departments and it seems many others feel the same way beyond the clinical team) We know the company is going through many changes, but despite the fake reviews, the change in St Petersburg is not for the best.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-11-20
  5. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good at the time. I travaled.

    Cons

    Management was not to concerned about there employees. Production driven.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-11-16
  6. "Future is Bright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New executive leadership is committed to growth, and transforming the company to be more competitive in the marketplace. Focus on improved engagement with team members. Significant opportunity for career growth.

    Cons

    Transformation is a positive thing overall, but can be difficult in the short term.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-30
  7. "patient access"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great environment and some good employees, opportunity to grow

    Cons

    benefits and hours, everything its good just the pay not the best

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great work/life balance, good compensation, TERRIBLE LEADERSHIP!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, company offers good work/life balance

    Cons

    Too many changes to the organizational structure. I reported to 12 different senior directors in less than 5 years, was laid off only to be asked to return days later. Leadership does not know how to utilize or retain talent. Layoffs seem to be the only method used to cut costs. Leaders do not invest time or effort to improve existing processes, just cut headcount.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-11-09
  9. "OK company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Loved the people I worked with although not everyone on the team did their fair share of work.

    Cons

    Disciplinary system for tardies and absences is not conducive to a family with children when they get sick.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Adapt to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Work from home is a plus

    Cons

    Layoffs throughout the company is at a high

    Continue reading
    Conifer Health Solutions2019-11-06
Found 872 reviews