Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
330 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great work life balance - we get off work on Friday's at 1pm to enjoy the summer from Memorial Day to Labor Day(in 88 reviews)

  • "Good Pay, good plant enviornment(in 76 reviews)

Cons
  • "Reputation is still questionable in Omaha(in 46 reviews)

  • "Poor management and work life balance(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, positive environment, talented people

    Cons

    Lots of change which can be hard to manage

    Conagra Brands2020-03-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The Worst Company I Have Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    - Good benefits - There are a few good people

    Cons

    - High turnover rate, entire teams changing over within a year. No knowledge transfer - Toxic work environment with high stress levels - No work life balance - Unrealistic expectations and clique marketing team - If you are new, good luck! Take the experience and get out ASAP.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2020-02-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The field sales team was awesome as was the Regional Manager!

    Cons

    The expectations of the sales team were outrageous. We worked our tails off to hit targets and it was never good enough. They would move the finish line constantly, add more tasks, and distract us from what was really going on... secretly getting ready to dissolve the entire sales team, and hire a third party team of part-timers who don’t care about the business. The head office did not include field sales team in any of the company activities, like; volunteering at food banks, company children’s Christmas party, etc... not even an invite. I would find out about it AFTER the fact and see it on LinkedIn!

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-16
  4. "Life on the farm is kinda laid back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Farmer in Dresden, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ain’t much a an old country boy like me can’t hack

    Cons

    Early to rise, early in the sack

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-10-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Environment with Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good pay -Summer hours with half day Fridays

    Cons

    -Highest turnover I have ever seen - entire departments turning over within a span of 1-2 years. -Poor leadership lacking strategic vision, professionalism and resource management. All direction mandated top down from the US. -Unrealistic expectations and targets. -Poor culture, employee disengagement, high stress

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-11-24
  6. "Pretty good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Dresden, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people who cared about their jobs

    Cons

    Very hot and wet work environment

    Conagra Brands2019-10-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Summer hours gives you Friday afternoons off as long as you work an extra hour every day Monday - Thursday.

    Cons

    Constant employee turnover. Very low morale. Very little flexibility. Management is very unorganized and lacks professionalism with little to no leadership. They do not care about their staff. Often times gossiping and talking poorly about other colleagues. Favouritism / Nepotism with middle management. Outdated corporate culture.

    Conagra Brands2019-10-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cumbersome Matrix structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Market Strategy in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of strong, high profile brands, across a variety of categories

    Cons

    Matrix structure makes for silo work with many cross-functional meetings, slow process

    Conagra Brands2019-08-28
  9. "western canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility, no micro management, work from home

    Cons

    change direction with people fairly frequent

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-09-03
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex hours Collaborative Marketing team Ownership of brands

    Cons

    I have no cons; it’s a great place to work

    Conagra Brands2019-07-27
Found 1046 reviews