Computer Methods International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Computer Methods International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Gord Rawlins
19 Ratings
  1. "Payroll Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Methods International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture! - Supportive and collaborative environment. - Flexible working schedule and flexiblity to work from home. - Social events are a blast (ping pong tournaments, karaoke, bowling..& more)

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of knowledge sharing going on in upper management.

    Computer Methods International2018-08-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Toronto, ON
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Methods International full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Social Activities provided by the company allow for great excitement outside of the office.

    Cons

    Management is mis handled at times

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees correctly and up to standards in the market

    Computer Methods International2018-06-28
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not for any Good PL/SQL Developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Methods International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As bad as the development managers are the BA manager is excellent. He listens and looks out for his team members. The other managers can learn from him.

    Cons

    Development managers that apply their 3rd world thinking in a first world country. They seem to be more interested in looking out for themselves than fixing and improving the product. Under their watch they have made very bad design decisions, views that are build on top of views 7-9 levels deep. One view will concatenate values together and another view will split them apart. Using group by and ordering in one will prevent...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You know how bad your development managers are even after you provided training for them to address this. If they do not want to improve they will not yet in the mean time your product and image suffer. You are always looking for application developers as the ones that deal with these managers cannot get away from them fast enough. I have worked at companies with billions of rows that did not have this bad performance...

    Show More
    Computer Methods International2018-07-14
  4. "Good for job if you just came to Canada."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Computer Methods International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making experience in Canada from India is making good chance for next job. Management not being to good. Not organized.

    Cons

    Big dicisions are making lots of changes but no planning. Every day new idea that doesn't come. The manager is always changing his mind.

    Computer Methods International2018-04-09
  5. "Great to work with nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Computer Methods International full-time

      Pros

      There are lots of nice people and room to grow.

      Cons

      The tech stacks are kind of odd and just enough time to job done.

      Advice to Management

      Get along with prople and work hard

      Computer Methods International2018-03-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Computer Methods International full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great product vision. Great work environment!

      Cons

      A lot of employees are hired with little or no experience in the field and trained on the job. This works for some, but not good for everybody.

      Computer Methods International2018-02-07
    • "Very nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Computer Methods International full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      CMIC has a good environment to work, my manager is amazing, lots of social events.

      Cons

      I don't remember hearing anything about career development.

      Advice to Management

      Having courses and internal training on new technologies would be fantastic.

      Computer Methods International2018-01-23
    • "Product Designer/UX"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Designer/User Experience in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Computer Methods International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working in design I have learned a lot from my colleagues. The office is a pleasant environment and what is nice is that it is accommodating to people from different backgrounds.

      Cons

      There was one employee who I didn't get along with but that employee left so all is good.

      Advice to Management

      Would be good if there were more social events to get to know other coworkers.

      Computer Methods International2017-11-13
    • "A great place to grow and develop"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Computer Methods International full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Definitely learned a lot of skills there and the coworkers were good. If you're looking for a place to develop your skills, would be a good company to work for.

      Cons

      Would be good if there was a bigger lunch room.

      Advice to Management

      Give more feedback.

      Computer Methods International2017-11-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "would not recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Computer Methods International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      there is practically nothing that would recommend this company.

      Cons

      - very old technology - coworkers that are working there for many years are rude and not willing to accept new employees. it is definitely not friendly work environment. I guess they do that to protect their positions.

      Computer Methods International2017-10-22
    Found 28 reviews