Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 989 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
299 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent team, training, and benefits.

    Cons

    Compensation on the lower end.

    Conagra Brands2018-05-27
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex hours Collaborative Marketing team Ownership of brands

    Cons

    I have no cons; it’s a great place to work

    Conagra Brands2019-07-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great brands...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great co workers great brands and products great customers

    Cons

    always late with promotion and display material very reactive rather than proactive company do not value employees constant change over at headoffice

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company is growing fast but does not consider impact on human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant pressure to deliver against compressed and often unrealistic timing and targets Highest employee turnover i have ever seen in my career Low morale Unorganized management Favouritism Priorities constantly change

    Cons

    Good salary and benefits Flex work hours Good brands Opportunity to volunteer and give back

    Advice to Management

    Conduct 3rd party company-wide anonymous employee survey to undertstand and help address key root causes of several issues related to culture, work load and employee stress.

    Conagra Brands2019-07-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Brands, the former Territory Managers and District Managers really know their stuff. Highly experienced, motivating and really bring a team / family style to the work place.

    Cons

    Upper management are in disarray and are making big mistakes to the business.

    Conagra Brands2019-07-10
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good salary , growth

    Cons

    No current field sales team

    Conagra Brands2019-06-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great team, amazing manager, loved working with my customers

    Cons

    No respect for field team, treated more like a number instead of a valued employee

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change what works!

    Conagra Brands2019-06-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Eternal Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Colleagues Company launching new products

    Cons

    High Turnover of employees Toxic Environment

    Conagra Brands2019-07-03
  9. "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Good people with plenty of opportunity to move forward

    Cons

    Restructuring often makes it difficult to have stability

    Conagra Brands2018-08-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Leadership needs to be aligned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Work from home once a week on manager approval Half day Friday's in the Summer

    Cons

    A lot of churn and wasted time in meetings, leaving little time to do actual work a lot of emails after hours Low rating for engagement from employees

    Advice to Management

    Senior leadership needs to improve on being aligned more before cascading requests to the rest of the team.

    Conagra Brands2017-09-07
Found 989 reviews